Logo White
Watch Demo

Mark A Varvares

Own this business?
5.0
12 reviews
|Surgeons|Boston, MA 02114

243 Charles St, #OF, Boston, MA 02114

(617) 573-3192

http://www.masseyeandear.org/find-a-physician/v/varvares-mark-a

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

830 Harrison Ave 1st Floor

(617) 638-8124
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

333 Longwood Ave

(617) 355-7181

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

300 Longwood Avenue Boston Children's Hospital Department of Surgery

(617) 355-7800
5.0
(3) · OB/Gyn

75 Francis St

(617) 732-4222

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Surgeons

300 Longwood Avenue Boston Children's Hospital Center for Advanced Intestinal Rehabilitation Fax: 617-730-0477

(617) 355-9600
5.0
(1) · Doctors

830 Harrison Ave 3rd Floor Suite 3200

(617) 638-6428
About

Surgery

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
12 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
  • 6 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy Nienhuis on Healthgrades

11 days ago

08/03/2020, 14:06 PM
I’ve been seeing Dr. Vavares for almost 2 years now, through 2 surgeries related to throat cancer. This was a routine check up, but I always enjoy talking to him. He knows who you are and is always respectful and thorough. I trust him completely. I am serious when I say that he is my ideal of a clinician. If you are in need of a specialist in this area, you’ll be fortunate indeed if you get Dr. Vavares as your doctor. And the off is staff are friendly and professional.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/04/2019, 03:01 AM
Having trained under Dr. Varvares for 5 years, I can verify that he is the ultimate mentor for a head and neck cancer surgeon, an otolaryngologist, and any doctor in general. Not only does he possess the knowledge and technical skills of a bonafide master surgeon, but he is one of the most caring people I have ever met. I was lucky to have a chance to learn from him, and his patients should feel lucky to have Dr. Varvares as their doctor.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

03/20/2019, 04:39 AM
I was told I didn’t have cancer after a growth was found in my neck after an MRI for a herniated disk. I knew my body and pushed for a second opinion and was then referred to are. Varvares. The second him and the team walked in the room I trusted 100% that they k re what they were doing. Surgery was perfect, I was complimented on my sutures by others in the medical field, and the follow up from him and staff has been amazing. I’d recommend Dr. V to any of my loved ones and am eternally grateful!
Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Billie Jo on Healthgrades

3 years ago

10/04/2017, 03:15 AM
I will forever be grateful to Dr. Varvares for.saving my life. After being told nothing was wrong with me for 6 months because of no health insurance at other hospitals I finally found Dr. V He knew immediately it was cancer and did not blink an eye at my insurance issues. Stage 4 parotid cancer. 9 1/2 hour surgery. Called me personally to check on me. Even though he has moved and so have I he still is helping me get the best care available. All Dr's could learn something from him. He cares.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/16/2016, 01:10 AM
Best head and neck surgeon.
John Kling on Healthgrades

5 years ago

12/23/2015, 01:23 AM
Diagnosed with throat and tongue cancer in December of 2012 - operated on in January 13 - everything doctor told me came to be - miss him here in Saint Louis
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.