Logo White
Watch Demo

Mark A Osman

Own this business?
3.7
5 reviews
|Legal|San Diego, CA 92101

401 W A St, Fl 17, San Diego, CA 92101

(619) 231-8862

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Legal in your area

Mayfield Bustarde
5.0
(10) · Real Estate Law

462 Stevens Ave #303

(858) 793-8090

1 person is looking at this business

Law Offices of Borton Petrini, LLP
5.0
(1) · Bankruptcy Law

1320 Columbia St # 210

(619) 232-2424
Bender & Gritz APLC
4.5
(55) · Employment Law

501 W Broadway

(619) 515-0222

About

Specialties Specializing in: - Sexual Harassment Attorneys - Criminal Law Attorneys - Attorneys - Sex Offense Attorneys - Labor & Employment Law Attorneys History Established in 1984. Mark A. Osman has been practicing law since 1984. In 2015, the Law Offices of Mark Osman was joined by associate, Katie Atherly. Mark Osman and Katie Atherly work together to provide superb legal guidance and representation.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
5 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews3.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nina Bisel on Facebook

3 months ago

11/22/2019, 12:57 PM
Do your best job, follow the companies policies , document all incidents and call Mark A Osman if that is not enough . You have to have an advocate someone in your corner that knows your rights and defends them . Don’t buckle to intimidation or be a victim of false allegations . If your boss wants you gone nothing can really stop them they will harass , set up and demean you but know there is nothing above the law , many employers assume you don’t know your rights , this is California and you have to be a fast learner to survive . Know your rights and let Law Offices of Mark A Osman stand up for you!! Thank you Mr Osman for the work you did for my college in SD⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
John L. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

02/10/2015, 08:54 AM
Very professional Wonderful, smart and aggressive attorney!
Tim P. on Citysearch

5 years ago

10/09/2014, 05:26 AM
Mark A. Osman represented me in a wrongful termination case. After over a year of working together I can assuredly say: He lacks timeline management. He kept pushing critical dates back and did the bare minimum to get a third of what many attorneys before and since said my case was worth. He’s lazy for lack of a better word. I spent days filling out forms, such as interrogatories, making calls, etc. that were met with, ‘Why are you doing this? Your attorney is the one who does this’. His famous line is, ‘I’m working hard and getting it done’, most likely he isn’t (during a 7 month period I learned that a critical date was pushed back because he didn’t fill out necessary forms needed for us to proceed). It took him over a year to completely understand the basic data needed to negotiate the case. He is not a strategic thinker; Doesn’t see the big picture. He has a cookie cutter approach that is predictable, compliant, lacks the ability to see the defenses counter moves motives and strategies and is complacent with the results. He lies to his clients at times. On many occasions and several documented he told me one thing (which I didn’t think was the truth) only to find out 3 weeks or more later, when off guard, he would share the truth. Many times we would agree on a topic and later I would find out he told the defense the opposite (eDiscovery is big these days; if you sell your computer and tell Attorney Osman don’t be surprised if the defense asks you to produce it along with his approval during a deposition). He gets intimidated easily by the defense. I can’t begin to tell you how many sleepless nights I had due to his fearful responses to anything the defense said no matter how unfounded it would be. Two weeks later he would be, ‘over’ it. He uses a, ‘Cheat Sheet’ of objections that is frankly embarrassing when sitting across from the defense. He will tell you he has been doing this for over 29 years. He has average intelligence. I have many attorney friends I’ve made throughout the country over my career. They were brilliant and I had hoped for someone that I could trust had things in control and would think of things, look at, ‘Angles’ that brilliant people do. This unfortunately wasn’t the case. Mr. Osman is nice and kind if you decide to work with him. He is at his best when trying to get you to retain him. He will always tell you things are going well. But, if you really think, ask and listen to a question you pose to him you may realize he is excellent at redirecting the conversation or suddenly has to go. I hired Mr. Osman because I needed someone who knew the law to take charge, get up to speed quickly, see the big picture and then leverage it with his skills and talents. Unfortunately I never saw this in our 13 months of working together. Mr. Osman is rare in that he is not arrogant and is very friendly and easy to talk to. But I learned a great deal about the legal system and realized I needed more than a nice guy to represent me and get results. In the end I did get a settlement about 10 times less than Mr. Osman put on the original Statement of Claim he sent to the defense in the beginning of the case.
Featured content
5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys

5 Benefits of Blogging for Attorneys
How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?

How to ask for a review for your law practice?
Tim P. on Insider Pages

5 years ago

10/09/2014, 01:36 AM
Experience with Mark Osman Mark A. Osman represented me in a wrongful termination case. After over a year of working together I can assuredly say:
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.