Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marco Muffler

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
115 reviews
|Accessories|Sacramento, CA 95821

2809 Fulton Ave, Sacramento, CA 95821

(916) 481-2240

http://www.marcomuffler.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(11) · Accessories

2415 W Capitol Ave

(916) 372-4900

14 people are looking at this business

5.0
(13) · Men's Clothing

205 F St

(925) 303-9093

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Retail

816 E Church St

(209) 948-6410
5.0
(6) · Retail

2457

(209) 467-1811

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Accessories

330 Palladio Pkwy Suite 2001

(916) 817-8390
4.9
(355) · Accessories

6160 Florin Rd

(916) 421-0399

11 people are looking at this business

About

Meet the Manager Phil C. Manager Phil has been in the automotive repair industry for 14 years. He is extremely passionate about providing the customer with a great experience. Also, Phil is bilingual communicating efficiently in both English and Spanish.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
115 reviews
582
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
121
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nik Margulski review for Marco Muffler
Nik Margulski on Facebook

2 years ago

12/19/2019, 01:15 AM
Great service. Greater people. Good pricing from people who care. Excellent customer service.
Wyatt Stephan review for Marco Muffler
Wyatt Stephan on Facebook

3 years ago

06/23/2019, 04:27 AM
Great work at a great price. Have brought all of my cars that needed exhaust work here and recommend them to any of my friends that need work done and they've all been satisfied as well.
Donna Hodge review for Marco Muffler
Donna Hodge on Facebook

3 years ago

05/15/2019, 01:42 AM
Fast and courteous. I enjoyed the staff. I am becoming one of the elderly and it’s nice to talk to someone.
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
John Burkart review for Marco Muffler
John Burkart on Facebook

3 years ago

11/19/2018, 00:54 AM
Great customer service. large selection of exhaust systems and tips to choose from. prices are very reasonable.
Mark Paduveris review for Marco Muffler
Mark Paduveris on Facebook

3 years ago

10/13/2018, 04:21 AM
The work on my new Silverado was outstanding and priced right.
Aldo Gentil review for Marco Muffler
Aldo Gentil on Facebook

4 years ago

12/03/2017, 07:03 AM
Best muffler shop around Sac Town! My truck had an exhaust leak due 2 broken studs from my manifold, #Phil diagnosed my truck and came to find out these broken studs, took my truck inn one Saturday morning and as promised they were able to complete the job that same day even though they has a hard time threading one of the new studs, but between #Phil #Kenny #Megan they were able to get my truck back togeather and get rid of that annoying sound my truck was making. Defiantly going back to them, looks like I've found myself a shop I can trust on!
Robert Jiu Jitsurobb Lonardo review for Marco Muffler
Robert Jiu Jitsurobb Lonardo on Facebook

4 years ago

07/26/2017, 07:58 AM
Came in and Phil took great care of me! Got a muffler to put on my 2015 Toyota Corolla so it don't sound so boring and was expecting to spend 200-300 and was only 80 bucks to put it on and it sounds really good now.Thanks Phil!
Kevin P. review for Marco Muffler
Kevin P. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/16/2017, 02:24 AM
This review/testimony is not related to service done by Marco Muffler, it is however about the lack of integrity in my opinion of the owner Mark Fereira. I purchased a truck from Mr. Fereira in the middle of July, 2015. I use to be a mechanic but have back issues that prevent me from crawling under, and around a vehicle without pain. I asked Mr. Fereira if there was anything wrong mechanically with the truck, and what repairs or service might I have to do to it. He told me there was nothing needing attention, and all I would have to do is put gas in it. That was not true... turns out the timing chain/gears, and guide were shot, so too was the front end. The guide had literally disintegrated with only the bolts that hold it in remaining, the rest is probably in the oil pan. The reason I did not notice this upon first starting the engine up is because it was not "just started up" I suspect. The tensioner works off of oil pressure, it's a simple plunger that pushes towards the chain to take up slack. Once extended, it could "mask" a sloppy loose chain for one to several hours, but eventually the oil will bleed out of the plunger, and it will recede. That is why the loud rattling sound of a loose chain slapping against the cover is usually heard first thing in the morning when being started after sitting all night. Prior to inspecting the truck, I called Mark and told him I was about 20 minutes away and see him then. I can't prove it, but I suspect he told one of his employees to go out and start up the truck to make sure the plunger was fully extended. I suspected something wrong with the front end upon inspecting the wheels, and during the road test which was only around Orangevale and I was not able to go more than 40 mph. Loose front end parts are more noticeable at freeway speeds. Mark said all it needed was a alignment, and that the front end was in good shape, that too was a lie! After I bought the truck and began to notice these problems, I took the valve cover off and was shocked to see that the chain was so loose and had been for so long that it cut a groove approx. 2 mm to 4 mm deep, and several inches long into the side case/housing. This is evidence of a chronic condition. The truck swayed dramatically side to side while driving on the freeway, so much so that it was difficult to keep it in my lane and I appeared like I was driving while intoxicated. I felt too unsafe to drive the truck on the freeway since. I took the truck to a very reputable repair station for a second opinion, and even though the owner tired to be diplomatic, he told me he found it very hard to believe the prior owner did not know of these conditions. Now for the fun part; Mark's response to this "new" information. First he denied that he knew any of this, then after pressing the issue and asking him to be straight with me, he finally came out and said, " Ya, I knew, but you bought a used vehicle, and there's nothing you can do about it". I told him I thought he was a gentleman and I trusted him, his response was, "Well that was your mistake". He's right there, question is, do you want to make a mistake? If that's how he conducts his personal sales dealings, how does he conduct his customer dealings? Can you trust this man?
Respond to negative reviews
Emmarie H. review for Marco Muffler
Emmarie H. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

01/07/2017, 02:41 AM
Richard was great ! Was very detailed with the process of installing my exhaust .. was very nice , and helpful . Great customer service and I am very happy with the service
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.