Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mandarin Gate

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
217 reviews
|Chinese|Seattle, WA 98133

10000 Aurora Avenue North # 14 Between 100th St &, N 101st St, Seattle, WA 98133

(206) 527-0709

https://www.seattlemandaringate.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(505) · Chinese

2621 NE 46th Street

(206) 525-0958

7 people are looking at this business

4.6
(289) · Chinese

8204 12077

(425) 825-8948
4.6
(18) · Restaurants

5604 E Portland Ave Ste B

(253) 302-4051
4.6
(244) · Chinese

21226 84th Ave S

(253) 872-6820
4.5
(45) · Chinese

1715 E Olive Way

(206) 535-7270
4.5
(202) · Chinese

88 Yesler Way

(206) 748-9999
About

Mandarin Gate Restaurant has an impressive selection of Chef's Specialties. The Sesame Chicken showcases tender chunks of chicken that are lightly battered and deep fried then blended into special sauce topped with sesame seeds. The Neptune's Catch in a Bird's Nest highlights the best quality of sautéed prawns, scallops, and imitation crabmeat with vegetables in a delicious nest made from crisp potatoes. However, Mandarin Gate Restaurant is not limited to just the Chef's Specialties - oh no - they offer so much more! Mandarin Gate Restaurant offers bean curd dishes, duck, pork, beef, chicken, seafood, vegetables, rice, and noodles as well. If you are looking for more of a family style

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
217 reviews
591
  
449
  
332
  
214
  
128
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 211 Reviews3.7Google
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tim L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/03/2009, 03:24 AM
I like this place! I've been to this place several times since I live not too far away. I like this place, the food is nice, as an Asian myself, I find their food tasty. And I love their karaoke time everyday from 10pm to 2 am, great place to have some fun with friends.
James A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/18/2008, 17:29 PM
Great Food Mandarin Gate is a very clean restaurant. Servers are very nice and fast, and manager is extremely friendly. Food is delicious. Lunch specials are reasonably priced.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/06/2007, 03:25 AM
Editorial Review – This Greenwood restaurant provides all the Chinese staples with delivery to boot.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
ttothek on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/02/2007, 05:20 AM
Not the best or greatest – We were starving, and my brother was craving Chinese food, since we live in the neighborhood we decided to walk over to Mandarin Gate. We were seated promptly, and given water, we had barely opened up the menu before the waitress came over to ask us what we wanted to order. We told her we needed more time. More time was not quite comprehended but oh well. She rushed us with our orders. We ordered 5 entrees for three people. We ordered I think Kung Pao Beef, Szchewuan Scallops, BBQ pork fried rice, and 5 spice crispy duck, and mandarin fried chicken. The portions are alright, but not something to write home about. If you want rice with your dinner expect to pay a little extra, which is something I don't see all the time at Chinese restaurants. Being an Asian bunch, we were also not offered chopsticks, but everyone else who weren't were. Strange huh? Well I can say the food was palatable, it's not the best chinese I've ever eaten, but enough to satisfy my hunger while I was there, I can't say that I had an enjoyable time when I went home. My stomach was not happy! I heard that a president ate there, so I thought it would be up to par, but nope. The silverware was old looking, and it's lookin a bit run down. But go with caution and don't expect to eat food like you would in the ID district!
alliespiritu on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/23/2007, 05:21 AM
Great Lunch Special! – Opposite to the review about the restaurant's bar, the lunch special at this restaurant is great. Cheap, delicious, gives you an individual portion of a main dish, rice, eggroll and soup. What more can anyone who wants cheap, quality, and lots of food for lunch want? I advise anyone who wants an authentic chinese, lunch thats cheap and plentiful to come here!
Jacob L. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

03/31/2005, 13:20 PM
What? There's a restaurant, too? Mandarin Gate proves a stellar joint to carouse and socialize during happy hour and the "happy hours" that follow. Anticipation builds as the nightly karaoke fever approaches, building more and more as the scattering of songbooks get tossed about. At this point nearly everyones inner rock star clamors to come out and play. The DJ remains very approachable, one of the least discriminating hosts around. All are voices welcome, from the "American Idols" who never made the first cut to the "Crme de la Crme of the establishment's vocal elite. With well drinks so reasonably priced, one should eventually possess the liquid courage to rock on. In addition, restaurant dining is available, but this is not about the grub or the dining experience, as I have yet to actually dine there myself, well except for the Chinese New Year party, and that grub was absolutely free of charge. Mandarin Gate simply rocks!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.