Logo White
Watch Demo

Maho Akamatsu

Own this business?
3.4
11 reviews
|Surgeons|Woodstock, GA 30189

2230 Towne Lake Pkwy, Woodstock, GA 30189

(678) 238-0301

https://www.cherokeeim.com/

Open now:8:00 am - Midnight

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

6 Executive Park Dr NE # 10

(770) 475-8222

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Gastroenterologist

95 Collier Rd NW #4085

(404) 355-3200
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1140 Hammond Dr NE e5250

(404) 256-2688
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5901 Peachtree Dunwoody Rd

(404) 252-9751
5.0
(3) · Doctors

69 Jesse Hill Jr Dr SE

(404) 616-4307
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

303 Parkway Dr NE

(404) 265-4421
About

Akamatsu Maho MD is located at 2230 Towne Lake Pkwy, Woodstock, GA. This business specializes in Doctors & Clinics. Akamatsu Maho MD is open Mon, 8am-5pm; Tue, 8am-5pm; Wed, 8am-5pm; Thu, 8am-5pm; Fri, 8am-5pm; Sat, Closed; Sun, Closed and accepts Cash, Mastercard, Personal Checks and Visa.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
11 reviews
53
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews3.2Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews4.0Wellness
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/24/2019, 05:08 AM
I feel very fortunate to have Dr Akamatsu as my primary. She is very thorough and truly cares about her patients. Her staff are top notch! They always find a way to fit me in when I am sick.
Looking on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/26/2018, 01:34 AM
Dr. Akamatsu is great , however there is a. Member of her front office staff named Rolita who is unprofessional discourteous as well as rude. So unfortunately since I’ve conplained twice regarding her behavior and no changes have been made, I can only deduce that this is a reflection on leadership
Respond to negative reviews
Kris Jackson on Facebook

2 years ago

04/02/2018, 19:32 PM
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/27/2018, 01:04 AM
Great office! They never rush you and always take time for questions.
Julie Caracciola on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/22/2017, 00:38 AM
Dr Akamatsu is extremely thorough. She spent a lot of time with me and made sure I did not leave until she addressed everything completely. I am very thankful to have found her! It is comforting to know I am in such good hands!! The staff are very friendly and extremely professional.
T on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/24/2017, 01:40 AM
Waited over 1.5 hours total between waiting room and waiting in the patient room. No comment as to why long wait time. No eye contact from Dr. Dr. typed in computer whole time. Did not appear interested in hearing my concern just jumped to an on-line of questioning to get through computerized survey. Very impersonal. Quickly told me my prognosis after glancing w/scope in eyes, ears, throat. Told me since I seemed in a hurry could go. Disappointed. 2nd appt (sick) after physical appt. Unimpressed
J. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/24/2017, 00:41 AM
She types her notes on her computer as you tell her your symptoms. Then she tells you she will be back and she sends the nurse in with her diagnosis and treatment. No dialogue. Very infuriating. Never did get help from her. Just tests and prescriptions. Worrisome that many of her patients are elderly. I myself have moved on and I am no longer a patient of hers.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

03/11/2014, 10:56 AM
Was this provider friendly? Yes
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

03/11/2014, 01:21 AM
Was this provider friendly? Yes
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.