Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maharaja's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
97 reviews
|Antiques|Saint Paul, MN 55102 United States

205 7th St W, Saint Paul, MN 55102 United States

(651) 292-1623

http://maharajasmn.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(4) · Consumer Goods

213 2nd St E

(651) 438-5444
5.0
(5) · Antiques

3537 W 44th St

(612) 922-9224
5.0
(7) · Antiques

110 E Main St

(763) 203-2212
5.0
(10) · Antiques

8909 Penn Ave S

(952) 888-1024
5.0
(2) · Antiques

425 Arizona St SE

(507) 744-5175
4.8
(11) · Antiques

2990 145th St W

(651) 775-9889
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
97 reviews
548
  
410
  
38
  
25
  
122
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Tobey B. review for Maharaja's
Tobey B. on Birdeye

4 years ago

03/30/2019, 14:48 PM
I love this place, I no longer live in St Paul but I've shopped in Maharaja's / Only collectibles since 2000 and the manager of the place a was a guy name John, coolest dude ever. I always found what I was looking for. If they didn't have it, they'd locate the idea for me. I'm a dedicated action figure collector and these guys always seem to have variants of the original figures I'm moving back to st.paul soon and this will be one of if not my first stop. See you guys soon. And I hope the other side in accessible now. Which they always opened it up for me. Looking to add to my collection. It's been awhile.
mindlikewater review for Maharaja's
mindlikewater on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/05/2011, 12:39 PM
Very helpful staff good prices – I went to Maharaja's this afternoon to kill some time and looking for some herbal incense. I succeeded on both counts at this store, I really had a good time. The staff were extremely friendly and even though it was busy they spent time talking to me and answering all my silly questions. I ended up spending some money and they gave me a 10% discount! THANKS GUYS!
Eric L. review for Maharaja's
Eric L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

07/31/2011, 14:15 PM
Happy Camper This is by far the most diverse, all styles and types friendly, all in one shop I've ever been to. You could easily spend all day there looking at the imports alone. Lots of selection and the staff are so easy going and friendly, yet not pushy. Excellent customer service, a great place to go for the hard to find gift or collectible too
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
glhfblue review for Maharaja's
glhfblue on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/22/2011, 19:11 PM
I LOVE this place! – I absolutely love it every time I walk in Maharajas. They've got so much stuff! The store is always hopping busy and jamming with good music, this place knows how to set a good atmosphere. Huge selection of pipes and the prices are good, plus when you buy something they give you a card for a discount on anything you buy later! I love the room full of blacklight posters! I always spend forever just looking at all the cool stuff for sale. This store is awesome!
Lola S. review for Maharaja's
Lola S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/18/2011, 13:05 PM
Don't bother The store itself is in a fantastic location, has cool products, and a good vibe, but add in the workers, owners, and a closer inspection of prices and how old and dusty the products are, it's just lame as f**k. I used to come in when I was around 16 (now 21) and I never met the owner or manager, I also didn't know when I was being overcharged so I loved the place. I've met the owner and manager and god, do they like to hear they're own voices, it's just nuts...Umm leave me alone please and let me shop, oh and could you yell at your employees in the back room or office instead of in front of me, a customer. Seriously unprofessional, and weird vibe. The glass products are cool yeah, but why not go to a place that actually charges a reasonable amount..hmm. Jesus christ everything is overpriced, the owner clearly buys s**t from goodwill and slaps a sixty dollar price tag on it and says it's from Italy....DUDE! Thanks for the ten percent off card, now I'm only being overcharged a few bucks...This place is run by a bunch of scam artists, and low lifes, you can only hope that the younger workers inherit the business, and start giving better deals better vibes, and less awkward old bald men and Gold jewel incrusted Indian men talking at you.. Until then just go to Peacemakers, clown, small tobacco shops or hideaway.
Respond to negative reviews
jit s. review for Maharaja's
jit s. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/23/2011, 18:06 PM
GETTING BETTER I am the owner of MAHARAJA'S,we have been in SAINT PAUL for 32 years,To the 1000's of satisfied customers I thank you very much.To the three unsatisfied customers I apolgise from the bottom of my heart.Please let us know what we can do to satisfy you? We have always strived to bring you the best products at reasonable prices.I am sure once in a while we goof up,but I promise you we will try our best to win you back.
HiLife review for Maharaja's
HiLife on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/16/2010, 20:51 PM
Awsome deal – Went to Maharaja's today, Everybody was very helpful. I picked up K2 for only $7.99 for 3 grams and a glass pipe (which I got 50% off with the coupon in City Pages). Amazing selection, crazy black light room and the best part is definitely the cats. I Luv this place!
Phil B. review for Maharaja's
Phil B. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/23/2010, 08:34 AM
Something The store is pretty cool when you first visit. But then you start to notice the prices, eck. Wow, can you say over inflation?! Most things are easily over twice that then other high priced shops. The staff are cool, but man, stay away from the owner. He'll never let you leave, especially if your girlfriend is barely 18 and has a great rack. I disagree with Ted below because the herbal smoke is actually quite good, but 3 times higher then anywhere else as I sadly discovered afterwards. Most places sell it for 3 grams for 20 nd this place sells it for 60$ for 3 grams.
ena b. review for Maharaja's
ena b. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

06/23/2010, 05:17 AM
Best Store Ever! Maharaja's is one of the best stores i have ever been to!! The employees were very accommodating and friendly, i couldn't have asked for better service. I've never scene a store as cool as this place! They have anything and everything, i truly do consider it my one stop shop. Also the black light room is AMAZING, definitely one of the many highlights of the store. I recommend Maharaja's to everyone! Because if you want it they have it!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.