Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maggie Moo's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Salt Lake City, UT 84106 United States

1135 E Wilmington Ave, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 United States

(801) 412-0222

http://maggiemoos.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

5633 W 6200th S

(801) 964-8781
5.0
(6) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

50 E South Temple

(801) 364-0354
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Anonymous review for Maggie Moo's
Anonymous on Facebook

9 years ago

08/05/2013, 12:48 PM
Maggie Moo's, Ice Cream & Dessert in Sugar House.
Jiw W review for Maggie Moo's
Jiw W on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/06/2011, 01:31 AM
1. The medium contains almost the exact same amount of ice cream as the small and both are deeply over priced. 2. If your child (or you, I suppose) does not like the flavor you guessed at, it will cost you another $3 to change it up, even though most any restaurant in the world will exchange an untouched dessert you don't like. 3. Ice cream for two adults and two children should not cost $20. Maggie Boo! We'll continue going to Baskin Robbins up the street....
Chabrolesque review for Maggie Moo's
Chabrolesque on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/04/2011, 09:48 AM
Some of the best ice cream around. – Having grown tired of Coldstone's overly cold (no, ice cream isn't supposed to be as solid as the stuff you find in the back of the freezer at the grocery store), limited selection of flavors, I decided to try out some new options. In short: This is one of the better parlors I visited, and though it isn't the best ice cream ever (I've had some incredible stuff in California and on the East Coast), it is pretty darn good. The place is a little bit cutesy, with lots of color and cows decorating the walls. The ice creams themselves are also very colorful. Far more important than any questionable interior decorating,the place has a great selection of flavors, from the basics to stuff like red velvet cake (very good) and popcorn (not so good.) One time I was in the (perhaps odd) mood for chocolate and amaretto, and I was going to ask them to mix the flavors until I looked at their board and realized that they already had a flavor called "Cocoa Amooretto" (spelling intentional.) The ice cream is almost always fresh - something that automatically puts it several steps ahead of most other local parlors - though some of their less frequently requested ones can be a little bit older. Even with the older flavors, however, the ice cream is almost always still of the perfect consistency, and neither too bland nor too sweet. It is delivered soft and cool, and the flavor never loses its savour as with other, too-cold varieties. The ice cream is a bit expensive, and the servings are generally smaller than what you'd get at Coldstone, but as an occasional treat it's kind of perfect. It's now my favorite parlor near my house, and one of my two or three favorites in Utah and Salt Lake counties (and I've visited a lot of local parlors over the last few years since becoming disillusioned with Coldstone.)
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Contributor review for Maggie Moo's
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/17/2008, 02:04 AM
Light, milky ice cream and an atmosphere as colorful as its cute, cartoon mascot. – The Scene Neon pink, turquoise and yellow clash merrily against black and white cow-spotted counters and tables. The story of Maggie Moo, the creamery's lovable mascot, is scribbled on the wall. Still, the place lacks the personality born of originality; it's an ice cream shop for the fast-food aficionado. The Food With two-dozen rotating flavors in a variety of styles, the menu can be a bit overwhelming. The cheesecake ice cream is divine, the cinnamon transports, and if you're a fan of chocolate or vanilla, your flavor rocks. For those who prefer their ice cream on the lighter side, this is the place--the soft-serve, fruit-flavored sorbet, and non-fat, no-sugar ice cream are both fantastic. Have that in a waffle cone, a waffle bowl, a cone dipped in chocolate, dipped in white chocolate, white chocolate with sprinkles--the possibilities are endless.
Heather S. review for Maggie Moo's
Heather S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

05/05/2008, 21:56 PM
Great Ice Cream We love Maggie Moos. My daughter who is 5 loves the blue cotton candy ice cream. For her birthday we got the cotton candy carnival cake which also had mini m&m's mixed in. It was very yummy. I thought it would be too sugary but it was not. I would recommend it at a great birthday cake that kids will love and adults will even like. It is a little expensive for ice cream though.
Marissa N. review for Maggie Moo's
Marissa N. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/11/2008, 10:22 AM
Wonderful Ice cream! I love Maggie Moos. Their ice cream is absoultely delicious. The people that work at all of the Maggie Moo Ice cream stores are friendly and get you what you ordered quickly. They also sell very cute ice cream cakes that are great for childrens parties. Their ice cream is a little expensive but it's worth it.
colettebright review for Maggie Moo's
colettebright on Citysearch

20 years ago

10/15/2002, 19:08 PM
Coldstone Is Better – Tried Maggie Moo's for the first time and won't go back. Coldstone has better ice cream and better service.
lindsaystamm review for Maggie Moo's
lindsaystamm on Citysearch

20 years ago

07/23/2002, 05:10 AM
fresh fresh fresh – tastes like they made it fresh when you order it
wessimo review for Maggie Moo's
wessimo on Citysearch

20 years ago

07/19/2002, 09:49 AM
Moooooo – Folks, this ice cream is good. This is rich, flavorful stuff - and there is a good variety of flavors and mixers. And, the price is reasonable for the quality. All the people complaining about the price - if they're eating here so much that they're broke, then they're probably looking like cows themselves.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.