Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

MacDowell Brian MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
18 reviews
|Family Practice|Asheville, NC 28805

2014, 1070 Tunnel Rd, 1070 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805

(828) 299-1920

http://msj.org

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

304 New Leicester Hwy

(828) 255-4723

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

5920 US-70

(828) 659-9703
5.0
(3) · Family Practice

1860 Sugar Hill Rd

(828) 652-8727
4.8
(873) · Family Practice

317 N King St

(828) 693-3344
4.6
(64) · Family Practice

143 Asheland Ave

(828) 258-9191

7 people are looking at this business

4.3
(8) · Family Practice

220 Burkemont Ave

(828) 433-5600

3 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Brian MacDowell, MD is a family medicine specialist in Asheville, NC and has been practicing for 33 years. He graduated from University Of Virginia School Of Medicine in 1983 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
18 reviews
513
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
C.P. review for MacDowell Brian MD
C.P. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

06/22/2019, 08:03 AM
I went to see Dr. MacDowell for the 3 years that I lived in Black Mountain, and I found him to be caring and trusworthy. He had a great bed side manner, and explained everything to me so I understood what was wrong at the time of each visit. I would go back and se him time and time again. The nurse was a sweetheart, but the middle aged woman at the front desk who I found out was the doctor's wife was so nasty. She should not be working with the public at all.
Tim review for MacDowell Brian MD
Tim on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/09/2018, 00:10 AM
Dr. MacDowell has been my GP for almost 15 years. I can't say much more about him than what has already been posted. He's just the BEST! And Tina? A hoot and a half! No pretense whatsoever here... just people that listen, assess, and care!
Dawn review for MacDowell Brian MD
Dawn on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/16/2017, 00:23 AM
I am in shock from the interaction that I just had with Dr. MacDowell's receptionist (middle aged woman with shortish brown hair, in case there are multiple). I was to be a new patient of the doctor's with Blue Cross Blue Shield insurance. When I arrived the receptionist told me that the appointment was going to be $180. I called BCBS and they offered to speak with the receptionist. When I did that she asked me to find another office. This woman has anger issues & customer service lessons.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Emmogene Edge review for MacDowell Brian MD
Emmogene Edge on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/31/2017, 01:17 AM
I have been Dr. MacDowell's patient since August, 2001 (until I moved to be near my grandchild in June 2017). He was the best I ever had because he listened, took his time, never failed to help me. I could trust him and his staff, to attend to my need. His nurse, Ms. Tina, always a pleasure to see her. His nurse/receptionist, Mrs. MacDowell, always courteous and did her best to get me in right away when I was in need of immediate care. They were all patient with me and kind!
Nathan review for MacDowell Brian MD
Nathan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/15/2017, 01:15 AM
Just went for my first appointment with Dr. MacDowell. I instantly felt comfortable with him. Everything is very laid back and his staff are all super nice.
Ted K review for MacDowell Brian MD
Ted K on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/28/2016, 01:25 AM
I can't say enough good things about Dr. MacDowell. Over the years that he has seen me as a patient he has always genuinely cared about me and taking the time to listen. It is so difficult to find a doctor that takes the time to listen and work with you in the medical world today where we are just rushed around like cattle. Dr. MacDowell has gone out of his way to make sure I got the best possible care and anything that would help my medical conditions.
Anonymous review for MacDowell Brian MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/17/2016, 01:09 AM
Also the staff were very nice and pleasant with me.
Happy Patient review for MacDowell Brian MD
Happy Patient on Healthgrades

5 years ago

09/08/2016, 01:18 AM
Dr McDowell listened to everything I had to say and took into consideration my ideas and helped me more than any doctor had in a very long time. If you're looking for a empathetic person who gets to know you and cares then Dr McDowell is for you. I plan on seeing him until he retires.
Anonymous review for MacDowell Brian MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/04/2016, 01:17 AM
He is awesome and is sincerely concerned with your issues and is all about helping you
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.