Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mabrie Memorial Mortuary

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
42 reviews
|Funeral Services & Cemeteries|Houston, TXΒ 77004

5000 Almeda Rd, Houston, TX 77004

(713) 942-7673

https://www.mabriemortuary.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(7) Β· Funeral Services & Cemeteries

8706 Almeda Genoa Rd

(713) 991-9000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(7) Β· Funeral Services & Cemeteries

722 Grillo Way

(281) 238-4500

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(9) Β· Funeral Services & Cemeteries

8506 C E King Pkwy

(713) 834-2453
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(4) Β· Consumer Services

507 W Orange St

(979) 849-6379
5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(2) Β· Consumer Services

2128 Broadway Avenue J

(409) 763-4621

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
(6) Β· Consumer Services

634 S Columbia Dr

(979) 345-3232

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
42 reviews
5β˜…30
Β Β 
4β˜…0
Β Β 
3β˜…0
Β Β 
2β˜…0
Β Β 
1β˜…4
Β Β 
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tanika V. on BirdEye
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…
β˜…β˜…

5 months ago

04/26/2021, 17:16 PM
I would like to express my most sincere gratitude to Justin Mabrie, MBA and the entire staff at Mabrie Memorial Mortuary. My precious father, Mr. Willard John Vital, passed on March 24, 2021 and I felt adequately guided and supported throughout the entire process to celebrate his life and lay him in his final resting place. I went through a methodical selection process before choosing Mabrie and I am overjoyed with my selection. I was looking for the following attributes in a funeral home: highly responsive, professional, clean facilities, modern (in terms of technology), compassionate, flexible, meticulous, collaborative, imaginative, Black-Owned, Louisiana Creole (from a cultural standpoint), aware of Catholic service traditions and located in the historic Third Ward community. I was elated that Mabrie Memorial Mortuary checked all of these tick boxes and more 😊. All three services (wake, funeral and second line processional + committal) were exceptional and my father looked like himself; handsome and peaceful. Mabrie’s online obituary portal was so helpful and encouraged engagement prior to the services. I honestly do not believe my family would have received so many flowers and gifts without this portal. I appreciated that it allowed for obituary, logistical information, photos, videos and more. I was grateful that Mabrie managed to provide live streaming at all three services and ensured that all of the floral arrangements were beautifully featured at all services. Justin and his team liaised with third party providers (i.e. hospice agency, printing company, musicians, audio/visual providers, media publications, 2 different churches/secretaries/priests, vault company, florists, etc.) on my behalf and always followed up on requests regardless of the time of day. When I forgot to bring a snack for my 4-year old daughter at the wake, Justin magically appeared with a snack bag for her, which kept her calm and quiet. My family literally mistook Justin for one of our family members. They thought that he was one of us because of the way he communicated and interacted with us and my elderly family members. The committal service at the mausoleum took place out of state in Welsh, LA and Justin could have just sent his staff to transport my father, but he came and was very present. When I look back at the videos and photos, I cry (with tears of joy) because of how Justin Mabrie and his staff guided us through the phases of all 3 services and presented a wonderful bible to my 95 -year old uncle. We never felt rushed at any time during these services and Mabrie followed up on remaining items expeditiously post-services. If you lose a loved one in the greater Houston area, you must work with Mabrie Memorial Mortuary.
Francis Washington on Facebook

a year ago

06/20/2020, 06:07 AM
I cannot begin to express the amount of gratitude, appreciation and respect my family and I have for the staff at Mabrie Memorial Mortuary. The homegoing service that was recently provided for my family member at this location was one of the smoothest and most professional experiences that I have encountered. Mr. Justin and his team were caring, compassionate and accommodating and their customer service is exemplary. The pricing is affordable and the heartwarming personal touches that accommodate their services will leave a lasting impression with my family. It was an absolute honor to work with and support this black owned business.
Linda Satterwhite on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2020, 15:53 PM
I can't say enough about Mabrie. What a wonderful, caring operations that exemplifies the spirit of excellence in all it does. Justin was very accommodating to my daughters in the care of their father, after a very bad experience with another funeral establishment. He held their hands to make it right and made everything seem seamless. We are still receiving compliments on the service held, the accommodations, location and the beautiful, warm and gracious atmosphere. We all have plans to do our pre-planning with Mabrie. What a wonderful experience during an extreme time of need. Thank you Justin and staff. Cormier-Hill Family
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Keara Cormier-Hill on Facebook

2 years ago

02/03/2020, 01:25 AM
Nikki Witherspoon on Facebook

2 years ago

01/21/2020, 07:04 AM
Kimberly Wright Jones on Facebook

2 years ago

09/23/2019, 04:34 AM
Very compassionate, sympathetic, warm, loving and understanding staff.
Erma Foutz on Facebook

3 years ago

12/04/2018, 00:32 AM
Thank you so much for a job well done for Mrs. Erma Manuel's homegoing. Mabrie Memorial's Team presented the highest respect and patience with our family. This day was very special due to the kindness and support given. Justin Mabrie went over and beyond to coordinate a perfect service. The Middleton Family are very grateful...
Cynthia Ferrell Sample on Facebook

3 years ago

12/01/2018, 00:55 AM
The always go above expectations!
Sanora Gills-Thomas on Facebook

3 years ago

11/04/2018, 10:41 AM
Thank you so much Mabrie Memorial for the Trubute Program today. The words spoken by the speakers will continue to help during our healing process. It was great to hear encouraging and uplifting words.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.