Logo White
Watch Demo

Lyndon Animal Clinic

Own this business?
4.8
179 reviews
|Healthcare|Louisville, KY 40222

4316, 1000 Lyndon Ln ste a, Louisville, KY 40222

(502) 425-5834

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Animal Dermatology Clinic
5.0
(27) · Healthcare

13160 Magisterial Dr

(502) 240-0947

2 people are looking at this business

Cornerstone Animal Clinic
4.9
(96) · Healthcare

20 Rock Ridge Rd

(270) 422-3647

8 people are looking at this business

Barbour Lane Animal Hospital
4.9
(170) · Veterinarians

3305 Barbour Ln

(502) 426-5051

11 people are looking at this business

Johnson Veterinary Clinic
4.9
(283) · Veterinarians

89 Buckcreek Rd

(502) 722-5728

6 people are looking at this business

Springhurst Animal Hospital
4.8
(316) · Healthcare

9909 Brownsboro Rd

(502) 326-2975

7 people are looking at this business

East Shelbyville Animal Clinic
4.8
(107) · Veterinarians

731 Mt Eden Rd

(502) 633-2061

2 people are looking at this business

About

We treat dogs and cats of all shapes and sizes, and we treat each and every one with care, respect, and the expert, thoughtful attention they deserve. If you're new to the Louisville area, a first-time pet owner, or simply looking for the right veterinarian for you and your pet, we'd love to invite you to stop in one day to meet us in person and see for yourself how we do things around here.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
179 reviews
5152
  
411
  
34
  
23
  
13
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 115 Reviews4.8Google
  • 60 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

5 months ago

09/12/2019, 16:52 PM
I have taken my animals to Dr Kurt Oliver for the last 8 plus years. I have always felt confident in his ability to help my pets and give them them best care. Unfortunately, as of recent, the level of patient care has gone down due to office staff. I took my 10 year old boxer in to have blood drawn for labs 8 weeks ago. When I called a week later I was told Kurt was in surgery and he would call me back. I was concerned about my dogs weight loss and the fact that he had been drinking water excessively and had a prior history of kidney issues. I wanted to be safe rather than sorry and make sure he was ok. I have called countless times and each time I was talked to like I was an idiot for asking to have a call back. I called two weeks ago and ask for my records so that I could take my dog somewhere else and get the results of the labs. I was told they would be emailed. I assumed (my fault) his labs were fine or I would have gotten a call but Now 8 weeks later, I have never received a call nor did I have my records. In order to get the records I had to call and lose all patients with the individual that answered the phone after 10 tries (today) calling into the office. I advised the person that answered, my husband would be there at 3:30 to get my records and it was best he get them in order to keep the situation diffused because I am completely out of patients at this point. After going home on my lunch to find vomit, poop, and pee, I’m praying that assuming he was ok hasn’t turned into something terrible. Even though I have the records and they charged me his blood work. They did not give me the results and I still do not know. I’m so I credibly disappointed and hurt by the lack of loyalty to long term customers. I hope and pray no one else is treated this way when putting faith love and hope in their hands regarding their beloved family member.
Respond to negative reviews
Sharon Buetenbach Voelker on Facebook

8 months ago

07/01/2019, 02:42 AM
Dr Oliver is a dog whisperer!!
Mike Beal on Facebook

9 months ago

06/06/2019, 05:12 AM
We love the kind and courteous service from the front desk, techs and the Doctors. Best in town!!!
Featured content
Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors

Useful Facebook Engagement Tips for Doctors
An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians

An Online Reputation Repair Guide for Physicians
Kaelin Mayer on Facebook

a year ago

02/04/2019, 10:27 AM
I absolutely love everyone in this office. They saved my sweet Ziggy and treated him with such love and care when he had to stay and every visit since. I’ve never felt so comfortable with Ziggy being completely in their hands when it comes to his health. I have called numerous times and they are always so nice, so honest, and so helpful when it comes to advice and care for my dog. You can tell that everyone that works here truly has a passion for what they do. I highly recommend any and everyone to take your sweet animal here and get the care that they deserve.
Pam Jeffries on Facebook

a year ago

12/17/2018, 07:05 AM
Love everyone at this clinic. They have been wonderful to both my Goldens. The assistants and receptionist are so sweet and helpful. I have known Dr Oliver and his family for years and you can’t find a more loving compassionate family. All the Drs and staff care for your pets , give seminars on how to take care of your pets and will give you one on one help. You are in great hands here.
Kelsey Lynn on Facebook

a year ago

09/15/2018, 01:47 AM
Willa Bassett on Facebook

2 years ago

07/03/2018, 19:50 PM
Dr. Oliver is kind and gentle. And he has the best treats. Yum.
Shannon R S Crowe on Facebook

2 years ago

06/18/2018, 13:02 PM
We love everyone here, but are quite partial to Dr. Oliver. We really appreciate how the entire staff so easily and calmly puts up with our clan of rescues, some special needs, and us too! Thanks for all you do to keep our ragtag family in good health and good spirits...One day Pru will come around!
Lisa Marie on Facebook

2 years ago

06/17/2018, 15:29 PM
Lyndon animal clinic has the most sincere and caring staff I’ve ever encountered. My dog goes nowhere else. We love them. They’re like family.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.