Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Louie's Auto Repair

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
19 reviews
|Auto Repair|La Habra, CA 90631

315 E 1st Ave, La Habra, CA 90631

(562) 694-2335

http://www.louiesautorepair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

605 E Garvey Ave Unit B

(626) 280-1565

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

555 S Euclid St

(714) 992-0363
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

15754 Slover Ave Unit B

(909) 980-0211

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Transmission Repair

804 E Huntington Dr

(626) 303-5668
5.0
(4) · Auto Repair

25721 Obrero Dr. Unit A

(949) 587-9253

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

1404 N Glassell St

(714) 538-2309
About

We specialize in everything under the hood and will be happy to help you with anything else to help you keep your vehicle in paramount condition

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
5.0
19 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
  • 10 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Facebook

7 years ago

04/18/2014, 06:17 AM
Got A/C problems??
Anonymous on Facebook

7 years ago

04/03/2014, 05:48 AM
Everybody, including me, has car problems.... Steering component broke, no steering, but managed to get it to the side of the road safetly.
tony327 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/20/2013, 07:04 AM
Just went there first time last week. Integrity is what I got from Ray the owner. For us non-mechanics we need to know we're getting the service we need. Ray treated me like a business that wants and expects to have repeat customers. I will go there again the next time I need to have work done on my car.
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Margarita G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/19/2013, 02:09 AM
We were on a trip this weekend when our car began to have trouble and then just died. We asked a passer by if they could reccommend anyone in the area and they gave me Louie's Auto Repair's number. It was a Friday night and I was hoping that there would be an answer. Thankfully there was, Ramon answered and said we could tow into his shop and he would come in on Saturday in the morning to help us. It came to my attention that he does not work on Saturdays and yet he came in on a Holiday weekend so he could help us. Needless to say I expected to pay a lot of money because of his generous heart on a Saturday and us being out of towners and all, however we felt fairly treated, well more than that! It was an awesome experience. And if I ever am in the neighborhood of Orange County again, I will be sure to stop in to say Hi as he and his workers are very helpful and friendly! Highly recommended!!!!!!
butterflii89 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

01/28/2013, 05:17 AM
I've been coming here for years. The owner is really good at explaining what the problem is and putting in a way that I can understand which is helpful since I don't know much about cars. Out of all the shops that I have visited this one by far exceeds in my expectations. Ray (owner) is very good at answering all my questions and does excellent work, if he finds anything wrong that wasn't there in his original assessment he calls me before moving forward and makes sure I approve of any additional work that needs to be done. When I leave my car in his care I have no reason to stress because I know that Ray takes care of his customers.
Emandoorman s. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/20/2011, 06:27 AM
Top shop in town – Louies Auto has been fixing my work trucks for 15 years, im a general contractor and my work trucks are my life line. They take me and my tools to the jobsite and some times they can be from San diego to fresno and every where in between. He has worked on my 87 one ton chevy,96 toyota tacoma, 98 dodge 1500, and a 2005 toyota tacoma, Ray at Louies Auto has always kept my trucks on the road even when I was in a pinch he goes the extra mile to get me back on the road. They take care of my familys and friends cars also, if you want your car or truck fixed right take them to louis Auto where the guys working on your vehicles are actually trained and certified technicians not shade tree mechanics!
jshea on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/24/2011, 04:42 AM
Only shop to diagnose and repair motorhome stalling – Our motorhome had a serious stalling problem for over five years. Several of the best known shops in La Habra, including the dealership, attempted to fix it but failed. They suggested turning the idle up high to mask the problem. Ray Adame of Louie's Auto Repair and his team of professional technicians took on the challenge. With time, patience and a great deal of automotive skill, they discovered the cause of the problem and fixed it. It now runs as good as new and the fee for the time and effort was very reasonable. Louie's Auto Repair with Ray and his crew will be the service shop for the drivers in our family from now on.
PracticalSolutions on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/07/2011, 02:59 AM
Louie's Auto has great mechanics – From my experience at Louie's Auto, i have to say that i will never take my vehicles any where else! Ray Adame and his crew have never been so helpful to me, my friends and family! I would recommend him to everyone who has car trouble!
malizec on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/28/2010, 03:56 AM
BEWARE - Fraud/Snake - stay away!!! – Stay away from this repair shop!! The owner (Ray Adame) is a complete snake and will attempt to rip you off. Once he's got your car for collateral, you're screwed. You'll be lucky if you can even get it back from him when you want. They were cited for over a dozen violations by the Bureau of Automotive Repair (BAR) and have a terrible reputation among customers AND other repair facilities in the area. I was even advised by a local repair facility to which they outsource their work to stay away because they are scammers and snakes. Background: This facility used to be Crown Transmission and Crown had a reputation for doing great work for many years but the owner died. Louie's Auto took over the location and opened up Louie's Auto Repair. Now they prey on customers who call in thinking its Crown Transmissions and that's how they get their business. Don't be fooled...these guys are the devil in disguise.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.