Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Loredo Paint & Body Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
56 reviews
|Body Shops|San Antonio, TX 78216

1232 Triplett, San Antonio, TX 78216

(210) 545-4442

https://loredopaintandbody.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

622 W Laurel

(210) 222-0138

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

1300 S Interstate 35 Frontage Road

(512) 353-3309

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Body Shops

2343 E Commerce St

(210) 212-7070

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(105) · Body Shops

1420 South Gevers St

(210) 601-2676
4.9
(261) · Body Shops

116 W Cedar St

(830) 303-2900

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(25) · Body Shops

6008 Grissom Rd

(210) 522-0100

6 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
56 reviews
538
  
40
  
30
  
22
  
18
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rubie R. review for Loredo Paint & Body Shop
Rubie R. on Citysearch

8 years ago

04/02/2014, 10:53 AM
2 years ago BMW recommended them and they did do a great job. However, BMW no longer recommends them and in fact they recommend NOT to take your vehicle for repairs to Loredo Paint and Body shop. I learned this after the fact when I took in my vehicle a second time based on my initial experience. First of all you can't call. They only accept text messengers but don't always respond. It took my insurance company 7 days to get a call back. My car was suppose to be ready in 7.5 days. 15 days later I was told how dare I call and check on my vehicle and that they will call me when its ready depending on their work load. I drove to the shop and as soon as Isaac Loredo and his father (Owner) saw me they said, "get off our property. We told you we would call you when your car was ready." When I demanded my car regardless of the repair status and after I paid them in full, they called the cops. My insurance company took over and said if the car is not released a stolen car report will be filled. It was terrifying and I felt threatened, especially being a women and they locking the doors on me with the two of them in the shop. They are not accredited by the BBB and had no problem telling me they are not obligated in providing me with customer service and I always had the option to file a civil lawsuit. It has been a nightmare, Isaac Loredo and his father are both pathological liars. My insurance company can verify that. Beware. The attorney general should shut down their businesses.
Christina J. review for Loredo Paint & Body Shop
Christina J. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/29/2012, 14:54 PM
Great job with my BMW! They are the best repair shop in San Antonio.
Melanie G. review for Loredo Paint & Body Shop
Melanie G. on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/27/2012, 03:59 AM
Great Service, Price, Everything! – They replaced my window regulators in both my doors for less than the BMW dealership wanted for just 1 door! They ordered the part and got me in the next day, finished on time, and I was on my way. They have a clean and comfortable waiting room. I recommend them highly. I have no complaints on the work they performed on my MINI Cooper S.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Matt S. review for Loredo Paint & Body Shop
Matt S. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/31/2012, 15:02 PM
I got ripped off! Horrible! – I can not believe this place is recommended by BMW of San Antonio. They take advantage of you for not knowing exactly what's wrong with the car and tell you, that you need to replace things you don't. Good thing my girlfriend asked me to double check the estimate Loredo gave her, otherwise these crooks would have charged her for parts and repairs she did not need. Stay away!
Honest Input review for Loredo Paint & Body Shop
Honest Input on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/01/2011, 14:18 PM
Won't be back – Middle of the road.
bmw00 review for Loredo Paint & Body Shop
bmw00 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/07/2011, 03:14 AM
FAST & TRUSTWORTHY – This place was great. The first time I called I wasn't too impressed with the person who answered the phone. They sounded like they could care less. However, I called back a few days later and got great help over the phone, so I passed off the first phone call as someone who just doesn't have good phone skills. The facility is clean, both the lobby area and in the back where they work on the cars. This is the place BMW in San Antonio says they outsource their bodywork needs. It's a legit place so no need to be extremely worried about leaving your car there in their hands. They are FAST! I had to have my entire bumper replaced along with a bracket and skirt/splash shield replaced and repainted. I took it in on a Tuesday afternoon and by Thursday morning it was ready for me to pick up...and it looks great! The paint job is exceptional! It cost me around $524 for this to be done...however I did provide my own bumper I got off of ebay for around $200. A little more than I generally like to spend. Honestly I can't say I if it's a good price or not since I didn't look around too much, but for the speed of the work they did and the fact that I felt like they were trustworthy enough to leave my bmw with them were compensation enough for the price.
Ms Newsome review for Loredo Paint & Body Shop
Ms Newsome on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/28/2010, 03:10 AM
Poor First Impression – I was referred to the Loredo Paint and Body Shop by the San Antonio BMW dealership to have some minor body work done. After waiting for the estimate writer (Bob) to finish with a phone call, he and I went to my car to survey the damage and get the VIN and whatever else off the car. Upon returning to the building, I picked up a magazine and stood at the counter while Bob began compiling the estimate. As the estimate was printing, Bob answered a phone call, stapled the estimate and placed it on the counter where I was standing. I continued standing at the counter for awhile, and at no time did he motion that he’d be with me in a moment or otherwise…I was basically left hanging. After standing in limbo for 1 -2 minutes, I picked up the estimate and headed towards the door. When I looked back, Bob simply waived; not a “hold on a minute so I can go over the estimate with you” or anything to that effect, he just waived. The truth is, it didn’t really matter what the estimate was, I wanted my car painted by a company that specialized in painting high end cars, so I was willing to pay whatever. Maybe Bob didn’t take me serious because I was dressed in sweats and tennis shoes; lessoned learned, looks can be deceiving. At the end of the day, you only get one opportunity to make a first impression, and my first impression of this business was a bad one.
Skullym1 review for Loredo Paint & Body Shop
Skullym1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/10/2008, 05:58 AM
Outstanding work – I had my Jeep Commander repaired and they did an outstanding job. I'm extremely pick and they exceeded my high expectations. The paintwork is flawless and matches perfectly.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.