Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Living Tango

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
10 reviews
|Other|Redondo Beach, CA 90278

2311 Mathews Ave, #B, Redondo Beach, CA 90278

(310) 621-0622

http://weddingdancela.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

1021 S Main St

(951) 279-2339

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

19892 Estuary Ln

(562) 441-4111

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

631 Buttonwood Dr

(657) 999-8571

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

1111 N Beachwood Dr

(323) 463-5555

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

27851 Ortega Hwy

(949) 547-0090

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Other

1921 Artesia Blvd.

(310) 251-0862

6 people are looking at this business

About

Group and private Argentine Tango lessons, Wedding Dance choreography, performances and presentations.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
10 reviews
57
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ian O. review for Living Tango
Ian O. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/12/2016, 00:02 AM
Ilona is a truly gifted and extraordinary Tango teacher, life coach and leader. She is deeply passionate about her students and the Tango community and everything she does is infused with enthusiasm, passion, authenticity and commitment. She will change your life...
yourlifespace review for Living Tango
yourlifespace on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

12/21/2011, 15:42 PM
I have been taking Argentine Tango classes with Ilona for the last six months. Prior to that I have taking lessons from various instructors in Los Angeles and other cities I have live in. I am very impressed at Ilona's ability to break this dance down and to be able to reach even the most "left footed" students that come to her classes. She has endless patience and love for teaching Tango! She knows this dance very well and focuses on fundamentals that are very important in learning Argentine Tango. Her classes are fun and friendly. I look forward to continuing my Tango journey...it will be a long one.
Lilly B. review for Living Tango
Lilly B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/19/2011, 14:19 PM
The best Tango instructor EVER! I have always wanted to learn Tango Argentino, but kept making excuses for the longest time... UNTIL a friend told me about Ilona's classes and her teaching approach. I finally signed up to my very first Argentine Tango 6-week Beginner Session with Ilona in South Bay. Ilona made me feel like I can really dance, from the very first time I walked into the studio. She helps her students with building their confidence while they are learning this complex and beautiful dance, which can make anyone feel inadequate. Her personable and warm approach helps everyone to relax and feel at home. If you want to learn the true fundamentals of this dance, which are crucial to learning Tango the right way from the start, you can't find a better instructor! Have fun on your journey! Lilly B.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
A Yahoo Local User review for Living Tango
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

10/08/2009, 13:16 PM
Ilona is a very gifted dancer and teacher who clearly not only loves tango, but she love to teach if. With infinite patience and a great eye for what needs to be focused on to progress from one stage to the next, Ilona makes it very fun and easy to learn!
Ellen V. review for Living Tango
Ellen V. on Superpages

12 years ago

10/04/2009, 09:38 AM
Ilona is a very gifted dancer and teacher. Her passion for all things Tango translates in much patience and much fun when she is teaching. She makes it easy to learn!
Ellen V. review for Living Tango
Ellen V. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

10/04/2009, 02:34 AM
Living Tango - Argentine Tango Lessons Los Angeles Ilona is a gifted dancer and enthusiastic teacher - she has ultimate patience, an eye for where the most improvement will come from, and most of all she makes it fun and easy! She loves to share her passion for tango.
Veva review for Living Tango
Veva on Superpages

12 years ago

10/04/2009, 01:42 AM
Ilona is a very gifted dancer and teacher. Her passion for all things Tango translates in much patience and much fun when she is teaching. She makes it easy to learn!
Guest35325 review for Living Tango
Guest35325 on Superpages

12 years ago

07/26/2009, 02:48 AM
I am a beginner Tango student of Ilona's at the South Bay Adult School, and I never thought I would fall in love with Tango the way I have. Although I always felt that I have two left feet, Ilona's way of teaching and her ability to encourage each and everyone of her students made me feel confident. Thanks to Ilona I found my new passion in Argentine Tango, and I plan to continue my learning for as long as it takes for me to dance like a pro.Thank you Ilona.
Guest72339 review for Living Tango
Guest72339 on Superpages

12 years ago

07/26/2009, 02:30 AM
I have taken a few Tango sessions with Ilona at 3rd Street Dance Studio and I can't say enough about her passion for teaching this dance. She truly puts her heart into inspiring every student she approaches. She is a very skilled dancer and a gifted instructor. She is able to break the intricate moves down to simple bite-size bits that anyone can apply in their learning. Ilona makes learning this amazing and beautiful dance a breeze. I've enjoyed and looked forward to every lesson. Thanks to Ilona and her teaching partner Vladimir, I am now a much better dancer who is able to enjoy my favorite pastime no matter where I may find myself in the world, regardless of what country or the language is spoken there.Thank you Ilona for sharing your passion with me and so many others.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.