Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Litell Cabinet Outlet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.0
10 reviews
|Cabinetry|Sacramento, CA 95834 United States

1020 Del Paso Rd, Ste 120, Sacramento, CA 95834 United States

(916) 285-6022

http://www.litellcabinetoutlet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(108) · Cabinetry

1554 Juliesse Ave Suite F

(916) 312-4015
5.0
(6) · Contractors

334 Sacramento St

(530) 888-7707
5.0
(2) · Cabinetry

8517 Florin Rd

(916) 706-0059
5.0
(1) · Cabinetry

11333 Sunco Dr #106

(916) 638-2578
5.0
(5) · Cabinetry

951 Washington Blvd #506

(916) 788-1461
5.0
(6) · Cabinetry

4908 Regal Ct

(916) 663-6758
About

Litell Cabinet Outlet is your one stop for complete home, kitchen, or bath remodels. We offer materials at greatly reduced prices to include cabinets, windows, flooring, counter tops, tile, and fixtures. Our fully licensed and insured contractors can help you imagine and construct your dream home with personalized attention from start to finish. Stop by our showroom and set up your free assessment with absolute not obligation or pressure.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.0
10 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
15
  
Sort By:
Featured
Marian B. review for Litell Cabinet Outlet
Marian B. on BBB

5 years ago

03/28/2018, 01:03 AM
December 2017 Visited Litell Cabinet Outlet to see about getting plans drawn up to possibly redo my kitchen. Drew up a plan with Greg and gave me a quote. It’s a go! January 8, 2018 Got contract made up, and made first payment towards work (materials) to happen possibly February. Was told it should be a 4-day job – 3 days to work in cabinets and all, and 4th day to do tile work and complete. Sounds great! Paid $5200 (check #11) on January 8, 2018, to Litell to order materials for kitchen. Somewhere in between these dates, they fired Greg who took my kitchen requests, and I’m now dealing with Mike. Tuesday, Feb 6 Litell came in and removed/tore down old cabinets, etc. dishwasher outside, to prepare for work. They told me to buy the tile for the floor (I thought they were supposed to do this?). So I went to **** ***** and bought what was closest to what I already had down. It’s not that great, but was not willing to expense the entire floor (kitchen, dining area, small hallway, bathroom, and washer/dryer area) to replace ALL the tile. Wednesday, Feb 7 Work done to prepare for cabinet install. Cabinets came in and stored in kitchen for the night. I originally asked for an electrical line in the island, and was told it would be included. I let Kimo know this, but he said that’s why he fired Greg – he was telling people items would be included in the cost, and he should not have been doing that. They wanted another $1500 from me for this work, but I would have to think about it. I called Juan tonight and asked him about it, and he said “wow”, that’s a lot of money. He suggested I offer $800. Hmmm what else is or is not going to be included? Kimo states he owns this business, so I don’t know why he had to call the office, much less being a rude employer. Tile was too small to replace in the small area that needed to be done. They sent me back to **** ***** to get a bigger size tile, as they would have to cut down to proper size. Thursday, Feb 8 Cabinets installed. I mentioned a breeze from the back corner cabinets, and asked if they took care of the hole in the wall where the vent used to be (when they installed the microwave, they changed it from vent to me having the ability to change the filter when needed). Kimo said yes, they patched it up. They installed floor tile where oven was to go, but could not get the stove back against wall until tile was dry, and Miguel said he could come by tomorrow (2/9) and push it back. They should be able to finish work next time they return. They did mention that the plaster work had to be done, looking at the ceiling where they had taken out the cabinets. Not enough tile for the small area. I gave Miguel the money to go to **** ***** to buy another set of tiles. They are expecting me to do the **** ***** hard labor for them; I am 5’ and 105 lbs. This tile is too heavy, and takes me longer to purchase since I need help in and out of **** ***** with heavy items. Kimo said he would not do electric work in island it for $800. He called his office to check on what they could do, and said they could do it for $1000 and parts. I reluctantly agreed, but it did save me $400. I make a check out to Miguel in the amount of $6223.20 (check #12) as the next payment. Friday, Feb 9 Miguel came by after 5pm to push stove back. Tuesday, Feb 13 On Feb 8 they said they would finish when they came back, again, and they did not. Not a left to do! Last time they were here, they broke the outside hose nozzle, which cost me $15 (Target). They said they would replace. I asked if they could come on 2/19 (holiday), and Kimo said yes. I moved what I could back into the kitchen and/or away so I could get some of my kitchen back to normal. I noticed several things not done as I had hoped and originally asked for: no drawer to right of where dishwasher will be, too many small spaces, wanted island as large as I could get it, I could go on. Clearly not what I had expected with the change in office Manager. Monday, February 19 On Sunday, February 18, I moved everything out of the kitchen where they had to work. Litell called me at 10am on 2/19 to say they were not coming in, it’s a holiday. I was fuming – They keep telling me things and do another: next time we come in the work will be done; yes, the hole is fixed; yes, we can come in 2/19. So I moved everything back again. I was able to get a hold of Juan (my fix-it guy), and said he would come in on 2/24-25. Made the next appt for 2/23 with Litell and I will take off work. Communication is not one of their strong points. Friday, February 23 Said they needed plaster work done, meaning the wall where the backsplash will be going, but they were not specific with me on 2/8 when they mentioned this. I don’t know the construction business, so was not aware that the wall section had to be done. I can get Juan here to do the work. We had to reschedule to get the rest done, leaving the dishwasher outside once again (in rain and cold). Litell got to my home late as usual (always tell me 9am, but come in closer to 10am) and could not do tile/backsplash since plastering not done. They said they would come back 3/1 to finish the work. I needed to buy grout, preferably a big bag. I couldn’t find big bags of grout, so I bought two smaller tubs. Granite was placed on the counters, and they did the floor tile. Saturday Feb 24, Sunday Feb 25 Juan came in to smooth and plaster the wall, since this was a priority for the backsplash. I mentioned to Juan that the back corner of the kitchen is cold, and he suggested I have Litell fix it since it is obvious they did NOT fix it properly. Even though I do not trust Litell to fix it properly, I will mention it next time I have a chance. Sunday Feb 25, Tuesday, Feb 27 I was having issues with my electricity, lights blinking every time my heater came on. On 2/25 Juan took a look at my electrical outlet, and suggested I call SMUD to turn off electricity as it did not look good. So SMUD came out, and in order to turn electricity back on, I would need to get it fixed and get a permit. So I have no electricity, no heat, no kitchen, and I’m doing this myself with no support from anyone. This is too stressful. To top it off, 2/26 and 2/27 was extremely rainy and cold, the coldest so far this winter, and I’m glad I had plenty of blankets and two cats to keep me warm. I got the work done and permit pulled on 2/26, but SMUD couldn’t come out until 2/27 to turn back on. I had to take off work for all this, and returned to work for in the afternoon of the 27th. My dishwasher is still outside and I hope it works when it gets installed. Thursday, March 1 Backsplash and tile on wall done today, and dishwasher still outside since the tile has to dry. They kept sending me to **** ***** (in the intermittent rain) to purchase items. Grout was not the right kind, so I had to go back and buy non-sand grout. They guy asked me: “were you told to buy the non-sand grout?” I said “No, no one told me anything, and I bought grout as they told me to do.” A little later they ask me if I had the caulk. Again, I said no, no one told me what I had to get. So I had to go back to **** ***** and buy the caulk. Went back to **** ***** a third time later in the day to return one of the grout buckets – they barely used any in the first bucket! This stuff is heavy… I mentioned the hold in the wall, and they would get some spray foam insulation to correct the issue. He said he would call me at the end of the day to get back out to fix hole in wall and install dishwasher, potentially coming back Saturday, 3/3. I did not hear from Kimo today, and I did not have my hopes up that he would. Friday, March 2 I left msg at 8:30am for Mike to call me as Kimo said they would come back on 3/3 to finish work: fix hole in wall, replace nozzle they broke, dishwasher back in house, hook up fridge water line, electric outlet in island, hook up sink/disposal. I never got a call back. Cold nights, and because the hole in the wall is not fixed, I’ve started to stuff the back corner w/towels and a large plastic cover, using my coffee maker to keep the kitchen corner and house from freezing. Saturday, March 3 I called Litell about 8:40am and left msg: Need to get someone out today to finish, there is not much left to do. I want to hear from someone this morning with time you will be out. Kimo originally said today would be fine. I mentioned I hope my dishwasher is working when it gets installed – I’ve had it only 4 months, and it’s been sitting in all this rain and cold, and if it doesn’t work when installed, this is a purchase they would have to make if not working. 9:45am - Kimo called me, will be here Sunday, March 4 to finish. Sunday, March 4 They got here at 9:15am and left about 1:30pm. They finished everything, and the dishwasher works! They said they fixed the hole in the wall using spray foam insulation, and replaced the outside hose nozzle. It’s better, but still feel a cool breeze when it’s windy/cold outside. I gave them their last payment of $1284.72 (check #13). However, they bought parts for the dishwasher and he handed me the receipts and said I can add it to the final payment. Hmm. What did they do with the previous dishwasher parts when they took it out of the kitchen? I didn’t ask because I just wanted them to finish and get out of my home. Once the sink was installed, I was able to see the actual size of the sink. I’m not tall, so this deep and huge sink is overwhelming, and I have to really reach to do dishes. What’s up with this large sink? Friday, March 9 Must not be a very good job with the insulation. Its better, but they clearly did not fix it as they should have as I feel a cold breeze and chilliness still. I have been hearing louder than usual water sounds last couple days, and checked under the sink – it’s leaking! I took everything out, cleaned it up, and noticed the cabinets are warping already because of a couple days of water-log. I was hoping Juan could come out to fix it, but I can’t reach him. Monday March 12 I called Litell at 1:30pm to have someone come out and fix it. Mike will get a hold of Kimo and call me back. Tuesday, March 13 Mike called me at 10:50am, and Kimo can be out this afternoon after 5pm. I am skipping a work event in Davis to be home so my sink can get fixed. Miguel was here by 6pm and fixed it. He fastened it all up tight (pipes and disposal) and it’s all good now.
Respond to negative reviews
savage-mike review for Litell Cabinet Outlet
savage-mike on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

07/22/2012, 10:16 AM
This place was awesome. I got my kitchen and guest bathroom done and Vince helped me put what I was thinking into a working version that I love. Awesome prices too. Thanks guys
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.