Logo White
Watch Demo

Lisa K Matzer

Own this business?
5.0
6 reviews
|Other|Burbank, CA 91506

2121 W Magnolia Blvd, Burbank, CA 91506

(818) 840-9200

http://www.drmatzer.com

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(3) · Other

5801 Wilshire Blvd

(213) 763-3499

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Other

1430 Village Way

(714) 547-9500
5.0
(1) · Other

515 W Valencia Dr STE G

(714) 871-2277
5.0
(5) · Other

2537 Fairfax Ave

(310) 275-9431
5.0
(31) · Other

8913 W Olympic Blvd

(310) 362-4376
5.0
(4) · Other

150 S El Molino Ave # 100

(626) 304-0648
About

Providing Cardiology and Internal Medicine in Burbank, CA

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
6 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lizzy b. on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/14/2014, 09:16 AM
Best Cardiologist- Dr Matzer is the best! I found her on the US News and Reports list of best doctors in Los Angeles. I had high blood pressure that was out of control and so was my cholesterol. The doctor did some tests that convinced me that I really needed to be treated and that it was affecting my heart. Now I feel so much better.
Nancy D. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

05/24/2013, 11:17 AM
Friendly Doc I really like Dr Matzer. She is very smart and listens to what I have to say. I found her on the internet through my insurance company website. I like that she is listed as a Top Doctor by US News and has won many awards for being a top doctor. That gives me more confidence. At first, she put me on medication to control my blood pressure but then with diet and exercise I was able to come off the medication. She is very meticulous and takes your health very seriously.
Rocky V. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/01/2012, 23:47 PM
Caring Doctor – My sister just had a heart attack and I wanted to get checked out. I wanted to see a doctor who was an expert at women's heart problems. I asked a friend of mine who is a heart surgeon at UCLA for a recommendation. Dr Matzer was very complete and made some suggestions about things to do to lower my chances of a heart attack.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Anne K. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/23/2012, 08:25 AM
Best Doctor – I went to see Dr Matzer because my GP told me that I had an irregular heart beat. Dr Matzer was very thorough. She put a monitor on that I wore overnight and it picked up what the problem was. She put me on medication that has made my irregular beats go away, but then I seemed to have some side effects from the medication. I liked the way she took my concerns seriously and with compassion.
Kate818 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/14/2010, 11:13 AM
Los Angeles Cardiologist – I am so glad that I switched from my HMO to a PPO and picked Dr. Matzer. She doesn't take HMOs and as a result it seems as if she can spend a lot of time talking with you and explain what she is doing. I want a doctor to educate me on my diagnosis as opposed to someone who just writes prescriptions. She also takes her own blood pressure reading which I appreciated because at my previous doctor I would also get blood pressure reading from the office staff and the blood pressure reading would be all over the place.
Lexi91506 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/15/2010, 09:56 AM
Best Cardiologist in Burbank – Dr. Matzer is the BEST doctor I've ever been to. She really cares about her patients, she took the time to explain to mewhat's going on with my body in terms that I can understand, and she investigates problems until she can figure out what is causing it! I have had a medical problem for months some doctors thought they could fix it by experimenting with different medications, and when nothing changed, they just sort of took a "lets wait and see" attitude towards it. Not Dr. Matzer.! She wants to rule out serious problems right from the get-go, run tests etc, and she has a very proactive attitude toward health care. She is seriously the best doctor I've ever had (and trust me, I've had a LOT of doctors). I would recommend her to every single one of my friends and family members.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.