Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Statewide Moving & Storage
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

2118 26th Ave

(415) 564-8585

2 people are looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

1 person is looking at this business

Bay Valley Movers
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

5669 Snell Ave

(408) 455-4535

3 people are looking at this business

Turner Moving & Storage
4.7
(9) · Transportation Services

1570 Airport Blvd

(707) 255-8600

2 people are looking at this business

Two Friends Movers
4.6
(10) · Transportation Services

834 Willow St

(650) 561-5233

9 people are looking at this business

K & J Moving Systems
4.5
(30) · Transportation Services

6400 Broadway St

(707) 224-8200

3 people are looking at this business

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Linda S. on YellowBot

12 years ago

01/10/2008, 15:02 PM
Lightning Van Lines extremely professional
I had a great experience with them! I'd heard they were excellent, and for me, they really were. I was completely terrified of using movers (because of all the horror stories!) but these guys were great. They were quick, kind, AND my estimate was right on.
caligir2 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/10/2008, 03:13 AM
AWSOME! – I used Lightning Van Lines and these guys were great!
I've used them twice now and each time they were excellent. I've heard the horror stories about other moving companies. so if you're worried about picking a moving company go with these guys. They're consistent, reliable, and affordable
she112233 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/03/2007, 07:50 AM
WE LVE LIGHTNING VAN LINES! – We used them twice this year and BOTH times were great experiences!
Starting with the sales man he kept me calm under stressful conditions. He made sure our movers were on time and EFFICIENT!
I have never seen such hardworking movers! The team (both instances) were very careful with our furniture and unbelievably quick in clearing out our house.
I've moved many times in my life but can honestly say these were the best experiences......NOTHING WENT WRONG!
We love our new house and plan to stay there for a long time, however, we can recommend this company without hesitation!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
earp50 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/30/2007, 14:13 PM
My Excellent Experience – Our move from San Francisco to Tupelo, Mississippi went perfectly. Lightning did a great job of estimating the cost of our move and helped make it affordable. Everyone was understanding of my situation: expecting a new baby, limited budget, limited time. We did our best to pack ourselves effeciently and to intelligently and neatly organize all of our boxes for the moving team who came to pick up. The packing they did was fantastic and fast. I regret that I've lost their names because all three guys were professional, friendly, and a real pleasure to work with. They did a great job.
Delivery came at a perfect time. I gave them some challenges on this end but they han
...  more>>
heat0202 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/17/2007, 04:55 AM
Great Moving Company – I can say our experience with Lightning Van Lines was EXCELLENT!
The packers in California did a great, thorough job. They were courteous, efficient, and careful. We, as you know, put extra
demands on them and they were very responsive
The delivery was also great! The driver was very helpful in directing
the unloading and the workers very responsive to our requests as to where to put things.
I made a great choice
disk786 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/08/2007, 05:25 AM
worst moving company – I had the worst moving experience by hiring Lightning Van Lines, Inc. Please stay away from this company. They delivered my stuff late and on top of that they lost my two boxes including my dvd player, I have filed report against them on better business bueru also. Good luck on moving and please stay away from them. !!!!!
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/05/2005, 17:57 PM
Editorial Review – Full-service moving and storage company serves all of California for commercial and residential moves.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.