Logo White
Watch Demo

Lightning Van Lines

Own this business?
4.5
310 reviews
|Transportation Services|San Leandro, CA 94577

2052 Edison Ave, San Leandro, CA 94577

(877) 247-6683

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Transportation Services in your area

Statewide Moving & Storage
5.0
(2) · Transportation Services

2118 26th Ave

(415) 564-8585

1 person is looking at this business

West American Moving
5.0
(3) · Transportation Services

1830 10th Ave

(510) 334-1314

1 person is looking at this business

Bay Valley Movers
5.0
(5) · Transportation Services

5669 Snell Ave

(408) 455-4535

1 person is looking at this business

Turner Moving & Storage
4.7
(9) · Transportation Services

1570 Airport Blvd

(707) 255-8600

2 people are looking at this business

Two Friends Movers
4.6
(10) · Transportation Services

834 Willow St

(650) 561-5233

8 people are looking at this business

K & J Moving Systems
4.5
(30) · Transportation Services

6400 Broadway St

(707) 224-8200

2 people are looking at this business

About

A premium moving service with offices in San Francisco, Los Angeles, and Dallas, Lightning Van Lines specializes in coast-to-coast and local relocation, as well as packing, storage, unpacking, and related operations. Serving both residential and commercial customers, Lightning Van Lines possesses the experience and equipment to move or store the contents of entire businesses and large homes. The moving and storage firm possesses Better Business Bureau accreditation and holds licenses with the U.S. Department of Transportation, the California Public Utilities Commission, and the Interstate Commerce Commission. One of Lightning Van Lines? primary objectives is to provide its customers with pea

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
310 reviews
594
  
49
  
32
  
21
  
112
  
192 reviews have no rating
  • 83 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
  • 24 Reviews4.5Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
RJannet12 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/21/2008, 01:21 AM
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! – My move went really well. the sales person was knowledgable and the guys who came the day before my move to pack everything as well as the moving crew were all wonderful! I highly recommend this company
DonMark on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/16/2008, 18:27 PM
Easy! – I just graduated from NYU and I got a job in Berkeley, CA. I needed a company that can move my stuff out there on my college sized budget. I only had two weeks to do it?All this didn?t matter because Lightning Van Lines is the best moving company EVER! My move was cheap, quick and easy. They really have some great customer service reps that know what they?re talking about; they truly are worry free moving!
Savvypirate98 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/09/2008, 12:53 PM
Very professional moving companu – I hired Lightning Van Lines cause my mother used them and she was happy with their service. So in returned I used them and I am very happy with their service. I've been collecting glass orbs for sometime now and they are very delicate. I was deathly afriad of these orbs breaking but this company was very delacate to the touch and was amazing with all my "do this and do that". I highly recomend Lightning Van Lines.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Sunnydaymike on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/09/2008, 07:47 AM
Appropriate name – So I?m from the Bay and I was moving out to Brentwood. At first I was going to do it myself, but I didn?t REALLY want to haul anything?I found out about this moving company called Lightning Van Lines. Wow, their name is very appropriate! They were beyond what I was expecting from a moving company. My partner needed the convincing, once he saw them in action he was sold too. Not only were they professional and courteous but, they were able to get me a great estimate! I?m not lazy but it?s great to have someone else do all the work.
Mike Wiggins on YellowBot

12 years ago

05/09/2008, 03:51 AM
Great name!
So I’m from the Bay and I was moving out to Brentwood. At first I was going to do it myself, but I didn’t REALLY want to haul anything myself…I found out about this moving company called Lightning Van Lines. Wow, their name is very appropriate! They were beyond what I was expecting from a moving company. My partner needed the convincing, once he saw them in action he was sold too. Not only were they professional and courteous but, they were able to get me a great estimate! I’m not lazy but it’s great to have someone else do all the work.
lolalue on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/23/2008, 20:15 PM
Lightning Van lines - Outstanding Service – I have moved quite a few times in the past few years and I have to say, I have never experienced such professionalism during a move. If up till now moving was a stressful experience, now that I met Lightning van lines, its not anymore! They were puntual, careful and friendly and with out no doubt i will be using there services in my next move. I strongly recommend Lightning Van lines movers to anyone who needs to move!
movershaker on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/05/2008, 04:44 AM
Furniture Destroyed – This was one of the worst experiences of my life! We moved from Vallejo CA to Colorado. They charged us 2,000 over the estimated price for additional packing materials, custome crates, etc. they insisted we needed to keep our furniture safe from damage. Delivery date was set for the 15th, it did not arrive until the 22nd. Boxes were literally smashed, dishes & breakables destroyed. Furniture was deeply scratched, pieces broken off, shelves split in half, the list goes on and on. . . . We paid thousands of dollars to have our belongings destroyed. Nine months later I am still crying over it. We are still envolved in the "complaint" process. They also put a huge gouge in ...  more>>
VarnaiD on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/31/2008, 03:53 AM
Great service – I moved my 3 bedroom home from Santa Monica, California to San Francisco. I used your services, and was very happy with the result. The original quote I got was honored upon completion of the move even though there was a piece that was much more difficult to move than we anticipated. The guys you sent were very professional, careful and patient with me as I was nervous about the process.
I wanted to thank you for your honesty and integrity and let you know that I would recommend your services to anyone. The reason for my move was relocation for work, and my company will use your services often in the coming years.
Thanks again for a great job.
Sheri U. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/14/2008, 05:07 AM
Lightning Van Lines - Honest, Professional, Reliable
Everyone involved in my move was polite, professional, and super friendly. The salesman and the crew were great and worked very efficiently. They took great care to ensure that nothing got damaged during my move. Everything worked out great. They even call during the move to check in with me and I think it is great!!This company is recommended- hastle free move!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.