Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Legendland Quarter Horse Farm

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
23 reviews
|Fences & Gates|South Lyon, MI 48178 United States

11271 N Rushton Rd, South Lyon, MI 48178 United States

(248) 486-0925

http://www.legendlandsupply.com/Default.asp

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(3) · Fences & Gates

27486 Lathrup Blvd

(248) 557-6338
5.0
(22) · Contractors

6462 Dewey Dr

(877) 723-3597
5.0
(31) · Contractors

3665 Davison Lake Rd

(248) 628-6000
5.0
(6) · Fences & Gates

924 E 9 Mile Rd

(248) 398-0000
4.8
(53) · Fences & Gates

28606 Relda Dr

(734) 318-4290
4.5
(23) · Contractors

10808 Bennett Dr

(517) 625-1611
About

Horse Stables, Horse Boarding, Horse Training, Trail Rides. Full service Feed & Supply for Horses and other pets.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
23 reviews
515
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
A Yahoo Local User review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

09/08/2012, 02:31 AM
Great place and great care. Always making improvements and will bend over backwards to make you happy.
PK review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
PK on Yahoo! Local

10 years ago

04/02/2012, 05:03 AM
Dont by grain from his feed store. I bought four bags of grain and less then a week later I had to put the horse down. When I asked if I could return the UNOPENED bags, he stated that he did not take back grain. So I have since taken my business elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Guest26161 review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
Guest26161 on Superpages

11 years ago

02/12/2012, 01:11 AM
Have been there numerous times with emotionally impaired daughter and all of the staff are very professional and insightful. Kevin is one of the best horse trainers I have ever used.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
anonymous review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
anonymous on Superpages

11 years ago

02/12/2012, 00:06 AM
Have been there numerous times with emotionally impaired daughter and all of the staff are very professional and insightful. Kevin is one of the best horse trainers I have ever used.
NYC review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
NYC on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

01/30/2012, 03:41 AM
Awful place to take your horse to. Turn outs are full of nothing but mud. The turn outs you cant see from the road are made from cheap old one strand electrical wire. And those are even falling apart. Then on to the stalls. Old crappy dark stlls that are falling apart from the horses crewing on them. Has one barn that looks OK but those are for his horses. Im sure thats the barn he will show off to new boarders. Then on to the feed. He sells horse feed from his farm. So he gets a whole sale price on the good stuff. But he still feeds to worst of the worst feed out there. Why not feed the good stuff you get a great deal on?
Respond to negative reviews
Elizabeth review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
Elizabeth on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

05/26/2011, 05:52 AM
My daughter has been taking riding lessons at Legendland for a year now. I have always been impressed with the owners care and respect for the horses and his customers/ boarders. I have also purchased quality dog and cat food at a great price from the Legendland store.
A Yahoo Local User review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

10/31/2010, 04:20 AM
Big improvement in care since they hired fulltime help. Have boarded my horse at Legend Land for nearly 5 years. Not one vet. call in 5 years.
A Yahoo Local User review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

10/14/2010, 06:16 AM
Im sorry you lost your horse, but you stated when you purchased the feed and during the phone conversation requesting a refund that the horse was old. The same grain you purchased came on a 40 bag flat which has been consumed by a lot of horses and all are ok. We accept returns on all unused items with the exception of grain. The reason is we will not resell the grain because it could have been damaged. An example of damaged grain is that it may have been in a hot vehicle. Again being a horse owner and lover for 25+ years, I am truely sorry for the loss of your horse.
Horseluver review for Legendland Quarter Horse Farm
Horseluver on Yahoo! Local

12 years ago

07/14/2010, 02:06 AM
This place has nice barns and stalls but...be sure to look behind the barns at the mud sucking paddocks, crappy fencing, and lack of running water in the barns. Also be sure if you decide to board here that you have another place to take your horse because if you complain, you might be kicked out in a hurry. Oh, and bring your own feed unless your horse does well on the cheap stuff.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.