Logo White
Watch Demo

Lawson & Son Auto Repair

Own this business?
4.7
115 reviews
|Automotive|Nashville, TN 37205

5137 Harding Pike, Nashville, TN 37205

(615) 352-4230

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Douglas Automotive & Diesel
5.0
(12) · Auto Repair

23688 Rhea County Hwy

(423) 365-5028
Paul's Auto Body & Garage
5.0
(7) · Auto Repair

1582 Saybrook Rd

(860) 345-2615

3 people are looking at this business

523rods
5.0
(16) · Automotive

1500 Macdonald Ave Unit: C

(510) 473-7719

3 people are looking at this business

All Tune & Lube
5.0
(1) · Automotive

10550 Biscayne Blvd

(305) 892-3100

1 person is looking at this business

Carlos Exclusive Auto Service
5.0
(6) · Auto Repair

1970 McAllister St

(415) 567-8420
Concato Racing
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

21 La Valley Dr

(732) 580-6875

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties A full service auto repair with experienced, skilled, and dependable technicians. We will ensure that your vehicle is fixed to your satisfaction by taking the time to educate you on the repairs and provide personalized customer service for you and your vehicle. We are experts in the industry and we utilize the best technology to diagnose and repair. We offer in-house towing for repairs and in-house financing options. We stand behind our work with the NAPA AutoCare Peace of Mind Warranty. History Established in 1939. In 1939, James E. Lawson Sr. started Lawson's Auto Repair at the corner of Harding Road and Harding Place right in the heart of Belle Meade. He established a business

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
115 reviews
597
  
47
  
30
  
22
  
14
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 108 Reviews4.8Google
  • 2 Reviews3.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joey Johnsen on Foursquare

8 years ago

05/17/2012, 04:55 AM
Best mechanic in town
Stephen C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/13/2012, 01:17 AM
Taking good care of the uninformed – PK, who runs the shop, is completely trustworthy. I have been going to Lawson's for more than a decade, and they has NEVER recommended any unnecessary or unneeded repairs. This courtesy and consideration has been extended to the female members (spouse and daughters) of my family as well. Also, when a part failed on a repair, they fixed it at no charge, even though it wasn't their fault! Great place to have a car repaired.
Pulse68 on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/18/2010, 04:29 AM
Taking Advantage of the Uninformed – Pk appears to be the main culprit, preying on the female customer base using fear of the unknown as the prime motivation for unnecessary and expensive repairs. Protect yourself, your vehicle and those dear to you and steer clear of this scam and sham operation.
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
S G. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/08/2009, 08:03 AM
Lawson & Son Auto Repair is Outstanding I've been using Lawson's for years and have nothing but positive experiences. They charge a fraction of what the dealer charges and will let you know when your car does NOT need service. Most recent example: My Infiniti dealer told me I needed new brakes in front and rear. Lawson's quoted me a price $200 cheaper than the dealer did. I took it in this morning. The car is already done (it's 1:30pm) and PK just told me that the rear brakes are fine and only the front brakes needed work. So, it cost another $220 less than originally quoted. I would recommend these guys to anyone.
SGraham on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/08/2009, 07:00 AM
Great service, great prices – I've been using Lawson's for years and have nothing but positive experiences. They charge a fraction of what the dealer charges and will let you know when your car does NOT need service. Most recent example: My Infiniti dealer told me I needed new brakes in front and rear. Lawson's quoted me a price $200 cheaper than the dealer did. I took it in this morning. The car is already done (it's 1:30pm) and PK just told me that the rear brakes are fine and only the front brakes needed work. So, it cost another $220 less than originally quoted. I would recommend these guys to anyone.
julienorfleet on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/16/2009, 09:16 AM
Honest, Dependable, Excellent – I've been going to see PK at Lawson's for more than 15 years and I've never had anything but great service and things done right the first time. There's no "over selling" or "up selling", just honest advice on what needs to be done and what should be done to keep your vehicle safe and running. The Lawsons have been in this business in this neighborhood for generations because people trust them and they keep coming back.
David H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

08/21/2009, 03:24 AM
Lawson & Son Auto Repair is a scam! My experience with Lawson & Son was a nightmare.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.