Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

L'Arte Del Gelato

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
757 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|New York, NY 10011 United States

75 9th Ave, Chelsea Market, New York, NY 10011 United States

(212) 366-0570

https://lartedelgelato.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

787 Newark Ave # A

(201) 377-1862
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

138 Main St

(631) 509-5040
5.0
(2) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

639 McLean Ave

(914) 965-4541
4.9
(19) · Restaurants

191 Pennsylvania Ave

(973) 881-8622
4.8
(436) · Restaurants

248 East Ave

(203) 866-7740
4.8
(9) · Restaurants

50 Jackson Dr

(908) 272-2400
About

Specialties Our goal is prepare for you fresh everyday the best and healthiest gelato that we can produce. To do so we must be rigorous in our search for the finest ingredients that nature can offer - the freshest milk and heavy cream, hazelnuts, pistachios, eggs, a variety of fruits ripe and tasty, high quality cocoa and chocolate, vanilla right out of the pod, and so much more. It is essential for us that everything we use is in its natural state. No processed junk with long chemical names, just health friendly, whole foods. Everyday we utilize our craft in a clean, hygienic environment according to the best traditional Italian recipes. History Established in 2005. We met each other workin

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
757 reviews
5508
  
4157
  
354
  
217
  
116
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
born2travel555 review for L'Arte Del Gelato
born2travel555 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/08/2013, 12:24 PM
BEST Gelato outside of Italy Intensely flavored, rich, incredibly smooth, not overly sweet; this is the kind of amazing artisanal gelato that's very hard to find outside of Italy, but L'Arte del Gelato has succeeded in accomplishing this feat! I was thrilled to find it in the Chelsea Market. WELL WORTH going out of your way for, this place is certainly a destination. You'll find yourself planning it into your schedule whenever you're in NY.
kateemily96 review for L'Arte Del Gelato
kateemily96 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

07/06/2013, 03:41 AM
Smooth and heavenly I tried a hazelnut gelato when visiting the High Line and Chelsea Markets. It was rich in flavour, smooth and all the other gourmet-like characteristics you expect from Italian gelato. The menu looked really appealing and I wish I could have tried more flavours.
M N review for L'Arte Del Gelato
M N on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/20/2013, 11:31 AM
YUM! I had peach and pistacchio gelato last night and definitely going back for more. Intense flavors and creamylicious!
Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
justmyimpression review for L'Arte Del Gelato
justmyimpression on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

06/17/2013, 09:10 AM
Now that hits the spot So you're walking the streets of New York and you spot one of their carts.....Should I stop? The answer is yes. Very good Italian ice cream. The server at our cart was very friendly. I had the limone (of course) with hazelnut. She would have done 3 in the small cup if we asked.
Elena D'Este review for L'Arte Del Gelato
Elena D'Este on Facebook

9 years ago

06/11/2013, 09:13 AM
Tomonori Inugai review for L'Arte Del Gelato
Tomonori Inugai on Facebook

9 years ago

06/07/2013, 10:24 AM
Isabel M review for L'Arte Del Gelato
Isabel M on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

05/27/2013, 05:31 AM
Lacks Flavor The shop is spotlessly clean but their gelato lacked the intensity of traditional gelato in Florence. We had dark chocolate, mocha, straticella, caramello and dolce di latte.
JackofPBFL review for L'Arte Del Gelato
JackofPBFL on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

05/27/2013, 03:56 AM
Some of the best gelato that I have ever had We had dessert at L'Arte del Gelato inside of the Chelsea Market tonight. They also have a smaller stand on the Highline in back of the Chelsea Market. They had a large number of flavors and I tried coffee and pistachio and both were wonderful. Be prepared to pay for what you get. The small cup was $4.50 but well worth it. The stand was very clean and the service was fine.
Patrushka-2010 review for L'Arte Del Gelato
Patrushka-2010 on Trip Advisor

9 years ago

05/22/2013, 05:50 AM
Great gelato within the US Bought pistachio gelato while walking along the high Line. wonderful, just like the kind found in Italy.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.