Logo White
Watch Demo

Larson Donald F, DMD

Own this business?
2.3
6 reviews
|Dental|Alexandria, VA 22314

814 N St Asaph St, Fl 2<br>Larson Orthodontists, Alexandria, VA 22314

(703) 838-8998

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Beecroft Orthodontics
5.0
(65) · Dental

243 Garrisonville Rd Suite#201

(540) 659-6300

2 people are looking at this business

Capitol Orthodontics
5.0
(1) · Dental

14955 Shady Grove Rd

(301) 610-9909
Aesthetic Dental Spa
5.0
(56) · General Dentistry

3816

(703) 827-8282

1 person is looking at this business

Stone Ridge Orthodontist
5.0
(77) · Dental

24600 Millstream Dr #101

(703) 722-8004
Dunkirk Dental Associates
5.0
(330) · Dental

10085 Dunkirk Way

(410) 257-2400
Fredericksburg Orthodontics & Invisalign Center
5.0
(539) · Dental

10618 Spotsylvania Ave

(540) 898-7211

About

Dr. Donald F Larson, DMD is a Dentist primarily located in Alexandria, VA. He speaks English.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.3
6 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
  • 4 Reviews1.0Vitals
  • 2 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

08/17/2018, 04:46 AM
Terrible customer service
The entire team is less than accomodating when it comes to scheduling appointments. It seems as though they fit you in when they prefer, regardless of yours or your kids' schedule. Instead of being understanding about our availability due to my children going to boarding school, Dr. Larson himself suggested we transfer to a new practice. I was shocked at the suggestion, but there was no point in staying somewhere that wanted to get rid of me and my family. The worst part came when I needed to transfer records. It seemed as though they were dragging their feet on purpose. I called and came into the office several times to check the progress and was at one point left
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

a year ago

04/05/2018, 01:21 AM
Insincere practice
Although Dr. Larson is good at what he does, the relationships he builds with his patients are less than genuine and are not his priority. I have read in other reviews how patients have met unnecessary conflict with him if they question anything or do anything he may not agree with, which is true. He will dismiss a patient midtreatment or even refuse to schedule potential new patients if they do not perfectly align with him. He is exceptionally unprofessional behind closed doors when he and his staff frequently talk/complain about patients or parents inappropriately, despite being polite enough to their faces. He will also talk to other practitioners about patients in the
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/12/2017, 13:46 PM
We love Dr. Larson! He and his staff are friendly, professional and easy to work with. My daughter is usually in and out of her appointment in 30 minutes. She rarely has any wait time before being seen. The office is clean and also tastefully decorated with fun artwork. I highly recommend Dr. Larson.
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/12/2017, 05:10 AM
Fantastic practice - professional and friendly! They really listen to you and work with younto come up with a treatment plan.
Anonymous on Vitals

3 years ago

10/10/2016, 06:11 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Vitals

5 years ago

03/26/2014, 10:46 AM
My experience w/ Dr Larsons office was less than stellar.
I went in for the initial consult for my daughter as I was referred by her
dentist. The appointment went well... the treatment coordinator was great with my daughter. However, it got to the part of explaining and things went downhill. First, they didn't have my daughter's pano from the dentist (who is a major referrer) we we sat there for 15-20 minutes waiting for that to come through by email. It never did. I asked the treatment coordinator and Dr Larson why they didn't have it set up that if someone was referred in from a major referrer they would automatically send over the pano? He explained that not all administrative staff are t
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.