Logo White
Watch Demo

Lantry Selena

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
5 reviews
|Obstetricians & Gynecologists|Glendale, CA 91206

1505 Wilson Ter, Ste 130, Glendale, CA 91206

(818) 247-2170

http://lantrylasercenter.com

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8631 W 3rd St

(310) 307-3552
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

10251 Artesia Blvd

(562) 867-8681
5.0
(561) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

150 N Robertson Blvd #200

(310) 878-4405

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(219) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

23101 Sherman Pl

(818) 887-5000
5.0
(8) · Healthcare

558 N Ventu Park Rd A

(805) 498-0240
5.0
(13) · Obstetricians & Gynecologists

8737 Beverly Blvd Suite 301

(310) 652-3300
About

Lantry Laser Center is a full-service medical spa located in a relaxed and professional medical office. Owned and operated by Dr. Selena Lantry, the center has been providing cosmetic treatments since 1999. We offer laser hair and vein removal, Fraxel, Thermage, Botox, dermal fillers such as Restylane and Juvederm, sun/age spot removal and an extensive line of medical grade skin care products such as Obagi.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
5 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
rcontis on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/14/2015, 03:09 AM
Let me start by saying that I have been seeing Dr. Lantry for years for botox. She has always done a pretty good job in the past, and up until 5 weeks ago I trusted her without question... On July 8th I booked in for "a little botox around my crow's feet", I had a date that weekend and thought I'd freshen up. Keep in my mind my face looked good at the time I really didn't need much. I'm extremely healthy and take very good care of my skin. When Dr. Lantry came in to perform the injections I told her to do "as little as possible, just the crow's feet". Because I'd been seeing her for years i trusted her. Huge mistake. Dr Lantry took it upon herself to inject each eye with 10 improperly placed units. She injected me under my eyes without so much as mention... She did it without being asked to do so, or without asking me if that is what I wanted. If you know anything about botox, you know that injecting under the eyes isn't widely accepted as a good idea. What can (and did happen to me) is an incredibly ugly painful result. What happens when you freeze the muscles under the eye are 2 things; First the muscles that pump blood and fluid out of the area stop working so you end up with blood and fluid accumulation under the eyes (in other words huge bluish bags). The second is the lax muscles surrounding the eye sag, which creates more wrinkles (wrinkles I never had before) and crepiness. Nightmare. What I also experienced was the inability to squint AT ALL, which led to massive light sensitivity and headaches. The fluid retention around my eyes has been so bad that I have had to put my life on hold. I have looked and felt so horrible for the last 5 weeks that I've basically gone into hiding. I didn't leave the house for the first 4 weeks when it was at it's worst. I've been getting lymphatic drainage accupuncture which has helped with swelling ($120 a week) and have basically been spent every evening soaking in a hot bath with warm compresses on my eyes to help with circulation in the area since the muscles are still frozen. Dr Lantry's response to my distress was patronizing and breezy.. "Sorry this is so difficult for you, it's not permanent" It's been 51/2 weeks and I still look bad.. A total botox horror story! I will never again let anyone other than a board certified facial plastic surgeon touch my face. This was not a case of unusual "side effects", this was simply too much botox injected into the wrong area. Should never have happened.. One of the worst experiences of my life.
Janessa Flores on Facebook

7 years ago

08/28/2013, 08:19 AM
Janessa Flores on Facebook

7 years ago

08/28/2013, 07:13 AM
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
L333 on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/08/2010, 03:30 AM
Friendliest Staff Ever!!!! – I came in for a Fraxel treatment for some acne scarring I have accumulated over the years. I love Dr. Lantry's office because first off she provides Fraxel treatments that is actually affordable! Way cheaper than what other doctors provide while still getting same fabulous results. I have never met a more friendlier staff that made me feel so taken care of throughout the process. So far I have recieved the fraxel treatment and Botox and I can't wait to go to back since they provide the best service and prices by far!!! You will not regret going to this office, they are the best!!! Most Sincerely, Very Happy Customer!!!
llyonize on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/10/2009, 03:14 AM
Removed some redness – I recently went to Lantry Laser Center in Glendale for some laser vein treatments. I have had little broken red capillaries on my cheeks for a long time and they have always bothered me. Due to the broken capillaries my skin is a little red so having this treatment has removed the redness I was having from these broken capillaries. While I was there, I saw they did all kinds of other laser skin treatments, like laser hair removal, also, they had a great special for botox, think I will try that next time.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.