Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lantern Chinese Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
463 reviews
|Chinese|Columbus, OH 43004

7163 E Broad St, Columbus, OH 43004

(614) 575-1888

http://lantern-chinese.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(6) · Barbeque

2057 Morse Rd

(614) 267-8939
4.6
(11) · Restaurants

6517 E. Livingston Ave.

(614) 863-2828

3 people are looking at this business

4.6
(222) · Chinese

1093 Worthington Woods Blvd

(614) 847-9991

2 people are looking at this business

4.4
(366) · Chinese

1583 Marion-Waldo Rd

(740) 389-5678
4.4
(526) · Restaurants

6078 E Livingston Ave

(614) 755-8880

3 people are looking at this business

4.3
(338) · Chinese

472 Polaris Pkwy

(614) 898-1988

1 person is looking at this business

About

We have many delicious specialties: Honey Walnut Chicken, Basil Fish, Garlic Seabass; as well as your favorites, Sweet & Sour Chicken, General Tso's, just to name a few. But our foremost specialty as a Chinese Restaurant is, of course, to provide you with great food--no matter what the dish. We don't stop there, we want you to enjoy your dining experience to the fullest which is why we approach every table with courtesy and a need to satisfy. Hope to see you soon!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
463 reviews
5269
  
4108
  
330
  
216
  
137
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lynn M. review for Lantern Chinese Restaurant
Lynn M. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/12/2019, 05:36 AM
I love this place, tho I usually carry out. I get fresh delicious off-menu items in 10 mins or less. It's my go-to spot for houseguests or meeting friends. Try their orange beef...to die for!@
Merricksmom review for Lantern Chinese Restaurant
Merricksmom on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/25/2011, 10:39 AM
Very unhappy – I had high hopes for our first visit to this restaurant. The dinning area was nice and my spring roll was very good. However things went down hill from there. I ordered an extra spicy deep fried tofu dish with mushrooms and green onions. When it arrived it was NOT deep fried, NOT spicy and there were no mushrooms or green onions to be found. I believe I was brought the wrong dish. Of course it took quite a while to get the servers attention. She was very busy running the cash register, waiting on tables and doing the take out orders. When I finally managed to flag her down she said that is the way they serve the dish. Interesting, not at all what the menu said. I ate one bite of the tofu and that was all I could stomach. Not one asked how we liked our meal or offered to fix or take mine off the bill. I was very disapointed and felt cheaped. I spent $11 on a meal that I didn't even eat. No customer serive at all. Maybe if I had been served the dish I ordered I would be writing a different review. However, due to the way I was treated when I tried to expain that this was the wrong dish, there will NOT be a second visit.
Rojo22 review for Lantern Chinese Restaurant
Rojo22 on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/08/2010, 12:28 PM
disappointed – Treated my Mother to dinner at Lantern recently and was not impressed with the food or the service. Our waiter was less than personable and not once did he inquire if our meals were satisfactory. On to the food....Mom ordered Lantern Special and I had the Szechuan Chicken. Both chicken dishes, both seasoned exactly the same with a sweet hint in sauce. I've never experienced a sweet szechuan dinner and expected spicy sauce adorned with hot pepper or two. Menu stated vegetables in the meal and mine had exactly 3 sprigs of broccoli, a couple slivers of carrot and a few water chestnuts. I will say it was full of rather bland, hint of sweet chicken...not a spicy morsel to be found. The Lantern(house special) chicken meal did offer more vegetables, but was the exact same sauce in the szechuan. Waiter explained that it was quite possible that the chef prepared less spice as most diners aren't accustomed to spicy. Don't understand that one since I've ordered many spicy chinese dinners. Disappointed, I didn't ask for less heat and fully expected the typical zing of heat in the szechuan chicken. The rice was less than luke warm and bland. We won't be returning for another meal as there are several other local chinese restaurants in the area that prepare spicy szechuan with a goodly amount of vegetables.
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Bill M. review for Lantern Chinese Restaurant
Bill M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/29/2009, 02:46 AM
Lantern Chinese Restaurant is our favorite We've been fans of the Lantern pracrtically since it opened. We've been pretty much all around the world in our career of guiding SCUBA trips, and we've sampled Oriental restaurants in many countries. The Lantern menu is quite adequate, the food tastefully prepared in generous portions, and the wait staff friendly and prompt. We particularly like their Won Ton soup - simple but tasty. By the way, do you know what WON TON spells backwards?
readytotryanything review for Lantern Chinese Restaurant
readytotryanything on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/14/2008, 11:49 AM
Great Food at Great Price – Fast, friendly service and great lunch portion at a great value. Would recommend over most local chinese.
Roz M. review for Lantern Chinese Restaurant
Roz M. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

07/14/2007, 03:43 AM
The Lantern We really like both the food AND the service here. It is a white table cloth restaurant at family restaurant prices. The decor is subdued and attractive.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.