Logo White
Watch Demo

Lakeside Animal Clinic

Own this business?
4.8
329 reviews
|Healthcare|Houston, TX 77077

2501 S Kirkwood Rd, Houston, TX 77077

(281) 493-9995

https://www.lakesidevets.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Sagemont Animal Hospital
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

12030 Beamer Rd

(281) 481-4617
North Houston Veterinary Specialists
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

10205 Birchridge Dr

(281) 446-1807
Texas Veterinary Dental Center
4.9
(57) · Healthcare

12810 Fountain Lake Cir

(281) 325-0074
North Loop Animal Hospital
4.9
(22) · Veterinarians

406 N Loop 336 W

(936) 756-7007
Gulf Coast Large Animal Clinic
4.9
(42) · Veterinarians

15835 County Rd 185

(281) 331-2830
Lake Houston Animal Hospital
4.9
(145) · Healthcare

7819 Fm 1960 Rd E

(281) 852-8520

About

Lakeside Animal Clinic, located on the west side of Houston, is a full service companion animal hospital--committed to providing the highest quality veterinary care in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere for the life of your pet. Our modern facilities, state-of-the-art equipment, and highly-trained staff allow us to offer a wide range of veterinary services to our clients and their pets. Whether it is preventive care, diagnostics, medical treatments, or surgery. . . you can feel confident that you are getting the best service and best value possible each and every time you walk through our door. These days, most people consider their pets to be a part of the family. At Lakeside Animal Clinic, we

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
329 reviews
5276
  
412
  
34
  
22
  
17
  
28 reviews have no rating
  • 207 Reviews4.8Google
  • 64 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 24 Reviews4.8Yellow Pages
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rebecca Davenport Martens on Facebook

4 months ago

12/18/2019, 02:10 AM
This family/team is awesome: with follow-up, with concerns, with reminders, with genuine care- they are on top of it. And always so gentle and kind with our pups. We are so lucky to have them close by!!
Darby Boyd Wiles on Facebook

4 months ago

12/18/2019, 00:30 AM
Exceptional in every way!!!!!
Daira Rocio Vargas on Facebook

4 months ago

12/09/2019, 08:14 AM
this is the beat vet in the world. with my 3 cats.They have done surgeries, minor treatments and saved my cat when they elsewhere put her to sleep. definitely here they have the best attention, professionals and quality
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Jessica Simon on Facebook

6 months ago

10/18/2019, 04:50 AM
The entire Lakeside team is amazing. I came across Lakeside after searching for a location in Houston that was able to perform FHO surgeries. Dr. King was incredible. She answered all of our questions, provided updates as needed, and sent us a handwritten thank you note after surgery. If you are looking for a vet with people you can trust, this is it!
Kimberly Merriweather on Facebook

6 months ago

10/11/2019, 08:57 AM
Dr. Wiltshire has taken care of my fur baby for many years and he does an excellent job. I don't trust too often but I can honestly say that I trust that He and the staff will always make sure that my fur baby Juelz Merriweather is well take care of. So big ups to you guys!🙏👍👍👏👏👏❤🐶❤
Jennifer J. on BirdEye

6 months ago

09/22/2019, 00:05 AM
I went here after reading all the great reviews. Yes, at first I thought this place is great! Great customer service, friendly staff, etc. Well, my oldest dog, Sophie, had been diagnosed with a heart murmur. She had a cough for about over a year but wasn't so bad at first. Long story short, I needed to find a vet in Houston and after searching I came here. I told Dr. King all the symptoms that Sophie had been having....classic signs of CHF...coughing, syncopal episodes. July 15 was the first time my dog actually lost her footing after coughing and was sprawled out on the floor. It took her a few seconds to come back and she seemed dazed. I took her to lakeside as soon as I could. After paying for an echo, EKG, and xray (not cheap) I'm eventually given antibiotics and cough meds. Did this doc actually think my dog had kennel cough rather than CHF?? I even emailed Dr. King on a separate occasion asking if we could please put her on Vetmeden, benazepril, and lasix and she said she didn't want her to get kidney damage by unnecessarily putting her on heart meds. She's 13, really? So sadly, a month later, I have to take her to the EC because she's panting heavily and I can see her tongue is purple-ish. She was in heart failure and had fluid in her lungs. I nearly lost my baby girl that night. It was a nightmare. She's on meds now but there was a lot of damage to her lungs and she's still recovering. If only she had been on these meds earlier. Please, get a second opinion before putting your complete trust in someone here like I did. ** Update: I received a response from the owner of the business asking me to call so we can discuss the issues I wrote in my 1 star review. I responded with a very long and detailed email explaining why I was upset. Well, he forwarded that email to Dr. King who decided to email me as well. Here is our back and forth email convo: [Dr. King] Hi There Mrs. Ju, I am so very sorry to hear about Sophie. Your second opinion was the cardiologist specialist from our cardiac work up who read the echocardiogram, radiographs, and procedures to determine what medications if any to place Sophie on. That recommendation was none at the time. That person is the cardiac specialist. And that person is the second opinion. Or actually 3rd opinion from your first veterinarian who heard the heart murmur and advised nothing at all. If you were to be upset at anyone (which no one gave little Sophie her heart murmur and any diagnosis thereafter nor her current medications nor her current congestive heart failure manageable state) is the board certified specialist that made the recommendations for Sophie. I empathize with your situation. I wish disease processes didn't progress in the manner that they do. Would you like their contact information to express your concerns to? My thoughts and prayers are with you. Sweet Sophie deserves the best. I Could also find another specialist for you (4th after gcvs) if you would like for another opinion. Let me know how I can help you and little Sophie in any way. Dr. King I'm so sorry. My math was off. This would be your 5th medical opinion and referral. Would you like that? At this point... I guess we are looking at Texas A&M? Or Bay Area Vet Specialists? Or North Houston Veterinary Specialists? Or Sugarland Vet Specialists? Those would Be referral Opinions number 5-8? [Me] Wow, really?? The condescending tone is classy and very professional. Fits perfectly with your actions of nearly killing my dog. I'll be sure to post these replies to all review sites out there so people can see your true character. Thank you. Very unprofessional. Think twice before taking your beloved pet there.
Respond to negative reviews
Liza Knox on Facebook

7 months ago

09/14/2019, 02:46 AM
Absolutely wonderful and caring vet and staff. Left a vet that I had gone to for 20+ years and have no regrets!
Catherine Mooney Luetge on Facebook

8 months ago

08/17/2019, 02:57 AM
We’ve been seeing Dr. Wiltshire for 4 years and him and the staff here are beyond amazing! Our Aggie pug loves his Aggie vet 💙 They make him feel loved when he’s here and are very thorough in assessing any condition.
Brianna Hart on Facebook

8 months ago

07/23/2019, 01:05 AM
My fur baby had a seizure early in the morning, never had an episode before so I was super worried. When all the clinics started opening everybody told me they couldn't fit my baby in today. Lakeside was quick to fit him this morning and get me answers! Thank yall so much!!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.