Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lach Orthodontic Specialists

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
607 reviews
|Orthodontists|Oviedo, FL 32765

4250 Alafaya Trail, #180, Oviedo, FL 32765

(407) 359-1960

Closed now









Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
(1544) · Dentists

974 International Parkway

(407) 942-0225
(63) · Dental


(352) 787-6800

1 person is looking at this business

(12) · Orthodontists

7221 Aloma Ave

(407) 671-4262
(5) · Dentists

3150 S. Conway Rd.

(407) 658-0280

1 person is looking at this business

(14) · Dental

2110 N Donnelly St Suite 700

(352) 735-0004

2 people are looking at this business

(64) · Orthodontists

7848 Winter Garden Vineland Rd

(407) 258-3262

Welcome To Lach Orthodontic Specialists Orlando An Experience that will make you Smile for a Lifetime! As a leading Orlando Orthodontist, Dr. Lach and his staff at Lach Orthodontic Specialists would like to extend to you a very warm and friendly welcome to our family of nearly 20,000 beautiful new smiles since 1991. We consider it an honor and privilege to be chosen as your preferred braces and Elite Preferred Invisalign Orthodontist in Orlando, Oviedo, Winter Springs, Winter Park, Lake Nona, Waterford Lakes, Avalon Park, and surrounding areas. Our sole purpose is to serve you and exceed your expectations as a Florida Orthodontist and provide you with an experience that will make you smile

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

607 reviews
Sort By:
5 results available.
Ruby Y review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Ruby Y on BBB

2 years ago

07/06/2020, 13:24 PM
Highly experienced, organized and talented team. I have never had to wait for my appointment, office is exceptionally clean. Staff is not only competent they are friendly, respectful and consistent. There are no bad days here. My doctor thoroughly explains the procedure, takes his time to answer my questions and concerns. Absolutely best. I wouldn't trust my family's smiles to anyone else!
Jeryko C review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Jeryko C on BBB

2 years ago

04/24/2020, 02:03 AM
Made me remove 2 of my perfectly healthy teeth at the top to compensate my 2 missing teeth on the bottom. Now my smile is gummy and my teeth are leaning inward. He told me there is no way to push my teeth forward without getting implants. Now I need to pay another $2000 to open up my teeth and thousands of dollars to get 4 implants. My teeth were way better before, I do not recommend. *****************
Business Response:

Patient presented for treatment with 2 missing lower teeth, crowding one overbite. Patient was advised to have teeth aligned and implants to replace missing lower teeth. Patient declined recommended replacement of missing teeth with implants due to cost. Patient chose instead to have teeth aligned and 2 teeth removed on upper arch to match 2 missing teeth on lower arch to correct overbite and all spaces closed with braces. After all spaces closed patient decided they did not like smile so doctor recommended re opening of spaces with braces and placement of implants to replace missing teeth. Patient became upset because doctor was unable To provide FREE implants to replace missing teeth and threatened go to all review sites online and post false information unless we provided FREE treatments.

Respond to negative reviews
Suhans A. review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Suhans A. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/05/2019, 08:21 AM
Been great, care for their patients
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Julianne J. review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Julianne J. on BirdEye

3 years ago

02/05/2019, 08:16 AM
Was seen quickly and on time
Jennifer R. review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Jennifer R. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 12:40 PM
The appointment today went well.
Rebecca B. review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Rebecca B. on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/21/2018, 12:27 PM
Aerial did a return call just as she said and followed up. She went out of her way to get my retainers to me as promised.
Kevin review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Kevin on BirdEye

3 years ago

12/13/2018, 12:25 PM
Arial helped me schedule the soonest appointment when i cracked my retainers. The technicians were nice and helped me solve my issue by creating a new retainer the same day!
Tonya K. review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Tonya K. on BBB

4 years ago

04/03/2018, 02:11 AM
I have been going to the L*** Oviedo office for about three years for my Invisalign treatment. Overall Review: Over the course of those three years, my interaction with the actual orthodontist himself has been minimal. And the few times I've seen him - have been for few minutes. I have had numerous times where they canceled my appointment. When Dr. L***'s office cancels your appointment, they do not even bother to call you to notify or reschedule. They simply text you it's canceled - with zero effort on their part to reschedule. I will give them that the office staff is usually pretty friendly, but turnover rate is excessive. Making an appointment is difficult as they're booked out far in advance. They push you to write reviews - including having you complete the review onsite and on their iPad. Talk about pressure, it's difficult to give an honest review when they're standing right in front of you with the iPad. Invisalign Treatment Review: When searching for an orthodontist, I went to two different ortho's (for quotes and preference in office). When I first came to Dr. L***, his treatment plan involved an extra $3,000 worth of orthodontic work compared to the other orthodontist. When I asked him about the cost difference, within 5 minutes he changed the plan to a simple IPR (teeth shaving) and saved me the $3,000 I would've spent. This savings was never suggested or offered as an option until I questioned the quoted price in comparison to the other orthodontist. Now that 3 years have passed, I was relatively happy with my teeth at the end of the treatment. I wanted to go for another refinement round. Refinement is free by Invisalign as it's part of their guarantee. But I felt pressured by Dr. L*** to close out my treatment as there was -nothing left to fix in their opinion. So I signed the contract closing out my braces. (I understand that this was my decision - however things continued to get worse... keep reading). Don't get me started on the retainer pricing.... The retainers they sell you are so fragile! I went 3 years with Invisalign trays and NEVER cracked one. 1 month with my retainer produced by the L*** office and CRACK! When my bottom retainer cracked I was informed that they charge about $300 for the replacement! The original retainers I received were produced onsite through impressions and were done within minutes. I am NOT convinced that these retainers are being created to standard specifications - considering thickness of material and I'm sure many other factors. I am very gentle and responsible with my retainers - I feel that it is unacceptable that my bottom retainer cracked with such gentle care. I wear my retainers every night for the prescribed amount of time. But somehow my top teeth have shifted!!! So I made an appointment with their office. Dr. L***'s diagnosis: I need permanent retainers because my teeth are retracting (going into the gum line vertically) back to their original state. First off, why did the orthodontist not recommend me for permanent retainers from the beginning and explain why I *personally* needed them for my treatment? If the orthodontist was paying attention to my treatment, they would have known that my particular treatment case needed permanent retainers for vertical restraint. If only I knew what I know now... The practice is claiming that I declined permanent retainers. However, in my opinion, it was presented to me as an *option* and when I stated that I preferred removable retainers, NO ONE said that my teeth might shift or that my teeth in particular is highly recommended for permanent type. Now Dr. L*** wants to charge me for refinement. And the kicker is they were supposed to email/call me with a quote. It's been about 6 weeks and still no email/call from them. UPDATE: *after some time writing this review, I received a message from the practice and eventually received a phone call. I am absolutely fed up with this practice. My teeth have shifted and I feel as if I have wasted my money and time (3 years!). UPDATE: After many months of dealing with this issue - Dr. L*** has signed over my patient records (by law is required to) but is NOT signing my Invisalign transfer forms. My new ortho (going through treatment again due to my teeth shifting) requested this form to be signed so that I can be charges $1000 versus the FULL cost of treatment again. I should also mention that Dr. L***'s staff made mention of a lawyer reviewing my **** review.
Business Response:

Tonya K** was advised by our doctor to purchase Fixed retainers to prevent tooth shifting in addition to wearing standard removable retainers following active orthodontic treatment. Tonya K** declined fixed retainers recommended by our doctor in writing. Tonya's teeth have now shifted as a result of Tonya declining doctor recommended and prescribed Fixed retainers. Tonya now wants our office to correct shifted teeth Free of charge as a result of Tonya declining in writing doctor recommended treatments. As a result of our office not providing free treatments requested by Tonya due to her declining doctor prescribed treatments in writing, Tonya K** has posted slanderous, misleading, and defamatory material across the internet including the above post as a desperate attempt to bully and blackmail our office into receiving Free treatments. Tonya K** has refused to p** for any treatments requested due to her declining doctor prescribed fixed retainers. Tonya has continued to harass our office with repeated calls, e-mails, and posting defamatory and slanderous material on the internet . If slanderous material on the internet is not removed by Tonya K** legal action will be taken to protect of office's fine reputation.

Respond to negative reviews
Kristi S. review for Lach Orthodontic Specialists
Kristi S. on BBB

4 years ago

11/27/2017, 01:34 AM
LACH ORTHODOTICS Lach Orthodontics is a place I greatly REGRET taking my daughter to. The first several and frequent visits were to reattach her brackets because they wouldn't stay glued on. Only one staff member was able to, so I requested just him for the 2+ years she wore braces. During that time, I maybe saw the Dr himself twice, and spoke to him less than that. But boy do you see his face everywhere. You can tell the guy really, really likes himself. Wish it was mutual. Toward the end of my daughter's treatment, I purchased three more services. To laser her excess gums, file her edges, and whiten her teeth. Prior to that happening, I mentioned it to her Dentist, who strongly asked me to not do the whitening portion because of my daughter's condition. She has Tuberous Sclerosis Complex which causes tumors in all her organs, and dental pits on her teeth. I confirmed the Dentist's concerns with the TSC specialist that we go to. The disease is life-threatening as it is, so of course I'm not going to add to her physical problems unnecessarily. I told this to the staff at Lach's, and they did just the other two services. I asked about a refund for the whitening. At first I was told they don't give refunds, just credits. I explained we were at the end and nothing left to buy. And, I'd originally signed up two daughters for braces, but after a rocky start with the first, I cancelled the second child and was given a refund. So that's just not true. I also explained I didn't change my mind, but that two professional doctors felt it would be detrimental to her oral health to whiten her teeth because it'd weaken her already weak enamel. I've called so many times, I've gone in person, I've emailed, I've specifically asked for the Great Dr. L*** himself to call me, but just crickets. I've begun gathering the necessary information for a lawsuit, but it's frustrating because I have more important things I should be spending my time on, but it's my money not his, and shame on him for treating us this way. He took my money, Brad said about $330, didn't perform the service, made up a false policy, and POCKETED THE MONEY! My money! Each time I call, the staff members know the deal and feel badly for me. They apologize and say they don't blame me for being upset. They've also said they don't understand why he won't refund me and hides from me. (They don't say hide, they say avoids.) So, I'm going to have to sue. But if you're considering getting yours or your child's braces, RUN from this place. Oh yeah, and when I said I only wanted a specific person taking care of her (remember how in the beginning several others failed and I had no choice?) the tall guy with black hair all but called me racist! Yeah that's right! He said "just because we have accents doesn't mean we're not as good as the others." What??? That way of thinking shows who the racist is. Btw, my kids are Chinese. Whatever. Dr. L***, Shame On You!!!!!!!! I think you're horrible.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.