Logo White
Watch Demo
4.0
470 reviews
|Restaurants|Chandler, AZ 85226

3111 W Chandler Blvd, 3111 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226

(480) 792-1711

http://www.konagrill.com/locations/chandler-az

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(31) · Restaurants

933 E University Dr

(480) 629-4062
4.8
(13) · Restaurants

8041 N Black Canyon Hwy

(602) 864-9202
4.6
(795) · Sushi Bars

5795 W Bell Rd #1

(602) 942-4165
4.6
(376) · Sushi Bars

1641 S Stapley Dr #103

(480) 545-6009
4.6
(144) · Sushi Bars

9301 E Shea Blvd

(480) 860-2960
4.6
(337) · Restaurants

6334 W Bell Rd

(623) 748-8006
About

Kona Grill is one of the best places to eat in Chandler, AZ.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
470 reviews
5217
  
4136
  
347
  
229
  
137
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 463 Reviews4.0Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jenny N. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

09/14/2015, 02:29 AM
We eat here occasionally and are NEVER disappointed! The service is awesome. (Brandon is a favorite! ). The food is awesome. The staff is great. Even the sushi makers will say "Thanks" "Have a great night"
Darrell J on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/26/2010, 02:29 AM
Next... – Ok, I'm not one to write reviews, but in this case I just had to. Unless you are going to Chandler Kona Grill for happy hour, I do not recommend this place. The server was extremely lazy, care-free, rude, and by far the worst server I've ever had. My party asked for a refill on their drinks and she said I'll be right back with your drinks with a smile that looked like she was being put upon. She walked around to a far away table and sat down. 10 minutes later she comes back with our drinks. I ordered a strip steak and it was tough, bland and definitely NOT worth the price. I ate my potatoes and felt very unsatisfied. I looked around at the others at my table and they barely touched their food and the consensus was that things tasted "Weird or inconsistent." So, it wasn't just me. The atmosphere looks nice to have drinks, but that's about it. The prices do not reflect what you would expect. I will not be going to this place ever again and I recommend only going to the happy hour for drinks. Take your friends or family elsewhere for food. This place is overly priced and just bad. STEAR CLEAR.
Cat Sobel on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/24/2010, 03:59 AM
Decent Food is Available at this location – At this Kona Grill I went to with my family the food was pretty decent. My family has been here before but I never went so I decided to go with. We were all pretty hungry so we ordered a couple of appetizers kalamari and some Tuna Tartar. The Kalamari was very good and did not need to be dipped in the accompanying sauce, which was a little spicy but gave it that extra kick. The Tuna Tartar was, in my opinion, very strange. I am big on texture and the texture of this specific dish freaked me out a lot. I would not recommend this dish for those who cannot stand very squishy textures. For my main course I enjoyed Mahi-Mahi for the first time. . The fish was seasoned with a corn and tomato combination. The dish was accompanied by rice, which was presented in a funneled piece of seaweed, and green beans. The Mahi-Mahi was fresh and the overall dish was presented on a rectangular platter with the fish in the middle and the rice and green beans on either side. Now for the actual taste. The Mahi-Mahi was very unique, the fish had the thickness of a steak but the light feeling of fish. The texture did not bother me, which was very surprising, and the flavor had hints of tomato and corn but not enough to overcome the flavor of the fish. The rice I did not particularly enjoy. It contained carrots and corn which may have caused the flavoring that I did not appreciate. The green beans were salty, which complemented the flavor of the beans, and had chunks of tomatoes. Overall, I enjoyed my meal. My little brother's meal was not up to par. He had ordered grilled shrimp. The shrimp flavor was there but very very faintly. It was masked by a charcoal like flavor that was not at all appealing. Overall, if you are going to this location then your in for a good time.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tracy R. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/03/2009, 03:28 AM
Not happy I think I interupted their afternoon. It was a great day to sit on the patio, have a dring and appetizer, yet the waiter appeared upset that I was there, bothering him, I guess. Sure whould like to have my $65.00 back
Respond to negative reviews
DonBoy on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/05/2008, 09:10 AM
Oh well... – Have visited the Kona Grill many times while at the Chandler Mall. There is a great inconsistency in their food preparation. Probably not noticed by "Happy Hour" attendees. Have had Kona Pizza which was "Hall of Fame" pizza and have had some that tasted like cardboard. Recently had the cheesburger sliders (think that was proper name) that were memorable in a bad sort of way. The ground meat had large chunks of grissly meat that had not been ground and tasted awful. Will not return since I've still got a bad taste in my mouth.
chauncey80 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/26/2006, 03:38 AM
so so mall restaurant – just went public. not a fan of publicly owned restaurants. they have a decent happy hour. sushi is hardly authentic. apps are so so. this is a "fusion" restaurant
Wendy R. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

06/08/2005, 09:08 AM
The Best Happy Hour! Kona Grill has the best happy hour from 7 to 9 every weekday. Margaritas are only $2 and the sushi is incredibly inexpensive and yummy too. My friends and I go regularly on Thursdays and we leave full and drunk on no more than $30.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.