Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kolar Heating & Cooling

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
15 reviews
|Other|Plainfield, IL 60585

10049 Clow Creek Rd Ste C, Ste C, Plainfield, IL 60585

(630) 904-1616

http://www.hvacdealer.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005
5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

13717 S US-30

(815) 436-6262
5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167
5.0
(1) · Other

11635 Centennial Ave

(224) 569-6888
5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
15 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julie Johnson Hubert review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
Julie Johnson Hubert on Facebook

5 years ago

08/11/2016, 08:23 AM
Excellent! Mark was great! They were able to come out the day I called! Could not have asked for better service! Thank you all (especially Mark)!!
Julie Johnson Hubert review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
Julie Johnson Hubert on Facebook

5 years ago

08/11/2016, 01:11 AM
Excellent! Mark was great! They were able to come out the day I called! Could not have asked for better service! Thank you all (especially Mark)!!
Jill Andrews-Petranek review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
Jill Andrews-Petranek on Facebook

5 years ago

08/04/2016, 01:22 AM
THANK YOU Kolar Heating & Air for fixing our A/C! Kolar (especially Mark K.) has been serving all of the HVAC needs for our family and friends for over a decade. We are EXTREMELY happy with their service and prices! We refer all of our real estate clients to Kolar HVAC.
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
leslie k. review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
leslie k. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/29/2015, 03:05 AM
I called to have someone check out my furnace because I thought it was not functioning. Jim, the owner, was there within 20 minutes. He quickly realized the gas to the furnace wasn't on (clearly I'm a first time homeowner). Such a nice guy. I mentioned that I bought the house as a foreclosure and he remembered being at the house, which is how I came to call his company. I will forever be a loyal customer to Kolar. Thank you!!!
Sean M. review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
Sean M. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

09/13/2014, 04:17 AM
I had them install a boiler in Feb 2011. Things seemed to be fine. Then in last 18 months, the display screen flashes red, indicating a problem. They claim to have fixed it. Did not work. Had them out again. They claimed to have fixed it. It failed and I had them out again. They had to order a new ignition control and swore to me that the problem was fixed. It was not and now today, the red flashing screen has returned. Their follow-through is poor. They seem to have failed as a business and I am left holding the bag. They do not seem genuinely concerned about solving problems, just getting the customer off their back. For $9000, my boiler should still be working fantastically after 2.5 years. - Sean M. in Warrenville
Respond to negative reviews
Sean M. review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
Sean M. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/12/2014, 03:04 AM
AVOID THIS BUSINESS!!!! I had them install a boiler in Feb 2011. Things seemed to be fine. Then in last 18 months, the display screen flashes red, indicating a problem. They claim to have fixed it. Did not work. Had them out again. They claimed to have fixed it. It failed and I had them out again. They had to order a new ignition control and swore to me that the problem was fixed. It was not and now today, the red flashing screen has returned. Their follow-through is poor. They seem to have failed as a business and I am left holding the bag. They do not seem genuinely concerned about solving problems, just getting the customer off their back. For $9000, my boiler should still be working fantastically after 2.5 years.
Sean M. review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
Sean M. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

09/12/2014, 01:26 AM
Failing business fails customers I had them install a boiler in Feb 2011. Things seemed to be fine. Then in last 18 months, the display screen flashes red, indicating a problem. They claim to have fixed it. Did not work. Had them out again. They claimed to have fixed it. It failed and I had them out again. They had to order a new ignition control and swore to me that the problem was fixed. It was not and now today, the red flashing screen has returned. Their follow-through is poor. They seem to have failed as a business and I am left holding the bag. They do not seem genuinely concerned about solving problems, just getting the customer off their back. For $9000, my boiler should still be working fantastically after 2.5 years.
Respond to negative reviews
Tim M. review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
Tim M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/18/2013, 03:35 AM
Kolar Heating & Cooling has been outstanding for me. They have kept my (2) old central a/c units working and functioning when three other companies told me I had to replace them. They have serviced and or repaired them several times in the last 3 years. Jim Kolar and his technicians have saved me thousands of dollars with his company's honesty and solid technical skills. I recommend him wholeheartedly.
eric.matway review for Kolar Heating & Cooling
eric.matway on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

06/22/2013, 02:32 AM
Kolar Heating & Cooling installed my furnace and a/c units (when I had my house built) nearly 10 years ago. I have only had two service issues since then. Both times were minor items. Their Technician, Mark, was extremely knowlegable, friendly and polite. The owner, Jim Kolar came to my house over the weekend (both times) to install the necessary parts. And...he did not charge me extra for the weekend hours. Now that's Impressive! Thanks Jim and Mark! You guys are the best!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.