Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

King's Chinese Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
69 reviews
|Restaurants|Freehold, NJ 07728

4345 US Highway 9, Freehold, NJ 07728

(732) 303-1988

https://www.kingschinesefood.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

800 Food Center Dr # 52

(718) 991-0000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood

377 Guy Lombardo Ave

(516) 377-0578

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

181 New Rd # 203

(973) 227-0121

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Seafood Markets

22 Ash St

(718) 383-1166

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Meat Shops

4047 Park Ave

(718) 294-5624
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1750 2nd Ave

(212) 860-0826
About

Established in 1992, King's Chinese Restaurant serves the dishes you love with a Szechuan and Cantonese flair. This family owned restaurant started as a small take-out location and has now grown to serve both eat-in and take-out alike. We look forward to serving you your next meal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
69 reviews
538
  
425
  
32
  
22
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
crossbow1 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/30/2021, 02:01 AM
Good food and not too expensive. Good food and not too expensive. Lots of parking. The menu is varied with many items. They take some credit cards but not all.
Z6173IMedwardf on Trip Advisor

9 months ago

12/25/2020, 05:18 AM
Don't go on Christmas Day After phoning in a take-out order at 11:30AM on Christmas Day (as per the instructions of an employee the day before), my husband stood and waited for well over an hour for our order which, he eventually found out, was never started. We have, for 20+ years, been going out for Chinese food at this establishment as it happens to be not only Christmas but my birthday as well. We were extremely disappointed in their less than stellar attempt to get their orders out in some sort of timely fashion. Very unfortunate end to a nice birthday.
Divadot on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/16/2020, 22:24 PM
Love, Love this restaurant!! Best Asian food around this area. Consistently great food. The portions are Generous. We typically do take-0ut and the line can be out the door!! Highly recommend.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
twin_boys_grandma on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 19:50 PM
Excellent Restaurant! The food here is absolutely delicious! Large portions and they even have a lunch special that includes soup and dessert that includes weekends which is really hard to find. The only thing I’m not a fan of is the noodles on the table. Others love...More
twin_boys_grandma on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/19/2020, 02:50 AM
Excellent Restaurant! The food here is absolutely delicious! Large portions and they even have a lunch special that includes soup and dessert that includes weekends which is really hard to find. The only thing I’m not a fan of is the noodles on the table. Others love them so maybe it’s just me. They are long, well done and very crunchy. I like the flat noodles that are much lighter. But everything is is so yummy that it doesn’t really matter to me. Service is very good too. Definitely worth trying!
Gary D on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/27/2019, 01:53 AM
Casual dinner with friends We’ve been going to Kings for well over thirty years and have known Freddie from his days before Kings. Customers can always count on good food and friendly dialogue with Freddie. When in doubt on what to order, ask Freddie to make you something special and he’ll always come through
Lou C on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/16/2019, 01:41 AM
best secret for over 30 years Always consistently good food, prepared well, and served quickly and with a smile. Always fresh ingredients .
Kathy M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/26/2019, 04:09 AM
Excellent Chinese Restaurant We are locals and Kings Chinese Restaurant is our #1 pick for Chinese food. The food is really tasty and I believe the people who own the restaurant are the ones who staff it everyday; whom are very nice. It takes us 25 minutes to get there, which isn't the closest Chinese restaurant option but the best. Worth the trip. Recommend Hong Kong Shrimp or Lobster with pan fried noodles (ginger, scallion, garlic sauce). Ribs are amazing. Best hot & sour soup ever! We celebrate every birthday there b/c everyone in our family loves Kings!
DomS772 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/26/2019, 07:20 AM
Old School Chinese Resturant This place is a throwback to my youth in Brooklyn! It’s small but the ambiance is what I remember about Chinese restaurants. White tablecloths, cloth napkins, metal pot of tea on the table, waiters in black pants and white shirts and the menu! When was the last time you saw a menu with the “Family Dinner Option”, you know, choice of soup, egg roll, choose one from group A and one from group B followed by ice cream or pineapple. The food is served in those metal pedestal serving dishes, real old school. The food is well prepared, delicious spare ribs, wonton soup and egg rolls. We chose orange chicken from group A and spare ribs from group B with pork fried rice all real good! So if you are looking for a trip to your past with good food and generous portions give Kings a try.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.