Logo White
Watch Demo

Kimberly Gist Miller, LMFT

Own this business?
4.4
11 reviews
|Healthcare|Frisco, TX 75034

1125 Legacy Dr Suite 320, Suite 320, Frisco, TX 75034

(214) 872-4334

https://www.myfriscocounselor.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

12700 Hillcrest Rd #252

(469) 261-3227

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Family Practice

215 S Denton Tap Rd

(972) 906-9130
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4900 Long Prairie Rd

(972) 691-4100
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

2601 Pinewood Dr

(972) 647-0884
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

2504 Ridge Rd #104

(972) 772-4644
5.0
(4) · Family Practice

5068 W Plano Pkwy # 196

(972) 931-2757
About

Kimberly Gist Miller, LMFT is a marriage & family therapist in Frisco, TX. She specializes in marriage & family therapy, counseling, and more.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
11 reviews
58
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 5 Reviews4.7Wellness
  • 4 Reviews4.0Healthgrades
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Felecia Mills on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/18/2018, 18:50 PM
I think Kim G. Miller is an excellent counselor. I was referred to her and was under her counseling for 1.5 years. I have recommended her to other friends and colleagues I've worked with. She's is one of the best and I would continue to recommend her to others I feel need counseling.
Tom Hampton on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/27/2018, 06:55 AM
I should have gone to a Phd who knew what they were doing. Kimberly Gist Miller wants to apply her one size fits all approach to novel problems and when that fails she blames the patient. Do not go to her unless you want to start out by telling your abuser that you are not getting what you need in the relationship when they are beating you and hope they suddenly decide that they were incredibly wrong and because you have been so prostrate before them they decide to admit their wrong doings.
Respond to negative reviews
Nick on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/13/2016, 15:12 PM
No doubt she saved my marriage. Neither my wife or I felt targeted during any of our meetings (we both had things to work on). Kimberly was great at helping us communicate and understand where the other was coming from. I can't thank Kimberly enough for the service that she provides.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/19/2016, 21:41 PM
Kim is great! She helped me uncover the source of underlying issues that I have had all my life. I like her direct approach. I originally came to Kim for Family Counseling and she helped me with my parenting issues. I learned it really is not the kids, it is the parents. She has helped me in other areas while working on my parenting skills. I highly recommend Kim to the motivated patient. She will do wonders while working with you!
Nate H. on Wellness

6 years ago

09/05/2014, 16:34 PM
Attending sessions with Kim was a true blessing for my wide and I. Our relationship is really moving in a positive direction with the tools and learnings we obtained from speaking with Kim. I think it was important to us that we were able to relate and connect with Kim that made it easy for us to be open and honest and accept the constructive criticism for guidance. But the one thing that really makes Kim different is that from the first visit, we all set goals and define the tasks needed to reach those goals. That to me showed that we all were in this together and that our best interest was kept in mind.
Nate H. on Wellness

6 years ago

09/05/2014, 02:50 AM
Attending sessions with Kim was a true blessing for my wide and I. Our relationship is really moving in a positive direction with the tools and learnings we obtained from speaking with Kim. I think it was important to us that we were able to relate and connect with Kim that made it easy for us to be open and honest and accept the constructive criticism for guidance. But the one thing that really makes Kim different is that from the first visit, we all set goals and define the tasks needed to reach those goals. That to me showed that we all were in this together and that our best interest was kept in mind.
Very Satisfied on Wellness

8 years ago

02/23/2012, 14:17 PM
I was referred to Ms. Miller thru a friend. I was nervous about seeing her but she made me feel at ease and very comfortable. The environment was very relaxing and inviting. She listens intently and doesn't intimidate you at all. I am VERY pleased with her as my therapist. I've seen other therapist but none who seem to be as patient and attentive as Ms. Miller. Now I really know what a "good" therapist is.
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

04/25/2011, 07:21 AM
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited? Among the best I have seen Was the waiting area spacious? Yes Did this provider listen to your input and concerns? Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say! Was this provider late to your appointments? Not at all, I showed up early and they were ready to see me
kgistmiller on Wellness

12 years ago

03/09/2008, 17:54 PM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.