Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
519 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Carson City, NV 89701

319 N Carson St, Carson City, NV 89701

(775) 883-2372

https://www.domainmarket.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(10) · Restaurants

3940 Lake Tahoe Blvd

(530) 541-3474

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(537) · Restaurants

2868 Vista Blvd

(775) 359-0888

1 person is looking at this business

About

Kim Lee's specializes in Sushi as well as traditional Japanese cuisine. We also offer a variety of options from our full service Oyster Bar. Some of our most popular offerings are: Fuji Mountain, Hiroshima Roll, Rooster Nigiri, and the famous Strawberry Fields desert Sushi roll!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
519 reviews
5331
  
498
  
325
  
220
  
144
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
christyburrisfisher review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
christyburrisfisher on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/03/2013, 01:24 AM
Best Sushi in Northern Nevada! Love Love Love this place!!!!!
barryS review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
barryS on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/05/2011, 01:09 AM
Best EVER sushi – This is all you will ever need for a place for fantastic food and great prices. Best food ever. The staff is great, no worries there. Would eat here every day if I could. Not just the sushi, but everything we have tried has been A+ so we recommend it for anyone and will not break the bank either.
tbo808 review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
tbo808 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/10/2011, 00:05 AM
I recently moved from Reno to Carson City, and it was my first time going to sushi there. When we first walked in, the manager seemed very flustered because they were busy even though the place didn't seem overly crowded. It was a Friday night, and we waited for about 10-15 min. Once seated, our chef wasn't very friendly and informed us that he was out of shrimp, so we needed to order something else. A little later he had shrimp again. He later told us he was out of salmon and that it was because it was the end of the night. It was only 7:30!! However, we managed to order some tasty rolls. The service was very slow, and I never received several items that I ordered. I wouldn't reccomend Kim Lee's based on the service I experienced.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
karieaw review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
karieaw on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

01/11/2011, 00:57 AM
I recieved 8 pieces of fish (2 orders of salmon, and 2 orders of tuna) in one hour. They were not even that busy. I have never had such slow service at any sushi bar EVER. It would have taken over three hours to finish eating there. We left and asked to pay by the piece for what we ate and the manager was VERY rude explaining that it takes time to make sushi. Well anyone that knows about sushi should appreciate that it should not take an hour to get served so little food. I have now seen other reports that the owners make them serve the food very slowly, shame on the owners. It will cost you my business and now I hope the business of others.
Respond to negative reviews
earthnymph88 review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
earthnymph88 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

05/07/2010, 01:10 AM
When the "manager" replies, "It's Friday" to a frustrated patron who had quietly and patiently waited 40 minutes for two rolls and complains about the awful service, that is when this mild-mannered gal gets upset. A frazzled bartender or a bored gas station attendant have better customer service skills than this woman. "I'm sorry you feel this way, what can I do?" is not a part of her vocabulary, nor is taking responsibility for anything that transpires in the restaurant. What a sorry excuse for a manager. I will consider returning when you get rid of her. On a positive note, the sushi is pretty good.
Respond to negative reviews
crlygurl86 review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
crlygurl86 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

01/21/2009, 01:06 AM
I have been going here for years! I have never had better sushi! They also have a great variety and don't only serve sushi. Great for everyone, even if you're not a sushi fan, try the oyster bar or their teriyaki foods.
baaaaa111111 review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
baaaaa111111 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

12/25/2008, 00:03 AM
worst service ever sushi is so so. no customer service place is a pit
Respond to negative reviews
t.aaron review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
t.aaron on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

08/01/2008, 01:50 AM
I was recommended to try this place by the hotel we stayed in. You will not believe how ggod their food is. The plave is clean and the employees were very freindly. The address on this service is wrong however, we found this place at 319 N. Carson Street in the downtown area.
Kelly P. review for Kim Lee's Sushi & Teriyaki
Kelly P. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/08/2007, 03:12 AM
Wonderful food! Kim Lee's catered for a baby shower I recently attented. The food was outstanding! So great to find such a treasure. Will be stopping by the restaurant asap!!! Thanks so much! ~Kelly and Ken
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.