Logo White
Watch Demo

Kevin L. Gardner, MD

Own this business?
4.1
24 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

1580 Antelope Drive, Suite 200, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 773-4770

https://www.wasatchpeakfp.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

2025 1300 E #3

(801) 487-7991
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

1250 E 3900 S #420

(385) 282-7173
5.0
(1) · Podiatrists
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5323 S Woodrow St

(801) 713-1010
5.0
(2) · Chiropractors

3898 Innovation Dr

(801) 302-0660
5.0
(1) · Healthcare
About

Dr. Kevin Gardner, MD is a family medicine specialist in Layton, UT and has been practicing for 19 years. He graduated from University Of Utah School Of Medicine in 1997 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
24 reviews
516
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
1 review has no rating
  • 8 Reviews5.0ZocDoc
  • 6 Reviews3.8Google
  • 5 Reviews4.5Wellness
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JERRY LYNN SMITH on Healthgrades

3 months ago

03/10/2020, 07:45 AM
Dr. Gardener is the best Doctor I've ever had. He is kind, funny, knowledgable, and a very good listener. He is always smiling and wants the best for me. He never makes you feel dumb or like a low life. He wants my opinion and takes good care of me. I recommend him to everyone.
ddean on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/09/2018, 02:06 AM
He totally messed up my dad's death certificate. Listing a totally wrong cause of death. It shouldn't be too hard to get it right. Losing your father is hard enough, without a clueless doctor adding to the grief!!!
Respond to negative reviews
J.L.L on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/02/2018, 04:00 AM
I do not recommend Dr. Kevin L. Gardner. He has no follow-up skills even when test results and recommendations from other doctors are sent directly to his office. During many visits, he didn't test for anything, but only said to "wait it out." His actions, or lack thereof, are indicative of a physician that has grown lazy and negligent in his 20+ years of practice.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
J.l. L. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

06/27/2018, 01:07 AM
I do not recommend Dr. Kevin L. Gardner. He is my mom’s primary care physician, unfortunately. Dr. Gardner gave her a preliminary diagnosis. We were able to get her to see a Neurologist who recommended further tests with a Neuropsychologist. The tests determined a different diagnosis that was different than what Dr. Gardner found. The new diagnosis gives her a lot more time to live, and the Neuropsychologist’s recommendations for treatment will help her cope with the illness. The test results were sent to Dr. Gardner’s office, but he will not follow through with the Neuropsychologist’s and Neurologist’s recommendations for treatment. Dr. Gardner refuses to cooperate with family members—even with the proper legal paper work (Power of Attorney, Advance Healthcare Directive)—who just want to help their mom and sister get the best treatment for her illness. Dr. Gardner feeds her more and more pills to treat symptoms, instead of working with her to develop a treatment plan. In a separate instance, when my mom went to see him, he didn’t test for anything; he only told her to wait it out. As the weeks went by, the condition got worse, so we took my mom to another doctor who actually did do some tests. Because of Dr. Gardner’s laziness and neglect, my mom was bed-ridden for three weeks because the condition was so bad. His actions, or lack thereof, in respect to these two incidences, and among others, are indicative of a physician that has grown lazy and negligent in his 20+ years of practice. He has no follow-up skills. Because of my mom’s neurological condition and mental state, she can’t understand reason or logic, so we can’t persuade her to change doctors. Unfortunately, she will only listen to him and no one else. But to those of you who can understand reason and logic, do not have Dr. Gardner as your primary care physician.
Respond to negative reviews
RP on ZocDoc

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 03:41 AM
It was a visit.
AE on ZocDoc

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 03:35 AM
It was very good. Thanks.
AK on ZocDoc

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 03:19 AM
The only doctor I will see. He is extremely knowledgeable and has all the answers to my questions. I really appreciate the time he takes to actually get to know his patients. He's also very friendly and makes me feel comfortable. The nurses/staff are also amazing.
RA on ZocDoc

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 03:02 AM
Wonderful. Dr. Butters listened, answered all of my concerns. Showed empathy.
SP on ZocDoc

2 years ago

05/08/2018, 02:44 AM
He did what he could like he always dose.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.