Logo White
Watch Demo

Kerbey Lane Doll Shoppe

Own this business?
4.6
8 reviews
|Shopping Centers|Austin, TX 78731

3706 Kerbey Ln, Austin, TX 78731

(512) 452-7086

http://www.tenshinomon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(9) · Shopping Centers

13497 N Highway 183

(512) 258-9195

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Retail

3575 Far West Blvd. Unit 26721 (mail only)

(512) 582-9474
4.8
(4) · Shopping Centers

10813 Lambert Cir

(512) 350-9323
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
8 reviews
54
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews4.6Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Janine M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/03/2009, 13:09 PM
J Manley This is a lovely spot to find lots of different kinds of dolls. They are helpful and knowledgeable about all sorts of dolls. My interest is ball-jointed dolls and they carry items and information from the Volks company as well as clothing items and accessories on consignment available from various local seamstresses. A good shopping experience for the true doll collector as well as moms and daughters looking for a treasured friend to take home.
denise g. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/03/2009, 07:04 AM
Love KLDS! Great shop on a terrific shopping block. The people who work there love and are enthusiastic about dolls of all kinds. Product you won't see elsewhere from baby dolls to Groovey Girls to Madame Alexander 8" dolls to Steiff stuffed animals. Always have had good experience at the shop and highly recommend it!
denise g. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/03/2009, 03:21 AM
Love KLDS! Great shop on a terrific shopping block.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Ben J. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/03/2009, 01:35 AM
Wonderful old-style doll shop tucked downtown Austin. I stumbled on this little gem of a doll shop years ago while vistiting Kerbey Lane Cafe. From the outside it looks like a cozy little house, so I was amazed at how much merchandise the shop was able to display inside. There's a huge selection of dolls & toys for kids and collectors. In addition to the traditional baby dolls, plush bears, trains & doll houses, they also carry the most intriguing modern ball-jointed dolls imported from Japan! I've now visited this shop many times & always find the atmosphere warm, friendly, and helpful. Highly recommended.
Maeve H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/02/2009, 05:32 AM
Great Toy Shop! Fun Visit With Santa! My family and I have made visiting Kerbey Lane Doll Shop at Christmas a tradition. This little shop in an old house is magical. The dolls and toys are all quality, unique items. There is a train that runs around one of the rooms. Santa Claus visits annually. Check it out. Last of it's kind.
Polarbear123456 on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/09/2008, 13:50 PM
Do NOT go to this place!! They are SNOBS!! – Extremely rude and unprofessional-SNOBBY!! Please do not patronize this shop. We went w/ my daughter and her grandmother....willing to spend money. We were not greeted for at least 5 minutes...we were actually getting nervous because no one was in shop. When someone did appear, she was seated on her large, rotund, underside and would not show us what we were inquiring about. She gave us such dirty looks and we totally inconvienced her. NEVER WILL I GO BACK TO THIS PLACE!!I would rather spend my money elsewhere....and I was wanting to support an Austin owned business.TOTAL SNOBS!! This woman ruined a wonderful experience for us....I really hope that she was not the owner. Please find somewhere else to go.
J O. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/05/2005, 07:17 AM
A fabulous place to shop! I loved going into this shop. It is filled with so many beautiful dolls that I would love to take home. They carry a wide variety of dolls (my favorite Madame Alexander). They also have clothing for the dolls. Parking hasn't been a problem and prices seem comparable for the higher quality dolls. I always have a pleasant shopping experience here. Shop is close to Seton Hospital and 26 Doors.
mary c. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/26/2005, 12:03 PM
Cozy dolly cottage in austin's heart Kerbey Lane is like walking into another world. A world with lots of faces, some cute, some spectacular and some creepy. It's not only a doll shop, but also a dolly heaven complete with all the accessories that turn normal dolls into little princesses! Also available are an assortment of stuffed friends. The range is moderate to very high end dolls. Great for grandmas looking for an heirloom present or parents that are simply tired of the plastic junk at toys R us!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.