Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kashif Alvi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
251 reviews
|Urologists|Mesa, AZ 85206

6750 E Baywood Ave #507, #507, Mesa, AZ 85206

(480) 409-5060

https://www.azurologicsurgeons.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(8) · Doctors

1520 S Dobson Rd

(480) 833-7000
4.7
(603) · Healthcare

3303 S Lindsay Rd Suite 121

(480) 507-9600
4.7
(518) · Urologists

14044 W Camelback Rd #118

(623) 547-2600
4.6
(394) · Urologists

6320 W Union Hills Dr Ste b-2600

(602) 942-5600

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(43) · Podiatrists

13260 N 94th Dr #200

(623) 933-2900

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(30) · Urologists

1616 E Maryland Ave

(602) 788-1521

6 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Kashif Alvi, MD is an urology specialist in Mesa, AZ and has been practicing for 9 years. He specializes in urology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
251 reviews
5182
  
411
  
32
  
25
  
150
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lisa S. review for Kashif Alvi
Lisa S. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/19/2017, 03:18 AM
I love Dr. Alvi. I had an emergency situation with kidney stones at another hospital and was transported to Banner Baywood where Dr. Alvi literally saved my live! He was kind and compassionate. He performed surgery a week later and again so caring and carefull that I understood everything he was going to do. I have seen other urologists that made me feel confused and non important. Dr. Alvi is the best. Yes sometimes I have to wait in the waiting room for my appointment, but he's worth the wait.
Jack Blankenship review for Kashif Alvi
Jack Blankenship on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/16/2017, 02:56 AM
I found myself in the Emergency Room of Banner Baywood due to blood clots in my urine. After flushing out my bladder I was discharged and I was told to follow up with an Urologist. I asked "who was a good urologist to see?" Dr. Kashif Alvi, MD was recommended. I set an appointment and saw him. Green Light Laser surgery was the best option. I had my surgery on February 20, 2017. I have not had a problem at all. I have referred Dr. Kashif Alvi to family and friends. He is the best urologist!
Anonymous review for Kashif Alvi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/12/2017, 01:56 AM
Dr. Alvi is a very competent urologist. I had Greenlight laser surgery in May of 2017. Everything went smoothly, but wish their office would provide written instructions on what to expect after the procedure. Don't believe everything you read on line and in brochures. The greenlight brochure is overly optimistic on recovery time and how long to have catheter after surgery. Dr. Alvi recommends catheter for at least three days after surgery. I am 71 years old and in good physical condition.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Robert E review for Kashif Alvi
Robert E on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/10/2017, 03:39 AM
My PSA results were very high and referred to Dr. Alvi. He ensured prostrate was not cancerous and explained all options. I had Green Light laser surgery done. 2 years later, PSA test are showing a constant level. Within a week after the procedure, I was back to normal. Also like to note that Dr. Alvi's assistant was extremely pleasant throughout all my visits.
Anonymous review for Kashif Alvi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/07/2017, 01:22 AM
I had prostate surgery in December 2016, Green Light Laser. After four months I am happy with the results.
william k. weesner review for Kashif Alvi
william k. weesner on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/30/2017, 03:59 AM
Dr.Kashif removed a tumor from my scrotum and everything went very well. He also used a new prostate procedure with steam that has improved my urine stream ,and now I only get up at night once instead of three times to urinate
Anonymous review for Kashif Alvi
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/25/2017, 04:26 AM
If waiting for 2 hours past your scheduled appt time for a bedside manner that includes insulting what he assumed to be what he labeled as "just a caregiver" for an 88 year old Patient, general incompetence in office staff, and an unclean waiting area and patients rooms is what you are looking for then this is your subpar Urologist! The kind of behavior and lack of empathy not just from Dr. Alvi but his staff was simply unacceptable.
Respond to negative reviews
michael mcclain review for Kashif Alvi
michael mcclain on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/09/2017, 01:38 AM
dr alvi and his staff are incredible my cancer surgery was flawless my aftercare speaks for itself dr alvi made me cancer free respectfull staff and best care ever their simply isnt a better doctor then alvi hes hands down the best i thank him for the gift of life
Adam Martin review for Kashif Alvi
Adam Martin on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/22/2017, 00:33 AM
my quality of life has definitely improved with his treatment.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.