Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kamp Kanine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
28 reviews
|Consumer Services|Woodland Park, NJ 07424

51 Sindle Ave, Woodland Park, NJ 07424

(973) 837-6630

http://ww1.kampkanine.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Consumer Services

1289 Forest Ave

(718) 442-9047
5.0
(10) · IT Services & Computer Repair

104 Valley View Trl

(973) 866-8500
5.0
(12) · IT Services & Computer Repair

26 E Park Ave #250

(516) 620-0304
5.0
(2) · IT Services & Computer Repair

4 Raskin Rd

(973) 630-1050
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

125 Stryker Ln Building 29

(908) 904-0221
5.0
(1) · Electronics Repair

430 Center Ave

(914) 698-4150
About

Specialties Small Upscale Owner Operated Doggie Daycare & Pet Lodge. History Established in 2008. Kamp Kanine opened in August 2008. Our Kampers' our are clients four legged children and are treated as such. Our programs are customized for each Kamper. Every dog is an individual with specific needs and we work very hard to ensure their needs as well as the pet parents requests are accommodated. Kamp Kanine is open 24/7 to keep our Kampers as stress free and happy as possible. This also makes our pet parents very happy as they can always drop off and pick up at any time. We have a dedicated staff many with us since day 1. Kamp Kanine is an owner operated. Meet the Business Owner Carolyn M. Bu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
28 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
121
  
Sort By:
Recommended
Janice L. review for Kamp Kanine
Janice L. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/29/2019, 12:36 PM
i was not impressed with the new location in westwood, Very impersonal Almost cold. i am unhappy with the short notice of the relocation and the failure of the management to help with a smooth transition. Rio and I will miss the wonderful staff. i am sure Rio will make new friends at another daycare
Respond to negative reviews
Casanova R. review for Kamp Kanine
Casanova R. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/25/2019, 12:15 PM
My boy Eggo and i love this place they are professional and most caring staff and very professional and they take care of his special needs, my dog love going there every Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Though they moving to Westwood it sadness me cause he may not be going there because is a far ride for us. Love Kamp Kanine, I recommend this place.
Casanova R. review for Kamp Kanine
Casanova R. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/25/2019, 12:08 PM
My boy Eggo and i love this place they are professional and most caring staff he dog love going there every Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Though they moving to Westwood it sadness me cause he may not be going there because is a far ride for us. Love Kamp Kanine,
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Howard R. review for Kamp Kanine
Howard R. on BirdEye

3 years ago

01/25/2019, 06:15 AM
We have taken our dog to Kamp Kanine for nearly nine years for both day care and boarding. The experience has been 100% positive. She LOVES going there and the staff is kind, attentive and go out of their way to make you and your pet feel comfortable and supported. They are more than happy to give you a tour of the facility. And they take extra care if your dog has special needs (as ours does). I highly recommend the Kamp.
Russell H. review for Kamp Kanine
Russell H. on BirdEye

4 years ago

05/06/2018, 15:42 PM
Kamp Kanine nearly killed our dog in July last year. It has taken some time to write this review. We boarded our 5 year old dog there for over a week during a heat wave. They somehow allowed her to get heat stroke. She nearly died. They were not able to explain how this happened. Our dog has long term issues now and I am certain they have decreased her life span with their poor handling. If you care for your dog stay away from Kamp Kanine. They abused our dog with their poor care. I later spoke to an employee of the dog emergency room she was taken to and was told Kamp Kanine is known for its abuse of their animals. Kamp Kanine came well recommended so we didn’t dig into the reviews. We should have. They do not allow you to see where the dogs play or their kennels. Very mysterious. We had several bad experiences with the staff as well. Telling us we have a dog with issues. They basically blamed the heat stroke on our own dog anxiety issues which they never identified previously. I get more upset every time I see our dog intolerant of the heat now. We will never go back or allow anyone to mistreat our dog again
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.