Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kamdar Plaza

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
55 reviews
|Convenience Stores|Chicago, IL 60659

2646 W Devon Ave, Chicago, IL 60659

(773) 338-8100

http://www.kamdarplaza.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Grocery

3509 N Halsted St

(773) 832-0098
5.0
(3) · Retail

5126 Dempster St

(847) 779-3264
5.0
(3) · Retail

550 Mitchell Rd

(630) 793-1916
5.0
(6) · Convenience Stores

7026 16th St

(708) 749-9355
4.7
(16) · Drugstores

2011 E 95th St

(773) 731-9663
4.6
(19) · Convenience Stores

800 S Wells St

(312) 788-3366

1 person is looking at this business

About

Kamdar Plaza is one place where you can find all Indian essentials. They house most of the groceries required for an authentic Indian Meal. In addition, they also sell Indian chutneys, papads and ready-to cook packets. Apart from groceries they also sell Indian bath and body products, Ayurvedic products and essential Indian utensils. Kamdar Plaza also houses a cafe-diner inside their store and their samosas and doklas are most loved by regular patrons.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
55 reviews
523
  
48
  
35
  
22
  
17
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
esteachk review for Kamdar Plaza
esteachk on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/04/2019, 12:10 PM
Fast Indian Food I was looking to purchase some frozen Samosa appetizers and was told about Kamdar Plaza. They have many Indian packaged products and spices. There is also an eat in cafe. We had two orders of the potato & peas somosas, Somosa chat, and two other...More
esteachk review for Kamdar Plaza
esteachk on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

06/04/2019, 04:10 AM
Fast Indian Food I was looking to purchase some frozen Samosa appetizers and was told about Kamdar Plaza. They have many Indian packaged products and spices. There is also an eat in cafe. We had two orders of the potato & peas somosas, Somosa chat, and two other dishes. The sauces were very tasty, and the flavors of the food was excellent. It is casual with disposable plates and forks. Prices are very good. We ordered 5 dishes for $14.00 Afterwards I purchased 3 kinds of frozen samosa appetizers to use this weekend, Helpful and friendly staff. We will go again.
305gregas review for Kamdar Plaza
305gregas on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

03/08/2019, 12:34 PM
Yum Best Indian food in Chicago. Samosas are the best I've ever had, anywhere. Full grocery for all your cooking needs.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
37vikramj review for Kamdar Plaza
37vikramj on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/26/2017, 04:11 AM
Best Bombay street snacks in Chicago I have been coming to this place since 1997. This is the closest Bombay street food taste you will get in Chicago. They are amazingly consistent over these many years, probably a feat no Indian restaurant or place can claim in Chicago. Hope they modernize a place a bit. Try Dahipuri, bhel, panipuri and sevpuri.
BharatS902 review for Kamdar Plaza
BharatS902 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/05/2016, 03:44 AM
Excellent street food from Bombay & Indian grocery. This place has been in business for more than 35 yrs! Along with excellent selection of Indian groceries, part of the store has sit down Restaurant area to take you down memory lane if you want to eat street food from Bombay and Rajkot. Bhel, Pani Puri, Khaman, Dabeli, Pav Vada, and many other varieties along with sweets. I would highly recommend it.
hfsarah review for Kamdar Plaza
hfsarah on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

12/30/2015, 05:57 AM
Excellent food, fresh, great service, great value This is THE place to go on Devon for fresh Indian food, snacks and sweets. Food is not too spicy, not too oily, and very tasty and fresh. What can I recommend? Well, it's better that you ask what I don't recommend, the list would be smaller... I always order the pani puri, bhel puri, fafda kadhi, dal vada, patra, khaman, falooda, dal mooth, navratna chevda, banana chips, smashed chana chor, sweet pan. Honestly, though, you can't really go wrong with whatever you get here. They've also introduced a lunch thali that is fresh, well priced, and different daily. Bathrooms are available. Location is clean. Service is awesome. Atmosphere is more cafeteria style than restaurant style (it's a place to eat located inside an indian grocery store). The eating area is set to the side and walled off, so it is separate. I highly recommend it. Highly.
shireenv2014 review for Kamdar Plaza
shireenv2014 on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

10/26/2015, 05:30 AM
Excellant Indian Snacks/Food This small family owned restaurant/cafe is inside the indian grocery store. The food is surprisingly good and fresh every time we are there. Specialty is Indian Thali and Samosa and Chaat.
toobrown review for Kamdar Plaza
toobrown on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

10/13/2014, 06:35 AM
Average Food First of all, this place is actually an Indian Grocery Store, which also serves hot Indian food. They have a little area dedicated for serving food. Their food serving are limited to Indian Street food. Personally I did not find it really delicious. I read about their food and so decided to try them out however their food was below par for me.
First We Feast review for Kamdar Plaza
First We Feast on Foursquare

7 years ago

08/03/2014, 11:36 AM
Be sure to order the pav baji—a spicy mashed vegetable dish reminiscent of a sloppy joe, served with piles of fresh, buttery grilled hamburger buns.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.