Logo White
Watch Demo
4.2
23 reviews
|Finance|Englewood, CO 80112

384 Inverness Pkwy #200, Ste 200, Englewood, CO 80112

(303) 952-0001

Open now:8:00 am - 7:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Finance in your area

A Home's Best Mortgage
5.0
(2) · Finance

7985 Vance Dr

(303) 650-9400

2 people are looking at this business

Camelot Mortgage Group
5.0
(6) · Finance

179 Grey Squirrel Way

(303) 814-2310

5 people are looking at this business

Fortune Financial
5.0
(65) · Finance

9800 Pyramid Ct # 110

(303) 706-0920

18 people are looking at this business

Peak Financial
5.0
(8) · Finance

1780 S Bellaire St Ste 780

(303) 962-4840

4 people are looking at this business

Security Financial Services
5.0
(8) · Finance

3831 Running Deer Dr

(303) 955-5606

1 person is looking at this business

Mortgage Maestro Group @ Summit Mortgage
5.0
(135) · Finance

1720 S Bellaire St #315

(303) 779-0591

7 people are looking at this business

About

K2 Lending is a local Colorado lender. We offer the best mortgage tools available on the Internet - easy, convenient, on-line shopping for the best loan programs and most current rates available, together with the assistance of an experienced loan officer.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
23 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 12 Reviews4.3Google
  • 8 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 3 Reviews2.3BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard Freeman on Facebook

a year ago

01/30/2019, 08:39 AM
Great people and very helpful
Deborah A on BBB

a year ago

12/01/2018, 07:40 AM
Great Company, and top Notch technology, service and interest rates were best I could find.
I appreciate everything they did for me and I will recommend them in the future to all of my friends and family.
Thank you K2 Lending.
Megan Melich Jewell on Facebook

a year ago

11/09/2018, 03:27 AM
They were the best! They helped me line everything up, it was smooth, they were smart, kind, and easy to work with! Recommend to all I know!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Stacia Paradise on Facebook

a year ago

11/09/2018, 02:25 AM
Thank you to K2 Lending for a quick and easy refinance!!
Anne Williams on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2018, 06:41 AM
These people are amazing. Personalized friendly service you won’t find anywhere else.
Michael CO on BBB

2 years ago

04/03/2018, 07:28 AM
I wish I read the other reviews before I called these people..
Over the course of 3 weeks, we were reassured over and over again that we were on track to close and everything was fine, despite the terms and conditions of closing changing by the conversation, the need for more cash down, the issue with the application, the need for more cash down, etc. You name it, debt to earning, cash to close, credits and adjustments, nothing remained consistent or stable.
When asking direct questions we seldom got a straight answer like: (paraphrasing)
Me: "how much cash do I need"
Them: "10 thousand more"
Me: 10 thousand more than what?
Them: 7 thousand, plus 5 thousand, plus 3 thousand....
Me: Huh?
To m
...  more>>
Business Response:

While I appreciate all reviews, I believe it is important to hear the entire story. This response goes to Mr. ******* specifically...The loan application was filled out and submitted by YOU; The loan application which YOU signed was not only incomplete from YOU it was full of inaccuracies from YOU.... base income, bonus income, assets, marital status... to name a few. Remember, you filled this out, we did not. Once an application is submitted, the first thing we do is ask for documentation to confirm the information on the application. Mr. ******* not only gave us inaccurate information on the mortgage application he refused and/or "drug his feet" on giving us the appropriate supporting docs to confirm validity. We have recorded calls and emails to and from Mr. ******* of the missing items which we needed to complete the loan approval with our bank. These calls and emails spanned between 3/19 - 3/26 to no avail. Mr. ******* when pressed would only give more excuses or submit a partial list of items. (Yes, we have emails and phone calls, recorded). On 3/29 with things getting critical, We asked Mr. *******...once again about the missing items on a conference call. Mr. ******* would not only fight with us about the list but then send partial info and never completing the cycle. The loan at this point was suspended by the bank, based on the inaccurate and incomplete info submitted by Mr. *******. We explained multiple times to Mr. ******* what was needed for this transaction and he did not comply. ..(ie - emails, phone calls). As the owner of the company, I am always involved in the loan process until it gets to completion. On 3/29, as I personally reached out to with Mr. ******* on a conference call with 2 others, about the urgency of the situation, he berated me about his bonus income. During the 45 minute conversation (which is always recorded), his exact words were..."I just closed a million dollar f***ing deal, I better be getting a f***ing bonus"...verified by 2 other individuals on the call. Mr. ******* has not only wasted the time of many people in this transaction, but he clearly falsified the original loan application of which he signed and verified. In conclusion, Mr. *******'s loan was terminated on the last possible day per the "loan conditions deadline" per the "executed purchase contract" in order to protect his earnest money. We have everything from a chain of phone calls and emails to Mr. ******* and his agent with options and solutions to get this resolved. Today, 4/3 on my final attempt to resolve the loan conditions on the day of the deadline, Mr. ******* once again, hung up the phone on me and my team and we were forced to terminate. Mr. ******* has completely misrepresented us in this transaction. I will be more than happy to submit all documentation for verification of this transaction. After being in this business for over 15+ years, our resume speaks for itself. Please see our other 1200+ reviews online from Zillow and other sources to confirm our validity. Feel free to reach out to me at ************ for further comment. Sincerely Darren ****

Respond to negative reviews
Jared Benavidez on Facebook

3 years ago

07/11/2017, 02:54 AM
We used K2 to refi our house, and Julia was amazing! Made the whole process smooth and easy for us.
J. s. on BBB

3 years ago

09/23/2016, 12:46 PM
Negative experience with Mike ********. I requested a pre-approval for a home loan. Mike ran the numbers and pulled my credit report. Mike never sent a pre-approval letter,the process was taking too long and I had to go with another lender. Now he sends me an invoice for $41.00 for pulling the credit report. He also stated that if not paid by Oct.1st it would go to collections. He stated the invoice would be mailed Friday Sept.23rd.Not a very good business practice if you ask me.
Business Response:

Client authorized our company to pull credit report. After several conversations about collections on clients credit report, our team helped get is credit report cleaned up in order to buy a house at a maximum of $385,000. The client wanted to be approved at $500,000...however it debt to income would not allow this approval by our banks. Our team offered a pre-approval letter at $385,000 and client said he would think about it and get back to us. It is normal practice to bill a client for our unused credit report. Other banks will change an upfront onetime fee of $300 processing fee to get this type of work completed. For further questions, please call Darren Snow directly at ************

Respond to negative reviews
Nate Stanley on Facebook

4 years ago

02/29/2016, 00:19 AM
I can not express how happy I am that I used K2 lending!!!! The short story: Julia and Darren @ K2 Lending saved me .25% on my rate, and ON TOP of that, got me nearly $3,000 in lender credits to cover most of my closing costs....ALL IN 29 DAYS!!!!! The long version (worth reading!): During my home buying process, my realtor highly recommending using his lender (it wasn't K2). The other lender was very friendly and helpful, but I decided it'd probably be good to get a competitive quote. So I went to Zillow and came across K2 Lending and saw their low rates, they had good reviews too. So I reached out to them just to get a quote, I was pretty much set on my other lender and was just going to u...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.