BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

k c steel supply

4.4
19 reviews
(Home & Garden)
 2828 Rochester Ave, Kansas City, MO 64120US

Write a review

(816) 231-8557

Write a review

5on Google, Aug 14, 2017
Always have me loaded and back on the road quickly more »
5on Google, Jul 15, 2017
I have had a lot of experience dealing with this company thy always go above and beyond for customer service and pricing Jim and Joe are the best more »
5on Facebook, Apr 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 19, 2017
more »
3on Google, Jan 14, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jan 14, 2017
more »
1on Google, Jan 15, 2016
Customer service was unbelievably terrible. Look elsewhere for your metal!
We had been doing business with this establishment for a couple years now, but will never go back.
I noticed last
week that we were being charged sales tax ever since the owner's son took over the job behind the order desk, even though my company filed a sales tax exempt form. I brought up his mistake, and he immediately passed the blame on to me, claiming that we never filed a form and that I should have noticed we've been paying sales tax since January. I told him he was wrong, that we did not pay sales tax prior to that, and that if he continued to act so rude I would take my business elsewhere. His response was, "Get the F*%^ out of my steel shop!"
The owner never apologized for his son's rudeness or profanity, in fact the owner was as rude as his son. After the ordeal was over and I picked up (and paid sales tax on) my final order, the owner came out to my truck and while I was speaking on the phone, the owner interrupted me and began to lecture me. At one point even telling me that I was a "small customer" and that my orders were a "nuisance".
more »
5on Google, Jan 15, 2016
Ordered some aluminum pipe. Got price to me quickly and had it in stock the next day. Nice product and very clean. Thanks more »
5on Google, Jan 15, 2016
I don't know what this guy is talking about. I have also been going to KC Steel Supply for years and have never once had any issues. They have always been very courteous and friendly every time, and have always made sure that all my needs are taken care of before I leave. If I am in a bind and need steel fast they get it to me next day no questions asked. Everyone there (including the guys in the shop) are more than willing to help you with whatever you might need, down the smallest item on your list.
Kansas City Steel Supply, Inc. truly sets the bar in customer service and performance in the steel supply industry.
more »
5on Google, Jan 15, 2016
They were helpful and nice. more »
1on Yellow Pages, Jul 21, 2015
These people are a joke. The rudest individuals I have ever dealt with. The owner's son (who I have been told doesn't know the business and can barely tie his shoes by himself) used profanity though I simply asked a question. I will never be back. more »
on Citysearch, Apr 16, 2012
AWFUL – This place has the WORST customer service and should really start trying to be decent to their customers!!!! I would not suggest doing any business with them!!!!! more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jan 06, 2011
The best prices I buy all my tube steel there more »
Page 1 of 1
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2828 Rochester Ave, Kansas City, MO 64120
Home & Garden
Today 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

About

Edit
Tubing, Structurals, Sheets, Rounds, Rebar & Wire Mesh, Pipe, House Beams, Flats, Channels, Anglesmore »

Review summary

5  15
4  
3  1
2  
1  2
1 reviews with no rating
4.4
19 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence