Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Junz

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
414 reviews
|Japanese|Parker, CO 80134 United States

11211 Dransfeldt Rd # 100, Ste 100, Parker, CO 80134 United States

(720) 851-1005

https://www.junzparker.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Japanese

405 N Union Blvd

(719) 633-8881
4.5
(675) · Japanese

1612 N Academy Blvd

(719) 596-7511
4.5
(1173) · Japanese

1560 Boulder St

(720) 372-7100
4.4
(241) · Japanese

8000 E Belleview Ave D50

(303) 221-8880
4.4
(667) · Japanese

6020 S Gun Club Rd

(303) 627-6328
About

Jun Makino drew on a long, multifaceted restaurant background to open Junz in Parker in 2003. To the delight of many diners, the 29-year-old chef combined his Japanese cultural background and French-chef training to invent a restaurant that serves sushi and mi soup appetizers before an entree of broiled Chilean sea bass with risotto and lobster bouillabaisse sauce. "It was hard at first, because people didn't understand what French and Japanese meant, but now people are starting to open their eyes," says Makino, who was born in Tokyo and moved to the United States at age 4.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
414 reviews
5285
  
454
  
316
  
216
  
124
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
gdor review for Junz
gdor on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/02/2011, 11:36 AM
On my regular rotation of favorite restaurants! – I've been going to Junz about once per week for a few years now. The sushi is great! Very fresh and well prepared. For friends that don't like sushi, there are many excellent cooked choices like the sea bass, salmon, steak, and pasta dishes. You can't beat Junz for a tasty, fresh and healthy dining experience! The service has always been excellent as well.
Don5300 review for Junz
Don5300 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/12/2009, 06:59 AM
Good food - Pathetic business sense/service – Last night we were celebrating our daughter's 15th birthday. She wanted to go to Junz because she loves sushi. We let her do the ordering and she put down all the different types of sushi we love. What she didn't realize is that you got two pieces of sushi for each order. So the bottom line is our waitress didn't say a thing about three small people ordering over 70 pieces of sushi, two large rolls and other items. Yes a mistake was made on our part in not realizing the order meant two pieces times whatever we put down on the form. But the fact that they said absolutely nothing about ordering $200 worth of sushi was also a mistake. I spoke to the owner about the mix-up and he basically said they wouldn't take it back. It hadn't been touched. In fact we were told this before the second and third plate of sushi was even made. Not after the fact. We felt Junz was more interested in the money versus doing what was right. There was so much sushi at our table it became a joke yet they kept it coming. At this point I told the owner it would be the last time we spent our money there. He offered to take 20% off the bill. He completely missed the point. He could have easily put a halt to the order that hadn't even been made but he chose not to. So don't EVER make a mistake when you order food at Junz because no matter where in the cycle this order is you can't change your mind. We accept our part of this fiasco. Even the waitress finally admitted she should have said something but just thought we were hungry. Hello. But for them to refuse to stop processing the remainder of the order long before it came to our table is nothing short of greed and total ignorance of how to treat a good customer. I will say their food is good but this experience has turned us off to the point of not going back.
coupdefolie review for Junz
coupdefolie on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/21/2009, 04:16 AM
Freshest Fish in Colorado – Aside from a few drawbacks, this really is one of the best sushi experiences I've had. The fish is amazingly fresh. The only time I had consistently better fish was in Guam, and it's really not fair to compare to that. When I came in the door, the sushi chefs all greeted me enthusiastically. I felt like they had been waiting just for me. The waitstaff were nice and helpful as well. I hate wasabi and can taste it in the rice and fish if it's put in the same take out container as my order -- even if it never touches any of it. I asked for no wasabi anywhere, and they did just that. Most places will still put it on the side. There are a few reasons why I didn't give it 5 stars: 1) The rice falls apart really easily. 2) I was given two deep fried whole shrimp, with eyes and all, along with my order. I ate one and, while it's not an experience I ever want again, I'm glad I did it. However, the second one had a fuzzball on the side of it. It looks like some fuzzy strands of synthetic material got battered and deep fried along with the shrimp. Thankfully, I was on the fence about eating the second one anyway. 3) They don't have any sushi platters or combos, and ordering everything separately gets really expensive really fast. Also, this didn't affect my rating at all, but they forgot to put napkins in with my take out order, which was mildly inconvenient. All that aside, I will go back. Their spider roll was the best I've ever had, and the freshness of their fish is hard to beat.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
cuxl review for Junz
cuxl on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/20/2008, 00:23 AM
Very fresh seafood – We used to go to this place all the time when we lived in Parker. Always the same great people working and very friendly. The seafood is super fresh, by far the best in Denver. Tons of sushi to choose from. One of the best sushi places anywhere.
obannion review for Junz
obannion on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/16/2008, 00:15 AM
Best Sushi in Colorado! – This place is the best! Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Very fresh sushi that is beautifully presented and fairly priced. We go to Junz every chance we get!
cbyummy review for Junz
cbyummy on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/13/2008, 08:14 AM
Best restaurant in Parker – After living in Parker for 2 years, coming from the downtown Denver area, we've concluded that Junz is the best restaurant in Parker. There are a few others that attempt to be "higher end", none coming close to the great food, nice variety, and cosmopolitan environment of Junz. We are comfortable taking kids there (as long as they're well bahaved) and find it's a great date night restaurant as well. The sushi is very good and fresh, and we love the french and asian inspired choices for the non-sushi eating types. All in all, for the suburbs, this is the place to go.
trishasheree review for Junz
trishasheree on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/05/2007, 02:44 AM
Good food, average customer service – I love the food here, but will agree with other reviewers that the service is poor. I like sushi as an appetizer, and have asked several times for it to come out first. I have never received it before my meal. My salad also came out with my meal last time, which made no sense. It is also overpriced, in my opinion. I still recommend it because it is so difficult to get decent sushi in this area.
mlpray review for Junz
mlpray on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/17/2007, 01:36 AM
poor customer service – Previous visits served us well...good food AND good service... up until today!. My grandaughter LOVES sushi and LOVES Junz...but today our waiter (server #2) treated us as if we were invisible. He served us our food, argued about the type of sugar given us for our tea and never once returned to ask how we liked the food or if we needed anything else. (My grandughter wanted green tea ice cream.) After waiting 30 minutes for our waiter to return with our check, we finally walked to the front desk to pay our bill (we went to ColdStone for our ice cream). Needless to say his tip would have been much larger had he treated us with as much respect as he treated his regulars...wait a minute!...I thought we WERE regulars!? Will we go back? Of course...the food is great! We just won't feel obliged to "tip" the next time we experience poor service. Shame on the waiters at Junz!
kelly1217 review for Junz
kelly1217 on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/06/2007, 07:52 AM
Junz-A very disappointing experience – I went to Junz this past week for the first time. I was very dissappointed. Waitress was ok. Menu was kind of all over the place. I was with a party of 6, we ordered edamame and sushi as appetizers. The waitress was very clear that, that was our intent. 20 minutes later the waitress is standing at our table with another server holding 5 dinners. She looks at me and says, "Is this ok?" What do you say..NO, so they go and put your now hot dinners under some heat lamp to sit out and wait. Only 5 out of 6 meals came out, the 6th dinner took awhile. So we still had no appetizers and 5 out of 6 are eating their entrees. Then the 6th dinner finally comes out and a huge tray of sushi, there is hardly any room on the table with all the entrees. The food was mediocre and expensive. Trust me..If you want good Japanese food, spend the money somewhere else and get good food and service at the same time. I will never go again!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.