Logo White
Watch Demo

Judy's Automotive

Own this business?
5.0
11 reviews
|Automotive|San Rafael, CA 94901

155 Alto St, San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 454-4400

http://www.judysautomotive.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Speedometer Repair Center
5.0
(1) · Automotive

937 Norfolk St

(707) 623-7013
Lawson's Auto & Truck Service
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2169 Palm Ave

(650) 345-8097

1 person is looking at this business

Golden Gate Limousine Repair
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

1352 Lowrie Ave

(650) 872-1645

2 people are looking at this business

Prestige Autowerks
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

315 8th Ave

(650) 375-1135

2 people are looking at this business

Auto Analysts
5.0
(58) · Automotive

943 Harrison St

(415) 543-2400

3 people are looking at this business

Max Motors
5.0
(1) · Tires

945 American St

(650) 594-0410

2 people are looking at this business

About

A Unique Maintenance and Repair Facility For Your Car, Light Truck, SUV or Minivan - With A Woman's Touch!. Japanese - Toyota, Lexus, Scion, Honda, Acura, Subaru, Mazda, Nissan, Infiniti, Hyundai, Kia. American - Chevrolet, Pontiac, Buick, Cadillac, Saturn, Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Plymouth, Ford, Mercury, Lincoln, 1995 or newer. All factory maintenance, Check Engine or Service Engine Soon Light, timing belt, brakes, clutch, cooling system, radiator, electrical, funny noises and strange smells... Oil change w/ inspection starting at $51.95 (Some filters, more than 5 qt oil or full synthetic oil require higher pricing.)

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Julia W. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

02/14/2016, 01:34 AM
Thank God for Judy! She is not only an extremely experienced mechanic, she is also an amazing person. She had a really big heart; I completely trust her. She communicated everything so clearly that even my dog could understand. She was able to diagnose the problem when other mechanics could not. I've had so many cars and so many mechanics in different cities; hands down, she is the best!
norahwe on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/16/2010, 01:06 AM
Generous – Judy not only fixed a problem(That other mechanics had told me was going to be expensive) for a very reasonable price, she also removed a big dent on the bumper of my car for nothing! I realized after I had gotten home that she did this for me, for free, without a mention of her generosity to me. That is good service!
percaroe on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/02/2009, 07:48 AM
Judy is solid – I've used Judy for years and have always been happy with her work. She recently placed a new engine my 15 year old pathfinder and has babied my old car along. She has taken care of me and my friends and I have always heard positive feedback.
Featured content
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Jhonestguy on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/23/2009, 02:11 AM
Judy is a woman yes, but no Lady! – Thank you Judy for showing me your "true colors" before I go to all the trouble of bringing in any of my personal cars, my company cars, my family's cars, any of their friends cars and while I am at it -- make recommendations to anyone I might ever meet. You cannot afford to be rude to everyone just because you think you can get away with it. Please learn to rise above the deservingly negative image that your industry has earned and you so clearly have displayed. Try to be honest, and patient. You should go on one of those reality shows that takes bad behaving "psycho women" and tries to teach them manners. Lets hope you are a better mechanic because as a business person, you certainly have a LONG way to go.
TJK123 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/10/2008, 07:52 AM
Capable and reasonable prices with an added woman's smile – Judy is not only an excellent mechanic but will keep you smiling. We have used her exclusively since discovery a few years ago. Her prices are reasonable. She has found and fixed a number of minor, but annoying problems with my older car, and even replaced an engine for me. Judy is just one of those people our world needs more of - positive, trustworthy, capable and hardworking. I think my 'guy car' is better off because a woman works on it too::))
inspiredalan on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/18/2007, 04:06 AM
Excellent service, truly honest and up-front, went the extra mile! – I've got a 93 Mazda 929 and the car was overheating, along with several other non-cooling system issues - leaks, not staying in idle, sputtering, etc. etc... With my last car (a mustang convertible) I had some similar problems and had a terrible time getting a mechanic to resolve the cooling system problems - I'd take it in, he'd replace this or that, charge me hundreds of dollars, and I'd be good for a couple days before the problem came back... Ultimately I lost faith in honest mechanics. With the Mazda, I found Judy on Craigslist, of all places! I brought her the car, explained my car's symptoms, told her of my past nightmarish experiences. She was very honest in explaining that cooling system troubles are in fact difficult to assess sometimes so it's a matter of a process of proper testing and evaluation, and may require extensive work, but that she would do the testing and evaluation and give me an honest estimate. Given how many things I already knew were going to need fixing on the car, I wasn't surprised when I got the estimate, but was very pleased to learn that the overheating issue was not nearly as serious as I'd expected it to be. Judy did the work, and here I am, a month and a half later - the car is running great! I highly recommend Judy for anyone who needs a trustworthy mechanic!
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/05/2006, 05:41 AM
Editorial Review – Female-owned and operated auto shop performs major and minor repairs, tune-ups and maintenance on American and Asian autos.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.