Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joseph P. Evers, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
13 reviews
|Doctors|Richmond, VA 23230 United States

6605 W Broad St A, Richmond, VA 23230 United States

(804) 287-3000

https://www.vacancer.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

101 Woolfolk Ave

(540) 967-2202
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

436 Clairmont Ct # 109

(804) 526-7467
5.0
(1) · Doctors

3603 Grove Ave

(804) 358-2361
5.0
(49) · Doctors

45 W Williamsburg Rd

(804) 737-8777
5.0
(2) · Doctors

13356 Midlothian Turnpike

(804) 794-2444
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

7229 Forest Ave #211

(804) 673-9128
About

Dr. Joseph Evers, MD is a hematology specialist in Richmond, VA and has been practicing for 26 years. He graduated from Georgetown University School Of Medicine in 1987 and specializes in hematology and oncology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
13 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
110
  
Sort By:
Featured
Sam review for Joseph P. Evers, MD
Sam on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/31/2022, 08:48 AM
He always explained what he was doing and why, and made sure I had the best treatment. He said if I ever felt my blood disorder was flaring to come directly to the office and he always made sure to see me. I have since moved out of state and miss the care I received at VCF.
wouldn't let this clown put a band-aid on my finge review for Joseph P. Evers, MD
wouldn't let this clown put a band-aid on my finge on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/01/2021, 14:37 PM
Arrogant, egotistical, pompous. I had my primary physician refer me to another clinic. In the exam room, he "studies" your lab report - then doesn't inform you of the results. If questioned, he shows he'd irritation for being asked. He asked me why i hadn't had the covid 19 vaccine - when i answered "let's not have this conversation" he blew up, went into a very animated diatribe how his entire staff & his family had had the vaccine. He then proceeded to shotgun me with accusations (you're scared of the vaccine, aren't you??!!) - i responded yeah, i've got some concerns, he cut me off again, continuing his diatribe. If he'd listened for another few seconds he'd have heard that i had contracted the virus already & the experts were warning NOT to get vaccinated if you had natural immunity. Combine that with the fact that i have high red platelet readings and 1 of the common side affects is blood clots, not a good gamble for me. I asked do you hear yourself, he stated I sounded fine
Respond to negative reviews
Artemis O. review for Joseph P. Evers, MD
Artemis O. on BirdEye

2 years ago

08/13/2020, 20:31 PM
Review Very poor attitude, weak in current knowledge, unlikely to provide best care. In the hospital This man did not read chart before giving his opinion. He almost gave a drug to which am allergic. Then said he never heard of that allergy. He is not a fan of the concept that the doctor advises and the patient decides. He does not exhibit compassion. Tests were done multiple times. Yet few results were available. This man did not keep the patient informed of progress. Also he definitely has issues with the “alpha” knowledgeable educated woman. He has difficulty answering questions when one doesn’t understand what was said and what those words mean. He did not check the paperwork n who can receive information. His communication with patient was limited, nurse would ask how was meeting with doctor, had to say haven’t seen or heard from him for two days. My belief is that he needs to not interact with patients. Not recommended, advise you look elsewhere for care.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Hmer Waybright review for Joseph P. Evers, MD
Hmer Waybright on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/24/2020, 03:15 AM
Wonderful He answered every question. Glad to say I am in remission after 5 years could not had a better Dr.
Anonymous review for Joseph P. Evers, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/31/2019, 03:45 AM
This guy is a joke. If you love someone with cancer, do not take them to VCI. They only have a one size fits all approach to the worlds most complicated set of diseases. Boo.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Joseph P. Evers, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

01/09/2019, 00:34 AM
My only visit to Dr. Evers wasn't pleasant. My insurance company insists I switch from my previous location to here for my treatments. My first appointment I met with Dr. Evers. He came in saying I may not get my treatment because my insurance had not approved it yet. He actually said to me that he was concerned because he wasn't even getting paid for his time seeing me-seriously? Needless to say I won't go back to him again-his bedside manner is much to be desired!
Respond to negative reviews
Catherine review for Joseph P. Evers, MD
Catherine on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/30/2018, 01:22 AM
Discourteous. He contradicted himself and clearly dislikes questions to which he does not know the answer. (We had several.) Poor explanation of treatment plan and prognosis.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.