Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jonesy's Eatbar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
99 reviews
|Gastropubs|Denver, CO 80205 United States

400 E 20th Ave, Denver, CO 80205 United States

(303) 863-7473

http://vancouvermls2011.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(247) · Restaurants

3763 Wynkoop St

(303) 297-3902
4.7
(506) · Restaurants

19423 N Turkey Creek Rd

(720) 536-4191
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
99 reviews
556
  
428
  
33
  
21
  
12
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
yasimao1566 review for Jonesy's Eatbar
yasimao1566 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

03/10/2016, 06:34 AM
great service the food is excellent and the service as well. I recommend this service for anybody who likes to enjoy a good cuisine.
Jetsetchic review for Jonesy's Eatbar
Jetsetchic on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/26/2015, 02:23 AM
Unassuming neighborhood gem! My date and I bought a deal through Travelzoo so we could try this restaurant for more than drinks. It really looks like a quaint, yet semi-divey/kitschy bar where you'd only go for cocktails and perhaps a snack. Let me tell you how absolutely surprised and thrilled I was when we sampled our meals. WOW!!! The Wednesday night special was the lamb gnocchi and OH****MY***HEAVENS....I don't think I've ever tasted gnocchi that flavorful and perfectly cooked. The dumplings were like light pillows of deliciousness and my mouth is watering remembering the lamb ragu. This was our splurge for the night and I guarantee I'll be going back for it. I think it's seasonal so call if you're going for it specifically. We also tried a healthier dish to balance our meal - the Moroccan salmon with the sauce on the side and no butter by request. The couscous was fantastic and the salmon was cooked to perfection. Even minus the butter and extra calories, it was very good. This is a nice place where you can hear each other and have a good conversation during the week without having to yell at each other. Haven't been on weekends yet to know sound level. Can't recommend the food enough though and it's a cool atmosphere and vibe.
Marty L review for Jonesy's Eatbar
Marty L on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/17/2015, 03:40 AM
Comfort Food Gastropub Style Looking for a good late night spot after a movie or show or just a place to hang out with a bunch of friends and enjoy some great local microbrews and excellent comfort food then give Jonesy's a try. The night we ate there after a movie the crowd consisted of every age group broken into small groups or couples and everyone was having a good time. The microbrew selection was vast and if you can't make up your mind the waitstaff will guide you with their favorites! We were a group of 5 and we all chose different meals and we were all very happy..starting with 2 huge portions of their
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
csmineurope review for Jonesy's Eatbar
csmineurope on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/16/2015, 13:00 PM
Happy hour drinks and fries! the happy hour priced drinks were great. Also good beer selection and music. Fries were incredible! Cool place.
Rachel R review for Jonesy's Eatbar
Rachel R on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/25/2015, 14:43 PM
Great Value and Excellent Service We found this place through a travelzoo deal and visited on my first night in Denver. The food was incredible (yes you have to try the french fries) and they had a great beer selection on tap. The server was very friendly and gave us tips on what we should order. All in all we had a great experience and loved the atmosphere. I would definitely go back.
Hitcher84 review for Jonesy's Eatbar
Hitcher84 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/21/2015, 14:40 PM
Great spot Best known for their fries. I got the veggie meatloaf parm sandwich, which was very good. Quinoa burger was excellent. They could do better with the bread. Your choice of fries with toppings. Great beer selection, although lots of lighter beers. $3.50 drafts until 7 for happy hour.
RucksackElch review for Jonesy's Eatbar
RucksackElch on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

12/08/2014, 12:42 PM
Die wahrhaft besten Pommes! Ich war nur zwei Abende in Denver und beide male zum Abendessen in Jonesy's. Auf Empfehlung im Hotel bin ich am ersten Abend in das Restaurant und wurde nicht enttäuscht. Nicht nur das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmte, denn die Portionen sind mehr als sättigend, auch das Ambiente passte. Wenn ich nochmal in Denver bin, komme ich definitv auch hierhin zurück. Denn dass sie die besten Fries in Denver servieren stimmt!
GratefulMo review for Jonesy's Eatbar
GratefulMo on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/19/2014, 09:19 AM
Great uptown corner bar/restaurant What a menu...just one page, but very eclectic. My brain was on ping pong processing as I scanned and kept thinking "mmm, that sounds great!" Give this place a try...explore...enjoy!
Emily B review for Jonesy's Eatbar
Emily B on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

11/09/2014, 02:37 AM
Locals Watering Hole Jonesy's is great! It's a funky, locals place with an eclectic menu. Their panang curry mussels are excellent, and my boyfriend really loves the biscuits and gravy for brunch. Each night of the week they do specials, i.e., steak and wine for $20 on Mondays, all night happy hour on Wednesdays, etc. Bottomless mimosas on the weekends are also available. Another cool feature of Jonesy's is their gender-neutral bathrooms. Overall, this is an unusual, cool hole-in-the wall that you'll be glad to have visited :)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.