Logo White
Watch Demo

John Tanner DDS

Own this business?
4.3
60 reviews
|Dental|Kansas City, MO 64112

4700 Belleview Ave L-10, Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 561-1115

https://bestoralsurgerykc.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(2) · Dental

7501 Mission Rd # N11

(913) 383-9338

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(478) · Oral Surgeons

8771 North Platte Purchase Drive

(816) 281-7173
5.0
(162) · Oral Surgeons
5.0
(231) · Oral Surgeons

1129 W Kansas St # C

(816) 781-1224
4.9
(93) · Oral Surgeons

1300 NW S Outer Rd

(816) 229-0444

3 people are looking at this business

4.9
(562) · Dentists

965 North Mur-Len Road

(913) 780-3100
About

Dr. John Tanner has been practicing in the Kansas City area for over twenty-five years. He is a board certified Oral and Maxillofacial and Facial Cosmetic surgeon. He is a graduate of Northwestern University Dental and Medical schools and after completing his oral, maxillofacial surgery and he completed his medical training and two additional years of surgical fellowship. Dr. Tanner have a great attention to detail and he has a genuine care and concern for his patients. Our team at Facial Surgery Group is dedicated to performing surgeries which can enhance the quality of life of the patients by improving the function of oral and maxillofacial part of the body. We are providing dental treatme

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.3
60 reviews
546
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
  • 25 Reviews4.3Google
  • 22 Reviews4.4Wellness
  • 6 Reviews3.6DR.Oogle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mark Prochaska, M.D. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/09/2018, 01:41 AM
Dr Tanner's treatment is always top-notch. I rarely have to use much hydrocodone for pain after any of the procedures (2 tabs was the most so far). I have had no complications. As a fellow physician, I am grateful for this expert level of expertise.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/06/2017, 03:41 AM
Hopefully what Dr Tanner lacks in friendliness, he make up for in skill. After waiting an hour and twenty minutes for him, he came in, never apologized or acknowledged that he had kept me waiting so long. He spoke only minimally and had my tooth extracted within 10 minutes. He never would have even said good bye to me had I not said thank you and good bye.
Angel on Wellness

4 years ago

12/15/2016, 21:13 PM
Mr. Tanner is a great dentist and that's where I am going to all my dental work done.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Angel on Wellness

4 years ago

12/15/2016, 07:56 AM
Mr. Tanner is a great dentist and that's where I am going to all my dental work done.
Doug C on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/27/2016, 02:20 AM
My periodontist recommended Dr. Tanner for the removal of a tooth with a cracked root. That was great because he has removed all of my children’s wisdom teeth. From the consultation to the surgery Dr. Tanner and his staff were timely and professional. I was amazed how fast I recovered – fully operational and pain free the next day! For a tooth extraction – it was a great experience. I highly recommend Dr. Tanner.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/26/2016, 02:21 AM
I found Dr. Tanner to be highly professional. His staff was friendly and helpful. I have some medical concerns and his medical background and knowledge was useful.
Ted on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/26/2016, 02:05 AM
I am an adult who still had two of my wisdom teeth. Dr Tanner expertly took them out. I had no pain whatsoever and was back to normal life the next day. He and his staff were extremely kind and he even call me that night to see if I was doing ok and to remind me of my post operative care instructions. Would highly recommend to anyone needing oral surgeyr.
David on Healthgrades

4 years ago

10/26/2016, 01:02 AM
My surgery went very smoothly and that night doctor Tanner called me personally to check up on me and then the following day followed up again. That level of caring was important to me.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

4 years ago

09/30/2016, 02:32 AM
I originally made my appointment on a Friday and instead of calling me they call my wife to change the appointment time. On that same day they called two other times to change the appointment. I arrived late to my appointment and was greeted with rude customer service. They were saying I needed to hurry up because they were waiting on me. So I finished the paperwork and had to sit in the lobby. If they were in such a hurry why wasn't I taken directly back to the doctor. The procedure did not take long but the doctor seemed rushed and was consistently pulling on my face like he was in a hurry. If this appointment was such an inconvenience why was it just not cancelled. Worst experience ever!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.