Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

John Tanner DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
61 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Kansas City, MO 64112

4700 Belleview Ave L-10, Kansas City, MO 64112

(816) 561-1115

https://bestoralsurgerykc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(12) · Dental

4320 Wornall Rd

(816) 531-5154
5.0
(2) · Dental

7501 Mission Rd # N11

(913) 383-9338
5.0
(717) · Dental

3500 NE Ralph Powell Rd

(816) 554-8300
5.0
(209) · Oral Surgeons

6200 W 135th St

(913) 897-5297
5.0
(1) · Oral Surgeons

8919 Parallel Pkwy

(913) 299-0704
5.0
(227) · Oral Surgeons

1129 W Kansas St # C

(816) 781-1224
About

Dr. John Tanner has been practicing in the Kansas City area for over twenty-five years. He is a board certified Oral and Maxillofacial and Facial Cosmetic surgeon. He is a graduate of Northwestern University Dental and Medical schools and after completing his oral, maxillofacial surgery and he completed his medical training and two additional years of surgical fellowship. Dr. Tanner have a great attention to detail and he has a genuine care and concern for his patients. Our team at Facial Surgery Group is dedicated to performing surgeries which can enhance the quality of life of the patients by improving the function of oral and maxillofacial part of the body. We are providing dental treatme

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
61 reviews
547
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
16
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

9 months ago

11/13/2020, 00:04 AM
Our family has been to Doctor Tanner many times. Each of my sisters and I had our wisdom teeth removed by Dr. Tanner. My mom has been in to Dr. Tanner for extensive dental work. He is a professional in every way. His experience in the field is incomparable. My son is scheduled to have his wisdom teeth extracted by Dr. Tanner. He will be in good hands!
Mark Prochaska, M.D. on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/09/2018, 01:41 AM
Dr Tanner's treatment is always top-notch. I rarely have to use much hydrocodone for pain after any of the procedures (2 tabs was the most so far). I have had no complications. As a fellow physician, I am grateful for this expert level of expertise.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/06/2017, 03:41 AM
Hopefully what Dr Tanner lacks in friendliness, he make up for in skill. After waiting an hour and twenty minutes for him, he came in, never apologized or acknowledged that he had kept me waiting so long. He spoke only minimally and had my tooth extracted within 10 minutes. He never would have even said good bye to me had I not said thank you and good bye.
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Angel on Wellness

5 years ago

12/15/2016, 21:13 PM
Mr. Tanner is a great dentist and that's where I am going to all my dental work done.
Angel on Wellness

5 years ago

12/15/2016, 07:56 AM
Mr. Tanner is a great dentist and that's where I am going to all my dental work done.
Doug C on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/27/2016, 02:20 AM
My periodontist recommended Dr. Tanner for the removal of a tooth with a cracked root. That was great because he has removed all of my children’s wisdom teeth. From the consultation to the surgery Dr. Tanner and his staff were timely and professional. I was amazed how fast I recovered – fully operational and pain free the next day! For a tooth extraction – it was a great experience. I highly recommend Dr. Tanner.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/26/2016, 02:21 AM
I found Dr. Tanner to be highly professional. His staff was friendly and helpful. I have some medical concerns and his medical background and knowledge was useful.
Ted on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/26/2016, 02:05 AM
I am an adult who still had two of my wisdom teeth. Dr Tanner expertly took them out. I had no pain whatsoever and was back to normal life the next day. He and his staff were extremely kind and he even call me that night to see if I was doing ok and to remind me of my post operative care instructions. Would highly recommend to anyone needing oral surgeyr.
David on Healthgrades

5 years ago

10/26/2016, 01:02 AM
My surgery went very smoothly and that night doctor Tanner called me personally to check up on me and then the following day followed up again. That level of caring was important to me.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.