Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Joe's Engine Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
25 reviews
|Consumer Services|Concord, CA 94520

1303 Galindo St, Concord, CA 94520

(925) 682-4013

https://joesengineshop.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(5) · Dry Cleaning & Laundry

1426-B Fillmore St

(888) 997-3191

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

990 Benecia Ave

(408) 992-0568
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

535 San Mateo Ave

(650) 588-8052
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

1628 Broadway St

(707) 649-8300
5.0
(6) · Machine Shops

2949 Promenade St

(916) 372-6001

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

3011 Greenoak Ct

(650) 458-8688
About

Joe's Engine Shop has been in business since 1972 with the same ownership. We are located in in Concord CA, about 35 miles from San Francisco. We are a full service custom automotive machine shop with more than 61 years of combined experience in the engine building trade. We do not claim to have invented the internal combustion engine, but we do say that along with our experience and the technology that has been developed in the automotive industry field and made available to us we are able in offering quality machine work and personal engine building services for your needs, whether it be for your stock, classic or performance application. As a custom engine shop we are able to offer person

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
25 reviews
520
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 17 Reviews4.9Google
  • 5 Reviews4.2Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Superpages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
madlyn03 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/10/2011, 15:39 PM
BEST WORK !!!!!! – MY EXPERIENCE WITH JOE HAS BEEN NOTHING BUT A POSITIVE ONE ! HE IS A NICE GUY TO HIS CUSTOMERS, VERY PROFESSIONAL IN ALL WORK HE DOES. VERY THOROUGH IN WHAT HE DOES TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS IN PERFECT CONDITION. I WAS MORE THAN HAPPY WITH MY HEMI REBUILD AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO SOMEONE ELSE. KEEP UP THE HARD WORK JOE ! HEMI PETE PACIFICA, CA
madlen t. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/10/2011, 02:05 AM
amazing work My experience with joe was all positive. He is very professional and a nice guy. I was very happy with the outcome of my Hemi Rebuild. I recommend his shop very highly. HEMI PETE PACIFICA
madlen t. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

03/10/2011, 01:00 AM
amazing work My experience with joe was all positive. He is very professional and a nice guy. I was very happy with the outcome of my Hemi Rebuild. I recommend his shop very highly.
Featured content
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
ANDY C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/28/2010, 11:48 AM
BEST MACHINE SHOP We have been taking all our machine work from both shops to Joe for 14 yrs now.In all those years we have not had one problem.Joe's estimates are always right on the money and priced fair.Joe's shop is spotless and the work is always clean In my 35 years in this business I have never been more satisfied with the results. Thank You Joe for all your great work!!!!
edgar w. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/21/2010, 20:56 PM
DO NOT TRUST Heard about Joes engine shop in drive magazine.BIG MISTAKE! He Still owes me money for replacing his failed engine the second time! The warranty he sold me is also worthless! I found nothing but bad attitude and irresponsibility at Joes Engine Shop!
Respond to negative reviews
Anthony J. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/21/2010, 06:14 AM
one of the best me and my father have be dealing with joe for a long time , they are the best in contra costa county at what they do, he stands behind his work 100 % , i wouldnt trust anyone else but joe , he is one of the last honest shops in concord
E Winter on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/06/2010, 19:11 PM
DO NOT TRUST – Heard about Joes engine shop in drive magazine.BIG MISTAKE! He Still owes me money for replacing his failed engine the second time! The warranty he sold me is also worthless! I found nothing but bad attitude and irresponsibility at Joes Engine Shop!
Edger W. on Superpages

11 years ago

03/06/2010, 10:11 AM
Heard about Joes engine shop in drive magazine.BIG MISTAKE! He Still owes me money for replacing his failed engine the second time! The warranty he sold me is also worthless! I found nothing but bad attitude and irresponsibility at Joes Engine Shop! DO NOT TRUST
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.