Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jo-mart Candies Corp

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
8 reviews
|Other|New York, NY 11229

2917 Avenue R, New York, NY 11229

(718) 375-1277

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

3 Ricki Ln

(845) 469-6000

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

105-25 65 ave suite P3

(718) 490-8759

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Other

260 39th St

(718) 499-6793
5.0
(2) · Other

480 New Rochelle Rd

(914) 663-8342
5.0
(1) · Other

15 Alexander Pl

(914) 384-7110

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other
About

Corporate Gifts, Unique Hand-Dipped Chocolates, Hand-Dipped Chocolates, Chocolate Making Classes, Cake Making Classes, Baskets

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
8 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
JakeMuller on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/26/2008, 16:18 PM
Unquestionably, JoMart Chocolate is the best I've ever eaten. – JoMart?s hand dipped chocolates just melts-in-your-mouth. I never knew JoMart Chocolate existed until I ate it at a friends house. What a huge difference in taste. Their freshly made, hand dipped chocolate is the best I?ve eaten and I have tasted my share (and probably yours) of chocolate from all over the world, nothing competes. Now, JoMart Chocolate is the gift I bring with me to a friends house and it is always the rave of the party; it beats the bottle every time! I don't live near JoMart so, I have the chocolates shipped to my home. Ordering is easy and the customer service is outstanding!
lking1216 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/15/2008, 17:11 PM
Amazingly Delicious Chocolate – I am a huge fan of Jomart chocolates!! I went to the store for the first time a couple of years ago and was sold immediately. My absolute favorite is the chocolate covered marzipan...which you definitely have to try! It is a local family owned business and is definitely worth the trip to brooklyn.
ilana08 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/03/2008, 15:24 PM
Best Chocolate EVER!! – I've been eating JoMart Chocolate since childhood. It is my favorite chocolate!...and I am a chocolate snob, if I don't say so myself! The selection is awesome. Some favorites of mine are the marzipan coated chocolates, the chocolate covered pretzels, and the chocolate covered toffee....(and these are only a few!). JoMart is affordable, delectable, and home-made with love.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
RyanMeehan on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/01/2008, 13:45 PM
EXCELLENT!!!! – If you are looking for the best chocolate in New York, look no further. The delectable creations Jomart offers are undeniably perfect. Their homemade chocolate, marshmallow and caramel are all simply irresistible. There are so many items to choose from and all are worth trying - trust me, you'll want them all! My favorites: caramel/marshmallow/chocolate swirls, chocolate covered pretzels, homemade raspberry jellies, toasted coconut marshmallow, and caramel nut patties. Mmmm...
MauiB on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/30/2008, 14:54 PM
Simply the BEST chocolate in New York – Dedicated fans have been enjoying JoMart Chocolates for more than 60 years. Your mouth will begin to water the moment you walk though the door of the beautiful and bountiful retail store in the Marine Park section of Brooklyn. The sweet, warm aroma of chocolate will embrace you. Choose from dozens and dozens and dozens of hand-made, hand-dipped chocolates - truffles, lighter-than-air marshmallows, nut patties, caramels, creams, Australian dried fruits, fantastically fun items like chocolate-and-candy covered pretzels. JoMart Chocolates are an affordable - and NECESSARY - indulgence. GO NOW!
buschie on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/29/2008, 03:07 AM
This is the best chocolate in NYC! – Dark, Milk or White, it doesn't matter what you like, this is the place to get it! Just about everything is homemade and so delicious you will wonder how you survived all these years without it! Try the buttercrunch! It might be the best ever made! Oh, and by the way, they deliver, so you don't even have to make the trip to Brooklyn is your have trouble getting around! It is, however, worht the trip from anywhere!
SuperLen on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/25/2008, 09:05 AM
THE ABSOLUTE BEST CHOCOLATE IN NEW YORK – If you want small and average chocolates in a pretty gold box with a red ribbon, you know where to go. If on the other hand, you want the finest home made chocolate from an era gone by, Jo Mart is the place. Their chocolates are to savor and are one of life's few remaining affordable luxuries. I'm a particular fan of Jo Mart's chocolate covered apricots and strawberries. Friends who I've given Jo Mart holiday baskets to as presents had amazing things to say about their buttercrunch and marshmallow as well. Now that I'm no longer in the neighborhood, I do my shopping on-line but I also remember they had an old fashioned friendly approach to everyone who came into their store. Give them a shot. You'll never go back to the gold box again."
Justin Snyder on Merchant Circle

13 years ago

09/30/2008, 06:58 AM
JoMart Chocolates makes the most incredible hand made marshmallows. They are light and fluffy and melt in your mouth. The chocolate is better than anything I have ever tasted. I lived in Belgium for 5 years and I never dreamed I would find chocolate of the same quality when I moved back to the states.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.