Logo White
Watch Demo

J&j Frame Studio

Own this business?
5.0
11 reviews
|Consumer Services|Durham, NC 27705

4633 Hillsborough Rd, Durham, NC 27705

(919) 286-2725

https://jjcustomframe.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(17) · Photography Stores & Services

238 E Market St

(336) 229-5800
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

354 Carlton Dr

(919) 923-5277
5.0
(2) · Photography Stores & Services

3308 Alamance Rd

(336) 570-0288
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

1113 Glen Eden Dr

(919) 247-6526
About

Specialties For 53 years, J & J Frame Studio has served the Triangle Area and beyond. We create quality custom picture framing to preserve your precious memories including art, photos, needlework, objects, etc. Using the finest archival products in the industry we strive to give our customers a finished product that will last a lifetime. History Established in 1963. J&J Frame Studio was founded by Col. John and Jeanette Foley in 1963 in the basement of their home. David and Bill Smith took over in 1980. In 1984 Bill moved on and David has been the sole owner since. Meet the Business Owner David S. Business Owner David was a lifeguard in the 1960s and was part of the DHS class of 1969. He got

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
11 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 7 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jen Wernegreen on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2018, 10:05 AM
Excellent experience, having custom mats made for some small prints. My job was a rather small one, but I was treated with impeccable courtesy and professionalism. Very clear, kind communication, and timely follow-up when the prints were ready for pickup. I'm absolutely thrilled with the resulting framed art. Will be returning, for any framing needs - small or large - in the future. thank you!!
Business Response:

It was our pleasure, Jen! We'll be here for you next time you need help with anything. Thanks again, David S.

Jen Wernegreen on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2018, 08:19 AM
Excellent experience, having custom mats made for some small prints. My job was a rather small one, but I was treated with impeccable courtesy and professionalism. Very clear, kind communication, and timely follow-up when the prints were ready for pickup. I'm absolutely thrilled with the resulting framed art. Will be returning, for any framing needs - small or large - in the future. thank you!!
Kathy Goldstein Kastan on Facebook

3 years ago

10/30/2017, 06:14 AM
If you want a great framing studio for your precious art or documents, this is the place to go. David is creative, precise and very quick with his turn around on his work. He's very accommodating and I have always been very pleased with all of his work.
Business Response:

It's great to hear that you've been happy with the work, Kathy. I'm always more than glad to help you frame your items. Your support is much appreciated, and I'll be here next time you need anything! -David S.

Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Eileen Kerr on Facebook

4 years ago

01/25/2016, 10:27 AM
David Smith has always done a wonderful job in framing documents, photos, original art and prints for our family. We've always left the color selection and framing choices to him and they've been fabulous.
Business Response:

I know you wrote this a couple years ago, Eileen, but I appreciate your support. It's good to know you've had some good experiences with us, and I hope to see you next time you need something framed. -David S.

Erica Simon Nobles on Facebook

4 years ago

01/25/2016, 07:05 AM
I'm SO glad I went to J and J Frame Studio for my last two framing needs. One of the pieces was a wedding document and I was a little nervous leaving it and making sure it turned out well, but when I got it back it was perfect. It could not have turned out any better. Dave is great! He's friendly and very helpful. I can be very indecisive and I thought I was going to be in his store for forever, but he really helped me narrow down different frame options and helped me pick the perfect frames for my documents. I plan to go back for all my other framing needs. I'm really happy with the results and he's quick and very reasonably priced. Thanks Dave!
Business Response:

I was happy to help find the perfect frames for your documents, Erica. I'm glad you enjoyed the way everything turned out. Also, it was a pleasure to frame your wedding photos recently, I know you and Ryan will enjoy them for a life time -David S.

Larry Johnson on Facebook

7 years ago

03/15/2013, 10:08 AM
Business Response:

Even though it has been a few years since you left this, Larry, we still appreciate your support! Let us know if we can do anything else for you. -David S.

Jan Welch Taylor on Facebook

7 years ago

03/02/2013, 02:08 AM
Business Response:

Thanks for the support, Jan! I know it has been a while, so let us know if you ever need anything else framed. -David S.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.