Logo White
Watch Demo

Jim Hansen Automotive

Own this business?
4.5
33 reviews
|Automotive|Vacaville, CA 95687

777 Elmira Rd, Ste E, Vacaville, CA 95687

(707) 448-7600

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Bayfair Smog
5.0
(3) · Automotive

15768 E. 14th St

(510) 278-5459

5 people are looking at this business

Aaaaa Smog Center
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2134 Market St

(925) 687-7664

1 person is looking at this business

A Plus Test Only Smog Services
5.0
(5) · Automotive

6811 Redwood Dr # B

(707) 792-1512
Northern California Smog Institute
5.0
(1) · Automotive

10655 Coloma Rd

(209) 609-9449

3 people are looking at this business

Tri Star Automotive
5.0
(1) · Transmission Repair

484 Kenwood Ct

(707) 571-8866

1 person is looking at this business

The Smog Station
5.0
(1) · Automotive

5105 Holiday Dr

(209) 955-0378

1 person is looking at this business

About

At Jim Hansen Automotive we are proud to be Solano County's leading ASE Certified and AAA approved repair facility. Our commitment to quality service has earned us consistent high marks in customer satisfaction. In fact, it's the reason we've been able to be in business for more than twenty two years. Jim Hansen Automotive is dedicated to keeping you safe on the road. Our experienced service department will keep your vehicle running in top condition. We use the latest automotive diagnostic technology to provide you with highest quality of service, and quick turnaround. We carry a large inventory of in stock parts and accessories for your vehicle. This gets you back on the road quickly and sa

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
33 reviews
524
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 22 Reviews4.4Google
  • 10 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jamie Mortensen on Facebook

4 months ago

08/23/2019, 14:43 PM
My car decided to have engine problems and I was not familiar enough with Vacaville to know where to take it to be repaired. My brother recommended Hansen Automotive. I called at 4:30 and they fit me in the next morning. The receptionist (Joan) was extremely welcoming, and very informative and knowledgeable about cars. She made me feel like an old friend that she hadn't seen in awhile. She called me throughout the day to let me know what was happening and to give me options. She called me this morning and I was able to pick up my car. It has never sounded or responded better. I found the pricing to be very reasonable, the workmanship exceptional. It is a nice garage and very clean. I would h...  more>>
Joe Rego on Facebook

a year ago

11/12/2018, 08:33 AM
Jim and Joan are just great people and really take proud in taking care of you and your car..
Terri Jercich Saunders on Facebook

a year ago

09/11/2018, 09:49 AM
5 STARS!!! A friend in the auto business recommended Jim Hansen Automotive to me for a squealing coming from the engine of my car when I accelerated. I spoke to Joan, the owner's wife who was very friendly and let me know she would call me with their diagnosis and an estimate before they started the work. Soon thereafter, Joan called and to my surprise the estimate was much less than we ever expected and my car was ready in a few hours. Just as my friend said, they are good, honest, friendly people and we will definitely be back! Oh! Joan subtracted my AAA discount from the invoice and I didn't mention they are a AAA Approved Auto Repair Facility!
Business Response:

Thank you Terri! You are awesome to work with.

Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
James Brennan on Facebook

a year ago

08/24/2018, 02:27 AM
I wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else! Car is running awesome thanks to Jim! He also inspected my car and found defects in my front tires (seam cracks) that could have been dangerous! Joan is very friendly and kept me updated on the status of my car! Good honest people that care about the service they provide! Thanks again guys!
James Brennan on Facebook

2 years ago

05/17/2018, 05:49 AM
If you are looking for professional automotive services with great pricing and customer service, look no further than Jim Hansen automotive! I am very pleased with the work they did to my vehicle!
Heathar Matias on Facebook

2 years ago

08/09/2017, 07:48 AM
Best place to go .. Reasonable Prices and love the Friendly Environment �� won't take my cars any where else thanks Joan & Jim Hansen's for always taking good care of my Dora
Krystle Rivera on Facebook

3 years ago

11/14/2016, 07:20 AM
Honest, friendly and fast. Diagnosed my car quickly gave me options without trying to take advantage. Love this place great environment. I trust them with my vehicle now and any of my future cars. New customer for life!
Business Response:

Thank you both! If I could give you 5 stars, I would

Ron G. on Citysearch

5 years ago

06/30/2014, 13:17 PM
I have been doing business with Jim Hensen Automotive since I moved to Vacaville in the late 80's. Started in the 76 station.
Once I own a car that is out of Manufactures warranty, I take it nowhere but to Jim Hensen. They know their trade VERY well and Jim and staff keep up on All of the current auto brands and models. I put 3 teenage children's cars as well as my own through Jim's shop over the last 25 years. You can't go wrong with Jim and Joan Johnson of Jim Hensen Automotive. They are good people with a GREAT staff and they are automotive professionals..
Sean Chapman on Facebook

6 years ago

10/01/2013, 06:34 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.