Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jim Dowell Transmission

Claimed
5.0
153 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Sarasota, FL 34237

2175 Princeton St, Sarasota, FL 34237

(941) 953-5155

http://jimdowelltransmission.com/

Open now:08:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Tires

333 Seaboard Ave.

(941) 485-9166
5.0
(7) · Transmission Repair

5802 Causeway Blvd

(813) 620-6666
About

Jim Dowell Transmission Repair Service located in the heart of Sarasota provides the highest quality transmission repair services and repairs in the Suncoast. No job too big or small! As a leader in our field, we are prepared to handle all of your transmission repair needs, taking a job from start to finish with a precise diagnosis, competitive estimate, and skilled repair work.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
153 reviews
5131
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard A. on BirdEye

3 months ago

04/27/2021, 11:43 AM
I've had the car back for a couple of weeks now, so I can write my review totally assured. Without a doubt I would recommend Jim Dowell Transmission to anyone that asked me concerning any transmission problem. My clutch went out on my Scion tC with a manual transmission but I was able to make it to the shop. Justin diagnosed the problem immediately and correctly. I got the car back the following day after a complete clutch parts replacement. A spring broke and wedged itself between the clutch and the plate. When I picked the car up, James and Justin the tech, knowing that I wanted to learn more about the operation of the clutch, showed me the old parts. I appreciated that. Use this tranny repair shop with complete confidence.
Sarah Thompson on Facebook

a year ago

09/11/2020, 02:45 AM
Hands down the best auto shop I've ever been to! Honest, reliable and very fast service! I would highly recommend this business over any other shops in the Sarasota-Bradenton area. Thanks again James & Justin!!
Matt Neier on Facebook

a year ago

09/04/2020, 08:47 AM
Brought my 06 Ford Crown Victoria in because it was struggling to find 3rd gear. They did a full transmission rebuild on it in 2 days and took it on a 100 mile test drive to verify that everything was working as it should. When I arrived to pick it up they told me to take it for a drive before I gave them any money to be sure I was satisfied I have never had a repair shop do that for me. They even replaced the gas they used on the test drive. Car was done quickly and efficiently and they gave me daily updates on progress. Transmission work is expensive there is no way around it so if you are going to spend the money you want to know it will be done right. The rebuild has a 1 year warranty and was done at a fair price. I picked it up today and my girlfriend and I took it on a 200 mile road trip for Labor Day weekend and it performed flawlessly the whole time it’s like a brand new car.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Greg B on BBB

a year ago

06/17/2020, 09:06 AM
James (Jim D.) was extremely nice and helpful in my automotive problems. He was attentive and upfront in regards to his diagnosis of the situation. I would recommend him if you are in need of transmission repairs. Regards, **********
Christopher David Kociuruba on Facebook

a year ago

05/30/2020, 01:29 AM
These guys are phenomenal, I normally do all the work on my own vehicles and am nervous about taking my cars to shops. Communication was great with them, they were incredibly friendly, and know what they are doing, we broke down on our way to visit family in Florida and even though there was a holiday that week, after the holiday they had the transmission in my Hemi Commander out, rebuilt and back in in three days, they even gave us a fantastic price to do the job. I’m normally not one for reviews, and even though we live all the way in NE Ohio, these guys left such an impression for their services I had to leave a review and sport one of their stickers on the back of the Jeep!!! Thanks again for the help when we were stranded!!
Scott Douglas on Facebook

a year ago

03/11/2020, 02:40 AM
If your in the Sarasota area there is simply no better place to take your automobile. What a find this place was. Was a luck day when I stumbled across James and his shop. They’ be done numerous transmission repairs and replacements for our business at White Line Transport as well as our personal vehicles. They just did a 4-speed swap on my 1970 Nova from a turbo 350 automatic. Excellent and conscientious work that you can trust.
Gary Given on Facebook

2 years ago

11/19/2019, 00:21 AM
excellent service the best in business we also have are work trucks done there. They did one my cars went out of there & above & behond.
Kevin Drelich on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 08:27 AM
Donna Athas on Facebook

2 years ago

10/19/2019, 09:22 AM
they are very honest. All the people that work there are very nice. They have worked on my vehicles and always have done great and fast work..
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.