Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jeffrey A Stern

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.4
34 reviews
|Urologists|Goodyear, AZ 85340

14044 W Camelback Rd # 218 # 2, Ste 118, Goodyear, AZ 85340

(623) 547-2600

https://academic-urology.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Doctors

9305 W Thomas Rd # 270

(602) 307-0070

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2222 E Highland Ave

(602) 277-6211
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

300 W Clarendon Ave

(602) 234-1803

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nephrologists

10200 N 92nd St Ste 240

(480) 551-1057

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

10503 W Thunderbird Blvd

(623) 974-3649
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

2222 E Highland Ave Ste 400

(602) 283-7995

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Jeffrey Stern, MD is an urology specialist in Litchfield Park, AZ and has been practicing for 13 years. He specializes in urology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.4
34 reviews
511
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
122
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    4 months ago

    03/05/2021, 00:36 AM
    I made an appointment with Dr. Stern and to my surprise I did not get to see him. This was my first appointment with him. I went to all the hassle to do research to pick him. Shame on him.
    Respond to negative reviews
    R. Arnold on Healthgrades

    9 months ago

    09/24/2020, 13:49 PM
    Contacted Dr. Stern's OFFICE after husband was in MI ER to be catheterized (twice) due to full bladder. Office said he did NOT need a referral from VA to be seen. OFFICE saw him twice, once consultation visit, second to remove catheter. Office schedule 3rd appt for Dr Stern to examine/determine procedure. 2 days before 3rd appt. OFFICE calls to cancel due to "no referral" in file. VA cannot give referral to DR in time of 3rd appt. #1. OFFICE should NOT have scheduled appt w/o referral. #2 OFFICE should not have said he does NOT need a referral to be seen. #3. OFFICE should not have scheduled second appt w/o notifying patient that he NEEDED referral. ***OFFICE employees are extremely rude, degrading, talking over patient and not listening. Never, Never will we go to that OFFICE. I have reported this Dr and his OFFICE to the Atn. General for accepting VA patients for 2 visits - charging VA w/o service. The bill will come back to us.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    10 months ago

    08/13/2020, 06:11 AM
    Not very good doctor he is very moody does not take the time to talk to you about the I have had this prosier 3 times before and never had so much pain he was a brute they never explain anything and didn't give me any paper work of my results try calling and you cant get no one. wants to do another prosier told me about it real quick and left. i donk I'm going to it.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Featured content
    How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

    How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

    How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
    SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

    SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

    SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
    Addison Kendall on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    11/14/2019, 00:55 AM
    Very professional, to the point, thorough .
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    09/24/2019, 17:15 PM
    He is moody, irritable and impatient. Best visit was when he was trying to get me to have him do surgery. Would not go back. There are many great Urologists that deal with men's issues. He is not one of them .
    Respond to negative reviews
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    09/24/2019, 08:11 AM
    Negligent in patient care. Zero responsibility for patient care. I had a PSA blood test done to check for prostate cancer. Several weeks after the test I called to get my results. This began a four to five week saga. First, the office claimed (falsely) the results had not been faxed to them. I verified they had been faxed. I called the lab and the person kept me on the line while the fax went through once again. Once I was certain the practice had been faxed the results, over the next two weeks I made another four to five calls to the office. None of my messages were returned. Finally, I sent an email giving 24 hours to present me with my results or I would file a complaint with the medical board. They called the lab, they didn't even ask for the results! They said it was patient responsibility to get the results. Exactly what is the provider's responsibility to the patient? Exactly what does this practice provide in terms of health care? Little to nothing.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Gordon Evans on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    08/01/2019, 03:50 AM
    Dr Stern is professional and treats your issues seriously. He knows his profession and is willing to do what is necessary to correct your problem. His office staff is cordial and I would recommend him to anyone dealing with issues in the prostate area. My surgery was seamless and recovery was excellent. No worries coming to Dr Stern!
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    05/17/2019, 05:04 AM
    Excellent doctor. My favorite is how he gets straight to the point.
    Anonymous on Healthgrades

    2 years ago

    05/16/2019, 02:40 AM
    Although the office was packed, its for a good reason. Dr. Stern is a magnificent doctor and helped my husband with a recurring problem of his. I think everyone should go to his office since he is the best.
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.