Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jayaprakash K Kamath

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
7 reviews
|Gastroenterologist|Kenneth City, FL 33709

5767 49th St N, Ste A, Kenneth City, FL 33709

(727) 443-4299

http://jayaprakashkamath.md.com/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(140) · Healthcare

6633 Forest Ave #105

(727) 845-4300
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2919 W Swann Ave

(813) 871-2959

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

1250 S Tamiami Trail #301

(941) 365-1321

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Internal Medicine

1600 Lakeland Hills Blvd

(863) 680-7190

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Internal Medicine

4710 N Habana Ave # 401

(813) 871-6411

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Internal Medicine

960 Main St #1

(727) 726-4721

2 people are looking at this business

About

"My goal at Florida Digestive Specialists is to help every patient live a life with as few symptoms as possible. We know how debilitating unmanaged digestive health issues can be and work hard to maximize quality of life for all of our patients. Many...

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
7 reviews
55
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Be Warned on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/12/2019, 08:43 AM
He fires you as a patient if you will not take Humira. Be warned.
Business Response:

For clarification, this patient did not want to follow our recommendations for treatment and stated that he was going to go elsewhere. This patient was not fired or dismissed from the practice.

Respond to negative reviews
Richard M. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/28/2017, 21:09 PM
After 6 months of other health issues, This Gem of gentlemen was/is patient. He listened provided care above any Dr. he had kudos from many others, unprovoked from me. I heard others referring to him while staying in Hospital for Stroke. HE provided a level of care not seen before. Mind you I've seen over 100 Dr's in my 54 years. Be honest with him tell all info you can trust him and at least try his suggestions. Heck that's why you go to doctors, isn't it?
Barbara Goodwin on Healthgrades

5 years ago

01/21/2017, 19:28 PM
My gallbladder was removed in November 2016. 2 mos later I had severe chest pain, so I went to the emergency room at Northside Hospital. I had a quad bypass in 2014, so doctors were convinced it was a heart problem. After a number of tests, with no diagnosis, my liver was showing signs of stress. Dr Kamath was asked to do a consult. He said it was most likely a gall stone. It was and he found it lodged in my bile duct causing great pain. He removed it.Pain gone liver now OK. Fantastic
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/19/2016, 08:06 AM
Dr Kamath was wonderful. I'd had a bad experience with another gastroenterologist two years ago, so I was very careful about my research regarding a new one. His staff was wonderful, the facility where I got the colonoscopy was great and the doctor himself was very pleasant and concerned. I was called the day after my procedure as a check up to make sure I was doing OK. I have recommended Dr Kamath to my sister, fiance and a neighbor.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/21/2016, 23:10 PM
I recommend Dr. Kamath to anyone I talk with that might need this kind of specialist. He and his staff have been very helpful over the years. I have been seen by him for over 12 years. He is patient and always calm when speaking to me.
K. Phoenix on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/10/2016, 22:51 PM
I wanted also mention Melissa with Dr. Kamath's office was very professional and very helpful, always promptly answering my emails and questions, as well as all of the staff. Thank you again so much!
anonymous on Superpages

8 years ago

04/12/2013, 12:53 PM
The chairs in waiting room dirty, staff nice.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.