Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
16 reviews
|Retail|Houston, TX 77008

1535 Yale St, Houston, TX 77008

(713) 426-5284

http://ja-vi.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Retail

13236 Northwest Fwy

(713) 895-9997
5.0
(2) · Men's Clothing

2700 Bay Area Blvd

(281) 283-2180
5.0
(1) · Women's Clothing

5762 Hollister St

(713) 690-6161
5.0
(6) · Women's Clothing

6701 Tres Lagunas

(281) 564-8686
5.0
(5) · Women's Clothing

16518 House Hahl Rd Ste D

(281) 891-3312
5.0
(8) · Women's Clothing

15015 Westheimer Rd

(281) 870-8600
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
16 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 2 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather B. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/07/2016, 05:07 AM
Really enjoy this boutique/furniture store. Let's start with how wonderful a gem Ms. Evelyn is and how she provides outstanding customer service. I have found a lot of gifts and nice antiques for my home!
tahoetransplant on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

10/25/2012, 03:21 AM
After years of trying to deal with the unethical people at Barrio Antigua, I decided to check out JaVi. Eveyln is fantastic and isn't pushy. She is informative and helpful. Best of all though is the furniture is so well-made and amazingly priced. I boughtall of the furniture in my house there and never cease to get compliments. And if you don't see it there, they'll make it for you. JaVi rocks!!!
mikelin1535 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/10/2010, 05:30 AM
welcome here – Over 200 famous brands,over 80000 products,incredible price,free shipping.If you are looking for footwear,clothing,bags&handbags,jersy and accessories,think about it.welcome to 365buyonline
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
LWright76 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/10/2009, 10:23 AM
Cheaper is not always better! – I have been on a bargain hunt for some items for my home so I went online and read about them here. They were very nice the whole time I was explaining to them what I had in mind. I mentioned I was in a rush and asked if they would have the piece ready by my deadline. They said yes. I needed a quote soon so they did and the price seemed fair compared to other similar fabricators to them. I debated and decided but then they were closed for a few days. After taking my order I waited. The project was completed and happy to see my finish product. Though I had a budget but I got what I paid for. I got a cheaper price and a cheaper piece of furniture. After a few weeks my piece of furniture was starting to come apart from one corner and the drawer did not shut right anymore. I just decided not to contact them anymore and learned my lesson cheaper is not always better. I do not recommend the furniture but the boutique side was very delightful. I will go back to check out their bargains on clothing.
RMKB on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/14/2008, 03:12 AM
HIGHLY RECOMMEND – I recently had a dining table and chairs made at Ja-Vi, and the experience was wonderful from start to finish. I had shopped for quite some time for a set, and hadn't found anything exactly like what I wanted. They worked with me, included me in on the process, and created a finished product that is better than I even imagined. My family now has a beautiful set that will last for many, many years to come. The owners are warm and inviting, extremely professional, and genuinely kind and honest people. I also bought another side table from them; which I love. Their furniture is unique, well made, and beautiful. They also have a wonderful selection of jewelry, clothing, and gift items. The prices are very reasonable on the furniture as well as all of the other items.. They are creative and talented, and I'd certainly go to them with a project in the future. They are also very easy to get to, and parking is not a problem. I highly recommend this place. My only complaint is that I find something I want to buy EVERY time I walk in!
SiennaPlantation on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/28/2008, 00:37 AM
Fantastic Furniture at Amazing Prices – My wife and I recently brought two pictures of Restoration Hardware furniture valued at $2,500 and $1,600 respectively. Ja Vi was able to precisely recreate both for half the cost and within two weeks. The service was superb, the owners were extremely friendly and responsive and the entire experience was flawless. We were so pleased, we are planning on having a kitchen table, chairs and bar stools made soon. What an amazing gem to find in the heart of Houston!
McBird on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/13/2008, 05:48 AM
NOT PLEASED – I was looking for a furniture place that would do custom so decided to drive down on Yale. I never knew this place existed until that day I turned and saw them. I was very curious so I decided to turn back around and see what this place was about. When I walked in there it just reminded me of Casa Vieja which it use to be located right across the street from them. Moments later a young lady walked up to me and asked if I had any questions. I asked her if this place was Casa Vieja and if it had relocated there. She seemed very disturbed by my question. I then tried asking her about the furniture and she commented back by saying she didn't know anything and that the owners were not available to come back later. I was very surprised by her response and the way she expressed herself as if she was not having a good day. The customer service person that day was terrible. I then left and shared with a friend my experience and she told me that they are way too expensive and that the quality of work was not too good. First they were unable to confirm to her a quote on getting a custom piece made and that their turnaround time was just too long. That they were having trouble with the carpenter those days. I still needed to get a custom piece made. My friend then told me about another place and so I decided to check out that other place. The other location referred by my friend was very pleasant. I decided never to go back Javi because the bad service. Word By Mouth I do not recommend Javi. I WAS NOT PLEASED.... first because they located themselves in front of an Casa Vieja which I then later found that out and the service is unacceptable.
JennyGRN on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/11/2008, 08:45 AM
Favorite Place to Shop – One of my favorite outings on my day off is visiting Ja-vi Boutique and eating lunch at Onion Creek in the Heights. I have now purchased a head board for my king size bed, a fireplace, and an entertainment center all custom made at Ja-vi. I love being able to come up with an idea and Ja-vi takes my idea and creates it into something better than I could have imagined. All of the furniture they have made for me is very artistic and of high quality. Everything has been amazing and I have received so many compliments from my friends. They are also VERY affordable so don't waste your money on cheap products at furniture stores and buy something that you can pass on for generations. The customer service is so good from the owners and guys who build the products. They know my husband and I by name and greet us when we walk in. They not only want to satisfy their customers but truely strive to put a smile on your face. It is worth a trip just to see for yourself.
Matthew9183 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/11/2008, 05:01 AM
Great Furniture Restoration – I was recently given an antique dinner table by my grandmother who has had it in her house since the 50's. I felt so honored but was heartbroken when it was damaged in the hurricane. I took it to Ja Vi and asked if they could restore it for me. I was not only relieved to find that they could but it came out so good that I am sure I will enjoy it and it will last for generations to come. My sincerest thanks to the people at Ja Vi who restored my table and without breaking the bank. It was even missing a piece and they had a carpenter come and match up the wood type to replace it. I can't say enough about the work they did. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for furniture or to restore furniture.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.